We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hopeless property to stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Chokhi Dhani Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Chokhi Dhani Resort to your Saves list
Chokhi Dhani Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   12 Miles, Tonk Road, Via Vatika, Jaipur 303905, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #139 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“hopeless property to stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

i don't know who given this property the 5 star rating . may be the blind agency.
this is the worst property to stay ,hopeless staff,hopeless rooms,dirty rooms, bathrooms not working properly,every one please check before planning to stay in this property.

Room Tip: nothing to choose from this resort i recommend to see other property for stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Even unintentionally we never think to create any discomfort to our guests.

You are our esteemed and important guest and we in our bit to create genuine customer satisfaction and to alleviate any dissatisfaction, would like to explore the reasons thereof and seek measures to ensure that in future we exceed your solicited expectations and create long term moments of truth.

Looking forward to speak to you and take action towards responsible customer satisfaction.

Warm Regards
Head Customer Care (Mob No: 7665550555)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    114
    59
    32
    37
See reviews for
168
75
5
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Nothing could be better than the hospitality at Chokhi Dhani, right from the time you step down from your car.

The Tilak at main door, the handling at Reception, the villagish appearance of your Hut and the surprising interiors of the Hut (rural looks combined with modern facilities).

The silver lining is the artificial evening village, so lively that you can hardly tell it being artificial or that it is live in the evening only.

True experience of a village. The village is best enjoyed in off season when the number of guests is less.

I have been there thrice, when the prices were not as high as now. Must experience this at any cost, at least once.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We are really glad to know that your stay here was memorable. We would like to add more good memories with this place by greeting you again and again.

We hope to welcome you again!
Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patiala
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well i visited this resort with my wife for new year party, first impression is last impression, the first look of this hotel gate gives us a rajasthani shahi entrance to a rajasthani fort, reception is like big village hall, welcomed properly with namkeen chach (salted lassi)(salted curd water), well it took some time for check in, we were given a separate rajashani hut, which looks small from outside, but was big from inside, interiors were totally handmade rajasthani paintings and hand colours, furniture was totally giving the feeling of rajasthan style, bathroom was fine and sufficient, we were given the two times entrance to chokhi dhani village, we enjoyed the typical small village of rajashan style food, entertainment, games, magic, rides etc. it was a good fun and time pass, on new year party we felt bored as they called some belly dancer only, which keeps on single dance all the night again and again, service on party as promised was also not proper, but service in routine working days was fine, indian dishes in breakfast, lunch & dinner all were good.
On the whole CHOKHI DHANI, means Beautiful Village, worth at least one visit

Room Tip: take separate hut
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. Even unintentionally we never think to create any discomfort to our guests. We always keep our dynamic approach of continuous learning and unlearning with the intent of besting our better and exploring our weaknesses (and nullifying them).

We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We hope to welcome you again!
Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The best place to stay in jaipur
-staff was cooperative
-rooms were clean
-swimming pool was clean
-a bit costly
-you get all 5star facilities with an essence of village
-very nice food

Most people visit the village part but trust me resort is awesum.must stay it is a paisa vasool

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We are really glad to know that your stay here was memorable. We would like to add more good memories with this place by greeting you again and again.

We hope to welcome you again!
Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Worth the money spent to see the beautiful Rajasthani themed restaurant. The little one's will for sure have great fun watching the live performances and the animal rides. Esp the Camel ride. My chottu love that. But for people who are choosy about their dinner, and who are fond of south indian spicy food, can stay away from this place. Last thing to mention is the gratitude of the people. They are at the best.

Room Tip: It will be 100% rajasthani food (Butter/ Ghee) with no spice. Also you might not know how to eat the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We would request you to plan another holiday and visit our Chokhi Dhani- The 5-Star Village Resort, which will definitely make your trip a worthy one. We would love to serve you again.

We hope to welcome you again!
Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Its an awesome place to visit if you really wish to experience pure Rajasthani culture and cuisine.
Great place for the people who are as foodie as I am.
Awesome activities, great theme and lip smacking food.
Altogether its a must visit place in Jaipur.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We would request you to plan another holiday and visit our Chokhi Dhani- The 5-Star Village Resort, which will definitely make your trip a worthy one. We would love to serve you again.

We hope to welcome you again!
Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

big name chokhi dhani ,rajasthani village Restaurant ,very poorly manage, steward are only serve you when you pay tips in advance , no one give attention to the guest , you have to wait for 1-1.5 hr for food .food is pathetic,not at all marwani food only chillies are there , if you complain to manager you will get answer leave this place if you don"t like,i will not advice to any one to visit such a place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Even unintentionally we never think to create any discomfort to our guests.
You are our esteemed and important guest and we in our bit to create genuine customer satisfaction and to alleviate any dissatisfaction, would like to explore the reasons thereof and seek measures to ensure that in future we exceed your solicited expectations and create long term moments of truth.

Looking forward to speak to you and take action towards responsible customer satisfaction.

Warm Regards
Head Customer Care (Mob No: 7665550555)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chokhi Dhani Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chokhi Dhani Resort

Address: 12 Miles, Tonk Road, Via Vatika, Jaipur 303905, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jaipur
#34 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#39 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chokhi Dhani Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Chokhi Dhani Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chokhi Dhani Hotel Jaipur
Choki Dhani Jaipur
Chokhi Dhani Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chokhi Dhani Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.