We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jas Vilas

Save Saved
You added Jas Vilas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jas Vilas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C-9, Sawai Jai Singh Highway | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 300 hotels in Jaipur
Dorset
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

A family run hotel, where the owners graciously enquire how your stay is. We had a room on the ground floor: just a few steps to a table for dinner alongside the pool. Wonderful buffet meals. Beautifully decorated throughout and the staff are friendly and attentive. On a main road but still very quiet and you can get into the city quickly by car - not driven by us of course! Luxury at an inexpensive price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    395
    96
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
87
215
34
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mt Gambier South Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

What can I say about Jas Vilas - it is amazing! Our train arrived 4 hours late at 1.30am and our hosts (hotel owners) Lily and her husband had waited up until midnight monitoring our trains progress but went to bed a midnight. I wouldn't have expected that kind of service at all but this is the way you are treated at this beautiful home/hotel. We travelled as a family of 4 with another family of 6 and all arrived a little tired and were quickly and efficiently shown to our gorgeous rooms. The attention to detail at this Hotel is amazing with beautiful antique furniture, artwork and handcrafted linen. The rooms are decorated in beautiful murals painted on the walls and ceilings. You can tell that it is a loved home as well as a hotel. The owners live on site and come and mingle with the guests at meal times in the evening. We ate our meals each evening by the pool in a beautiful setting. The food is fabulous and extremely well priced. The staff could not do enough for us even remembering that our daughter loved hot chocolate at breakfast each morning and brining it out promptly without us having to ask (our breakfast was included in the price of our stay). Breakfast was delicious - eggs to order and a good range of other dishes. Everything is well priced here including laundry service. Drinks and beverages well priced. There is no fridge in your room but this was not a problem with a fridge in the communal area which we had easy access to. The staff are a credit to the owners, their quiet way of going about their tasks efficiently and thoroughly & are to be commended on. We stayed for 3 nights, ate all our evening meals in house, had laundry done every day and drank countless bottles of water and when we left we were amazed at how low our total final bill was! We cannot recommend this place highly enough. We stayed in India for 5 weeks and we rate this hotel number one of everywhere we stayed. It is in a class of its own.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful but if you like to swim there are pool facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgeron
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The best of the best by all aspects.
Charming place, every piece of decoration has been carefully chosen, an 'at home' touch.
A heaven of piece in a busy city.
Fantastic sense of service, discreet and efficient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Myself and a friend stayed at Jas Vilas in November 2012 for one night. What a wonderful, wonderful place to stay. The moment we entered the establishment we were relaxed. The room was fantastic, food was fabulous, service was impeccable .... everything is done in style. Thank you to Lily and the team. Cath.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a jewel of a hotel located in the nice Bani Park neighbourhood, about 1.5 km (or 70 rupees) from the railway station. A pickup service is provided free of charge. Lily, the owner, has a great eye for design, and the hotel reflects this: beautiful stencils adorn the walls and ceilings of the rooms and public areas. Handmade bedspreads with local motifs are on the (comfortable) beds, and fresh flowers are found on the dining tables. Bathrooms have double sinks and tubs, though guests are asked to be mindful of the scarcity of water and avoid baths. Internet is free and reasonably fast. Service is unobtrusive, yet friendly and efficient. Breakfast, either western (fruit, toast, eggs to order) or Indian, is a bargain at Rs 350. Other meals are also fresh and reasonably priced. This hotel is clean, it is comfortable, it is friendly and it is a jewel in Rajasthan. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Jas Vilas is an amazing hotel to stay in order to escape the tiring city at night and have a peaceful stay in an authentic & welcoming atmosphere. The owners and the staff are friendly and helpful. The guesthouse is very well taken care of, rooms are clean and beautiful with authentic decoration. The inner courtyard with the pool is very peaceful and provides the protection from city's noise (especially for the rooms that overlook the pool). The food is good, indian breakfast provided if asked in advance. I definitely recommend anyone visiting Jaipur to stay here!

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool have the benefit to be more silent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

This place was Gud and fun and Kool and something. Different for me , being a Bengali I c more water area .. As compared to this place which I love ,, brings out the inner adventurer ,. Ready to go of to an adventure into lands of India. , a very Gud place ,, had fun

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jas Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Vilas

Address: C-9, Sawai Jai Singh Highway | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#21 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jas Vilas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Vilas is an India-based international standard quality hotel.The vast range of services is at par with services available in big luxury hotels of any part of the world. Years of working in the west has shown Mahendra and Rajyashree the comforts and facilities that guests require in a quality hotel. Drawing on this experience the services have been developed, matching the highest international standards and offering excellent value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Jas Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Vilas Jaipur
Jas Vilas Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jas Vilas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.