We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jammie's Kitchen

Jammie's Kitchen
52, Green Park, Queens Road | Khatipura, Jaipur 302021, India
+911412358308
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 1,504 Restaurants in Jaipur
Price range: $3 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We walked here from Jaipur Friendly homestay, around 10 minutes' walk away. We were the first customers at around 8pm on a Monday night but by 9pm there were several other diners so it had a better atmosphere.

We ordered three dishes from the Indian menu: a vegetable Manchurian starter (almost as large as a main course and not too spicy, 195 rupees), smokey chicken curry (325 rupees), mutton pepper curry (also 325 rupees) and some roti. The mutton was our favourite. We finished off with a delicious chocolate brownie.

Worth a visit, particular if you want a mix of Indian and continental food as they serve both

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    24
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ate there twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Did not have a single dish we did not rave about. We ate one night and liked it so much we went there a second time. Service was great and the atmosphere was bright. A definite "do again".

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Got a chance to have lunch at this place as suggested by someone. Had Methi Malai Mattar and plain chapati along with Fresh Lime Juice. Food was good and served with patience. The place is nice and very clean. Easily accessible and have parking space as well..

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good all around place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I ate here for our first anniversary. He is Indian, and I am American. We were looking for a place that would cater to both of our tastes. We were also hoping to find a restaurant or two in Jaipur that could be "our place," as this is where we live.

I am happy to say that Jammies met our expectations! While I would not agree with another reviewer that it is a Michelin star kind of place, it was good. The food was well prepared. There was a large menu. The service was the best we've had in India--warm and attentive. The ambiance is nice without being stuffy or pretentious. The garden outside is really sweet and beautiful. The music was kind of entertaining.

We ordered a paneer appetizer, I ordered grilled chicken with vegetables, and he ordered mushroom risotto. We were both really happy with the food. Those three things plus a lime soda that we split cost about 1000 rupees. That's basically what a meal at Pizza Hut costs.

They have an extensive Indian menu, but we ordered off the continental menu just for a change of pace, because we already eat homemade Indian food everyday. The continental menu had seafood, poultry, vegetarian, Chinese, a couple of Thai noodle/curry dishes, and a few European dishes like Shepards Pie. They have a list of "mocktails," lassi, teas, juices, etc, to choose from.

The icing on the cake was that the owner came into the restaurant while we were eating. I filled out a comment card that they included with the tab, and mentioned on the card that it was our anniversary, and they gave us a free dessert to share.

I really appreciate places that are so customer-oriented. We will definitely be back to Jammies!

PS-as of my writing of this review, Trip Advisor has the location of Jammies wrong on the map. It is closer to the intersection of Kathipuri Road and Queens Road. It's on the West side of Queens Road. The map showed us that it was on the east side of Queens Road near Ajmer Road--that's way too far south.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajauri, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Dhaniya murg is the best...ambience is just right..lighting is neither too dim nor too bright..home delivery possible...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jammie's Kitchen also viewed

 
Jaipur, Rajasthan
Jaipur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Jammie's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jammie's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.