We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, amazing service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jal Mahal

Jal Mahal
Palace Road | ITC Rajputana Hotel, Gopalbari, Jaipur 302006, India
141-5100100-0
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 1,504 Restaurants in Jaipur
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Delhi, Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Breakfast here was really good ... Great variety
Our favourites were :-
Muffins
Brown / White bread
Idli
Donuts
Pyaaz kachori
Upma
Sausages

Mr Bhole who was serving us was very friendly and efficient.

Live Indian instrumental music next to an indoor fountain added to the ambience.

Excellent experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    12
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good for a short trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Area was silent and we were able to see the places in a peaceful way. Camel ride is available opposite to the lake.You can have a good deal before going for a ride since the ride is for a very small duration. During summer/sunny day it will be difficult to see the place as no shelter of tree shade is available in that area.Surrounding places cleaning is required. When we saw left side corner of the lake it was not at all taken care. The platform very very unclean dumped with garbage. Management can take care of cleaning of the river as more international tourists are visiting that place. Please avoid going to the Rajasthan state emporium opposite to the lake.The materials are thrice costlier compared to the one available in the city.Drivers may cheat u saying it will be good and genuine quality. Better go into city and find good dresses with good bargain.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast and hospitality by Chef. Kabil/Parul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The buffet breakfast of different cuisine such as rajasthani, continental, Indian, etc was so delicious and my favorite south Indian i can't forget. Hospitality and special Dosa supplied by Chef. Kabil was excellent. Whoever visiting Jal Mahal should contact Chef. Kabil & Parul for special varieties and better services.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
“An awesome dinnner experience..!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

It was a special day 4 me & my fiance and we had chosen this 4 a special dinner 4 us. First impression was too bad as it looked pretty messy.. A quite busy restaurant.. But the food was really good.. Service was upto the mark. And we appreciate the Efforts of Ritesh who tried to give us the best service to make our occasion feel wothy there..!!! Thanks a lot man..!! Really appreciated..!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
japan
1 review
“A Place to Relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The buffet is full of varied cusine & has an excellent choice of food Indian, conti, Rajasthani . The Royal Repast is worth experiencing. Lal Mas is what we really love to have.. Aman Bali makes us feel comfortable and truly appreciate his services

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jal Mahal also viewed

 
Jaipur, Rajasthan
Jaipur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Jal Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jal Mahal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.