We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Shop, worthy of a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Handicraft Haveli Jaipur

Handicraft Haveli Jaipur
Gujar Ghati, Near Air Force, Jaipur, India
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 74 Shopping in Jaipur
Type: Antique Shops, Shopping
Attraction details
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Shop, worthy of a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We visited this shop during our tour of Rajasthan. The shop is packed full (three floors) of genuine and unusual Indian handicrafts and antiques. There is so much to see you can spend hours browsing with no hard selling. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable (we dealt with Lucky). We bought two items which required shipping to the UK and after reading some of the reviews on this website were concerned. However two weeks after we saw them in Jaipur they arrived safely and in perfect condition. I would have no hesitation in recommending this shop to anyone visiting Jaipur and it's a great place to pick up something unique as a souvenir of India.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Marble Table Top”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were there in February and ordered a small marble table top with lapiz inlay work. It arrived in about 10 weeks (which was within the window they estimated) and it is beautiful!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Scam - don't buy anything here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We liked a lot of things we saw there and purchased some items that we were promised delivery within 2 months. Its now over 4 months and nothing has been sent. Lokesh goes by "Lucky" is a fraud and this place is a SCAM! The other man Sanjay Khandelwal, goes by "Sunny" is his accomplice. Such people give Indians a bad name! No integrity whatsoever.

STAY AWAY!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Selection and reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This place has ten show rooms...from silks and wools to antiques and carpet making..they show you how the carpets are made wool and silk..when I asked the price it was a lot cheaper than I expected and I didn t even start bargaining ..Ask for the owner Rimmu ..He s a gentleman and gave us incredible service

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Loss of Language except "WOW"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

A place to visit, love and appreciate the Art. An attraction for all Art Lover as an experience of Learning, observation and become speech less. The time of spending is worthy and Less from an art appreciator. They deserve much more, no appropriate language and word in dictionary can exactly define the expression one can use to describe the experience, but can say in single simple word "WOW!"

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Handicraft Haveli Jaipur also viewed

 

Been to Handicraft Haveli Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Handicraft Haveli Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.