We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ambience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mango Hotel to your Saves list
Mango Hotel
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Govind Marg , Adarsh Nagar | Near Baraf Khana Crossing, Jaipur 302004, India   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
7000/- Room and New year
Ranked #78 of 334 Jaipur B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

As a hotelleir we enjoyed the stay at the hotel but the problem is that we only had one night to stay..........highly recommendable, nice staff, beautiful rooms good location. hanging deck on the top floor was the main attraction.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
29
8
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Everything about the hotel- room price, room, room service, cooperative staff, location , restaurant/food, cleanliness, interiors/exteriors, parking is good..
very pleasant stay..and definitely recommended!!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

i just travelled to jaipur along with my large group of students and stayed in mango hotel. i was not aware of this hotel. my first reaction to this hotel was luxury and stay was an excellent experience so was the reaction of my students.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The experience at Mango Hotel was indeed great. Though the Rooms are a bit small, the wonderful room ambiance takes care of the same. Television Buffs may be a little disappointed as the choice on channels is not good. But who goes on a trip to watch television?. Location is a big advantage. All the major places you want to visit in Jaipur are not far from the place. Room Service is slow but the food is good and the staff is very supporting. Probably one of the best experience for the price you pay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed in the hotel on 26-jan-13 in room no 414.. I had never heard of this property but seeing the positive reviews i booked the property.

First the PROS..
- The hotel has quite good exterior and interior.
- Parking Facility was available.
- The Buffet Breakfast was very good with enough variety of food with good quality.
- The rooms were small however good in looks.
- The Manager/Reception was friendly(only friendly,, but not responsible for his duties)

Now the CONS..
- I had to wait 1 hour to get my room.
- Even after the delay, we, as a couple got two single beds instead of 1 queen bed, and the mistake was rectified after 5-6 calls to the housekeeping staff, that too after 2 hours.
- Water from the bathroom was leaking in the room, and no action was taken on this even after repetitive complaints.. so we had to deal with this for our full stay.
- The housekeeping staff was so inefficient that room was not cleaned/managed and the leakage problem was not solved even after more than 3 request, when we went out of room.
- The room was still a mess with water on the floor(leaked from bathroom) and bed-covers and quilts were not changed/managed even when we returned to the hotel at night. The housekeeping staff had full day to do their chores but they didn't do it. (This kind of error is not acceptable from a 3 or 4 star property)

Next time when i will visit jaipur, i will not look forward to a stay this hotel.. instead i will look for other alternatives. as the hotel has worst services as compared to all other hotels i have stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELHI
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Quality of Food serve was not good. My Booking was inclusive of Dinner & Breakfast but on last day of stay they do not have any arrangement of dinner after that they provide me dinner in banquet where some party was going on...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Firstly i would like to point out it is a Hotel not a B&B or a INN it has proper fascilities what you can expact from a Deluxe 3 star or a four star property We stayed here last week and we did not find any major issue except for a fact that the Sound from the music disc room in the basement was too Loud but i guess that issue is there in many hotel where there is no proper sound insulation. The breakfast was very nice and adequate per the standard of the hotel. Service is good The location of the hotel is not bad its not far from main city attractions. There is a good shopping mall 200m from the hotel which by and large can compete with the malls of Delhi and other major cities. All in all i would say its a great place to stay, Rooms are not very big but they are not small as well. rooms are stacked with all basic amenities what are needed for a comfortable stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mango Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Hotel

Address: Govind Marg , Adarsh Nagar | Near Baraf Khana Crossing, Jaipur 302004, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 334 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mango Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pink City of India is unfolding a new era of hospitality. MANGO HOTEL one of the finest upcoming luxury hotel at Jaipur, the state capital of Rajasthan that occupies a strategic position in the Golden Triangle of India. The hotel is centrally located in the city, 9 kms from railway station and 8 kms from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your Mango Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.