We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swagat Tours & Travels Day Tours

Swagat Tours & Travels Day Tours
3-JA-18 Jawahar Nagar, Jaipur 302004, India
+(91)9314965093
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 129 activities in Jaipur
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Jaipur - the Pink City of India, is not only the capital city of Rajasthan; but also one of the most sought after attractions of Rajasthan tours. It is visited and explored by a number of domestic and international tourists every year. Same day tour in Jaipur is very popular among tourists. City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Jal Mahal, Amber Fort, Jantar Mantar, Elephant Safari are keys attractions.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We used swagat tours to travel around Rajasthan for 10 days. Must say that it was a pleasure to deal with them. My booking was handled by Mr Neemish who was the only person from all the other tour operators with other companies whom I was interacting with for a quote to personailise the entire discussion and suggest alterations to my Iternary.
He corresponded with us throughout the 10 days and checked on our confort regualrly.

Our Driver Pradhan was a very nice fellow, safe driver and extremely patient( We were travelling with our 3 year old), a big thank you to him for making this trip an awesome one

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We used Swagat Tours to arrange our travel round Rajasthan, involving cars with driver, a flight and a train journey. Everything was organised most efficiently and it all worked very smoothly. The service was brilliant, very professional but friendly, and we felt that if we had any problems we could turn to Sandeep and the others for help - though this was never needed. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Professionalism with a personal touch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Swagat tours is a travel agency based out of my hometown Jaipur. We had used their service for booking a taxi from Jaipur-Delhi 8 years ago once. Since then they have expanded their services to include air travel, hotels, package & group bookings. I have been making all my reservations through them for places beyond Rajasthan- from Goa to Kerala.

My colleagues had planned their team offiste coinciding with my wedding for a Jaipur tour from Hyderabad & Swagat had helped plan their entire trip with stay in heritage hotel, visit to Chokhi Dhani & other attractions as well as enough time to attend my wedding functions.

The team is very good & you need to just give them the dates & your budget & they will design a package suitable for you with multiple options of hotels & if you are slightly flexible, better rates as well.

These guys are one-stop shop for ANY travel requirement that you may have especially within Rajasthan but also across other major Indian tourist destinations.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemfontein, South Africa
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

had the most amazing time and all because of swagat tours and its excellent service , mr prashant is just the nicest guy always friendly and very helpfull and he travelled with us all over and took us to the most exiting places , its a experience ill never forget and we will definitly use swagat tours again in future .Thanx mr prashant your personal touch made it am excellent adventure

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swagat_Tours, Manager at Swagat Tours & Travels Day Tours, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Adele

Thank you for your valuable feedback and overwhelming response.

Your motivating words is what inspires us to continuously work on improvising further on the standard of service we have achieved and gain confidence of more and more guests like you.

Thank you once again and hope to serve you and your acquaintances again in future.

Best regards,

Sandeep Singhal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

we booked a trip by Swagat Tours through rajasthan based on their suggested itineraries. we worked with them to modify that itinerary, which they easily accomodated. Anything we wanted, any change or complicated reservation we wanted we promptly taken care of. The staff is very courteous and savvy, and the trip was a breeze. I plan to use them now for my mother's trip to India.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swagat_Tours, Manager at Swagat Tours & Travels Day Tours, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Oggie

Thank you for your valuable feedback and overwhelming response.

Your motivating words is what inspires us to continuously work on improvising further on the standard of service we have achieved and gain confidence of more and more guests like you.

Thank you once again and hope to serve you and your acquaintances again in future.

Best regards,

Sandeep Singhal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swagat Tours & Travels Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Swagat Tours & Travels Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swagat Tours & Travels Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Swagat Tours & Travels Day Tours to your Saves list