We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST EXPERIENCE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elefun

Elefun
daulat singh Narsingh Colony ward no.1 | Amer, Jaipur 302028, India
+(91)9982886474
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 189 Activities in Jaipur
Type: Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Elefun is devoted to creating a safe and natural environment for elephants. Elefun is the only sanctuary in Jaipur that puts the well-being of elephants first. Elefun in Jaipur, India is a fantastic way for you to get hands on experience and make a real difference to the lives of our elephants. Stay in the most exciting, innovative, working elephant village in India, dedicated to conserving elephants. You can learn about their basic habits of food, life and traditional decoration.You will be enjoying with the biggest but the most gentle animal in the world. By learning to take care of them, feeding, watering and bathing you will have a chance to create your own bond with them. Their individuality will teach you about how important it is to contribute to their survival.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEST EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Elefun was amazing!!!!! It was private session with elephants with no other annoying tourists. I definitely would recomend others to do Elefun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    8
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Must visit in India”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

It’s certainly Ele-FUN! Pardon the pun. A fun place to enjoy and commune with the elephants, Elefun provides a nice opportunity to spend time with the animals. They do rides by groups and so far there were no incidents that challenged our safety. Nevertheless, it pays to be vigilant, especially in an unfamiliar country. Overall the experience was great.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Funday at elefun with Jaipur tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Me and my 6 friends had a great time in Jaipur, spending our day with the elephants at Elefun, our day was started from the pick up facility from the hotel in the morning because we also wanted to see Amber Fort. Push (crew member) picked us up and explained all about Jaipur and about the Fort and hidden treasure Pana Mina kunda(I'm not sure about the name how to spell it exactly) later on finishing the sight seen, we had a fine lunch at Elefun's farm.
After wards the best part started,the activities with the elephants.Its hard to express the feelings in words but i think its quite important to let everyone know about my little great experience.
First we got introduced with the elephants naming Basaanti, Roopa and Rangamala.
Push gave us an interesting facts and information about the elephants,which was very useful for us knowing the elephants better,the elephants were very calm and nice and loved a lot to be get fed by us, we also had a great fun painting on them with the natural vegetable colors, which are good for their and for our skin.Later on we took them into the pool and cleaned them with a brush and they were feeling very calm and happy,Push also told us that elephants are very good swimmers.later on after finishing the cleaning part we took a ride on them which was so much fun and mounting on them in Indian traditional style,once it was strange for me but the elephants are trained that way from hundreds of years in India.In the end we finished by feeding the elephants.
It was a great time already, but Push told us that we are going for clay pottery as well which was a nice activity as well and we enjoyed that too.

To all i would highly recommend to have a great experience in India at Elefun.
Looking forward to be back soon.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were group if 5 families with 10 kids only 6 decided to go ahead
Kids got on top of elephant and took a 15 min ride,then they fed elephant bananas after that they painted them and than cleaned the paint away.
To pay 3k for these few activities I think is too much

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albufeira, Portugal
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Elefun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We were lucky that we were only people there so was more personal. Lovely experience and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

We were bit disappointed at the place as it was just an enclosure with 2 elephants and not natural at all.
Very informative and a great experience overall.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elefun also viewed

Jaipur, Rajasthan
Jaipur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Elefun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elefun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.