We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute gem of a person and car/driver in Jaipur!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of India Tour Car Driver - Jaipur Day Tour

India Tour Car Driver - Jaipur Day Tour
114, Shanti Vihar, Near Sanganer Airport, Jaipur 302016, India
+919928539892
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 189 Activities in Jaipur
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: we are offering various type of day tours, i love to meet new peoples.. and keen interest to know different culture...please meet me as a guest and feel as a friend.We provide very friendly group and very reginable and fair prices.
Darjeeling
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolute gem of a person and car/driver in Jaipur!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I arrived in Jaipur on February 26, 2013 and met Gopal on the street while trying to buy a lassi. He was very friendly and came in to sit down with us while I tried the Lassi drink. We instantly felt comfortable with him as he chatted with us and told jokes. He was also informing about the sites to see in Jaipur and suggested other places to visit that we hadn't already seen, and that hadn't been recommended by anyone else. We hired him to take us around the next day to find some unique things like a street dentist(as we both work in the dental field), and to buy some food to feed the homeless children. He was very gracious and was very happy that we were taking the time to give back to those less fortunate. He also explained that he has done a lot of charity work with the homeless children himself. We had booked a train ride from Jaipur to Agra before leaving Canada but upon meeting Gopal we decided to cancel it and we arranged for him to take us to Agra. He was fabulous and aimed to please us as we asked for him to stop several times for us to be able to take pictures along the way and he also took the time to visit the Taj Mahal with us and even stayed for a bit afterwards as we had our lunch. He really aims to please and goes above and beyond to make your experience enjoyable. I would highly recommend him to enhance your experience in Jaipur and the surrounding areas!! Thank you Gopal for everything, we'll never forget you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great personality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We met Gopal on the street in Jaipur on February 26th and ended up using his services for the rest of that evening and the next two days! Not only is Gopal very nice but he made is feel very comfortable and safe which was really important to us as 2 women traveling. He showed us sights we wouldn't typically see when looking for things by ourselves and helped with a lot of translation etc. We wanted to take some food to homeless children and he was so great! Took us to the beat places to get biscuits and bananas and them to the areas were families needed it the most! We actually ended up canceling a train ride we had booked to agra and had him take us instead because he was so great! Once we got to agra he was going to drop us at the hotel and head back to Jaipur but instead he stayed and took us to the Taj Mahal and sat down with us after while we grabbed a bite to eat. He defiantly went above and beyond!
Thanks so much Gopal best of luck with all your future endeavors!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gopal is a friendly and knowledgable tour operator.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We met Gopal whilst walking back to our hotel and we agreed to have a tour around the city with him. This turned into a 2 day tour. The first day a driver arrived that could'nt speak very good English, we got a discount on our agreed price and arranged to meet Gopal the next day fo another tour of the city taking in the major sites. This was very informative, Gopal really knows his stuff. For a days trip it is pretty good value for money, you get to see all the major sites in the luxury of a car with some great stories to accompany the ride.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Kieran & Jessica Day, UK.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Jaipur Tour with Gopal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Best tour guide in Jaipur!! Gopal speaks great English, he's prompt, reliable and friendly. He knows all the ins and outs of the city and will do everything in his power to make sure you have the best visit you can possibly have and that you have a great time doing it! Definitely find him if you are in town and in need of someone to show you the ropes.

-Sarah Flynn, NYC

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deary, Idaho, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Unforgettable Jaipur Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Gopal was the first Driver to speak to us and be interested in us and not just our ruppees like so many others. He was very good at showing us around the city of Jaipur at a more than reasonable price. Not only did he wait while we spent 1 hour too long at the Monkey Temple, but he showed us many other things in Jaipur we would not have seen otherwise.

When we pass throuh Rajasthan again on the way home, we plan to hire him for other tours in the area if we have time.

Thank You Gopal,,

Paul and Meredith, Living simply from America

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Tour Car Driver - Jaipur Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to India Tour Car Driver - Jaipur Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage India Tour Car Driver - Jaipur Day Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.