We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to escape the hustle and bustle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of C'est Bon

C'est Bon
Arvind Marg, Mirza Ismail Road, Jaipur 302001, India
+91 94 14 923000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 1,980 Restaurants in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Mid Sussex
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great place to escape the hustle and bustle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This unassuming cafe tucked away down a side street off MI Road is worth seeking out after sightseeing around the Pink City. We visited twice and enjoyed good coffee and cake as well as an excellent, freshly cooked pizza.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
“Good pastry, great ambiance and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stopped in for a quick take-away pastry, we decided on the opera cake, which was delicious. The ambiance was amazing and the service friendly and helpful. A bit on the expensive side, 110 rupees for a slice of a cake, but worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great service !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I ordered a pizza and lemon chicken here. The food is tasty ,no doubt but dont expect an authentic french or an italian dish. Good ambience and service ! The person who served us was very interactive and friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I cannot finish the meal I order, bcz its not risotto...like rice with vegetable green curry. :-(
So disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“MAGNOLIA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

C'est bon" is a French popular song meaning "It's So Good". C'est bon most beautiful purveyors of coffee,and most
amazing Patisserie serving delicious food located in MI road Jaipur, its a part of Hotel Imperial ...Its a charming cafe ultimate nomadic coffee and patisserie destination for a person like me.... Silence lay like a down-filled duvet over the cafe and songs by J.J. Cale made the environment lovable for Tulsa sound lovers ....the cafe is small with brown wicker chairs with yellow lighting, cafe contains paintings with Gastro visions,cafe has a display counter in which patisserie items are displayed .... the food of the cafe is amazing multigrain bread sandwich with sausage ,mayonnaise mustard sauce one of the best sandwich i ever had ,FARM FRESH pizza was delicious ,thin crust freshly baked with pleasing flavor of mozzarella cheese and fresh vegetable topping.......BLUE BERRY CHEESE CAKE WAS AWESOME DO Savor this divine dessert ,WALNUT CHOCOLATE PASTRY WAS gue and full of flavor...do try pastry with a musical name OPERA.Service of the cafe is awesome ,Rajendar ji greeted us and was very polite ..... amazing place and thanks for playing Magnolia and i can only say THANKS for making this peppermint winter so sugar sweet.....

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C'est Bon also viewed

 
Jaipur, Rajasthan
Jaipur, Rajasthan
 

Been to C'est Bon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C'est Bon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.