We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Birla Mandir Temple (Laxmi Narayan Mandir)

Birla Mandir Temple (Laxmi Narayan Mandir)
Jaipur, India
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Birla Mandir Temple (Laxmi Narayan Mandir) like an insider
Private Tour
$227*
and up
3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City...
Ranked #10 of 164 things to do in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Mumbai
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nothing great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Looks good from far but really not much to see or do there.. Pretty average place. There are other better temples. This one didn't even look architecturally authentic..

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    246
    62
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Sheer Bliss.... Peace of Mind....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We visited this temple twice - once in the evening and once while rushing to the airport. The temple is well designed and conceptualised. It looks awesome at night. While taking a parikrama around the temple, we were able to see the stained glass murals depicting various scenes from Hindu Mythology. We also saw a stall at one entrance which makes tourists dress up in authentic Rajasthani outfits and click photos. We did this at Chokhi Dhani, hence we didn't repeat it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
301 helpful votes 301 helpful votes
“Beautiful temple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

a majestic temple indeed but it is quite busy and noisy all around. would help to keep the vendors at a bit of a distance from the temple

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Be there in the evening to attend the pooja around 7 pm,(depends upon the sunset).Good security arrangement.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Breath Taking Darshan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

It is very well maintained, you will feel out of the world when you see the God Vishnu and Laxmi as soon as curtain moves out with a holy sound of Shankha.... wow.. They looks real and we feel tear in our eyes.... stunning and I dont have words to express that situation... All must go and be there upto AARTI..
This temple is surrounding by greenery.... I loved it...!!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Birla Mandir Temple (Laxmi Narayan Mandir) also viewed

 

Been to Birla Mandir Temple (Laxmi Narayan Mandir)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Birla Mandir Temple (Laxmi Narayan Mandir), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.