We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Rajasthani Village Theme” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chokhi Dhani Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Chokhi Dhani Resort to your Saves list
Chokhi Dhani Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   12 Miles, Tonk Road, Via Vatika, Jaipur, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #130 of 312 Hotels in Jaipur
Patiala
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Rajasthani Village Theme”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well i visited this resort with my wife for new year party, first impression is last impression, the first look of this hotel gate gives us a rajasthani shahi entrance to a rajasthani fort, reception is like big village hall, welcomed properly with namkeen chach (salted lassi)(salted curd water), well it took some time for check in, we were given a separate rajashani hut, which looks small from outside, but was big from inside, interiors were totally handmade rajasthani paintings and hand colours, furniture was totally giving the feeling of rajasthan style, bathroom was fine and sufficient, we were given the two times entrance to chokhi dhani village, we enjoyed the typical small village of rajashan style food, entertainment, games, magic, rides etc. it was a good fun and time pass, on new year party we felt bored as they called some belly dancer only, which keeps on single dance all the night again and again, service on party as promised was also not proper, but service in routine working days was fine, indian dishes in breakfast, lunch & dinner all were good.
On the whole CHOKHI DHANI, means Beautiful Village, worth at least one visit

Room Tip: take separate hut
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. Even unintentionally we never think to create any discomfort to our guests. We always keep our dynamic approach of continuous learning and unlearning with the intent of besting our better and exploring our weaknesses (and nullifying them).

We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We hope to welcome you again!
Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    118
    67
    33
    41
See reviews for
185
82
6
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The best place to stay in jaipur
-staff was cooperative
-rooms were clean
-swimming pool was clean
-a bit costly
-you get all 5star facilities with an essence of village
-very nice food

Most people visit the village part but trust me resort is awesum.must stay it is a paisa vasool

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We are really glad to know that your stay here was memorable. We would like to add more good memories with this place by greeting you again and again.

We hope to welcome you again!
Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Worth the money spent to see the beautiful Rajasthani themed restaurant. The little one's will for sure have great fun watching the live performances and the animal rides. Esp the Camel ride. My chottu love that. But for people who are choosy about their dinner, and who are fond of south indian spicy food, can stay away from this place. Last thing to mention is the gratitude of the people. They are at the best.

Room Tip: It will be 100% rajasthani food (Butter/ Ghee) with no spice. Also you might not know how to eat the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We would request you to plan another holiday and visit our Chokhi Dhani- The 5-Star Village Resort, which will definitely make your trip a worthy one. We would love to serve you again.

We hope to welcome you again!
Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Its an awesome place to visit if you really wish to experience pure Rajasthani culture and cuisine.
Great place for the people who are as foodie as I am.
Awesome activities, great theme and lip smacking food.
Altogether its a must visit place in Jaipur.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We would request you to plan another holiday and visit our Chokhi Dhani- The 5-Star Village Resort, which will definitely make your trip a worthy one. We would love to serve you again.

We hope to welcome you again!
Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

big name chokhi dhani ,rajasthani village Restaurant ,very poorly manage, steward are only serve you when you pay tips in advance , no one give attention to the guest , you have to wait for 1-1.5 hr for food .food is pathetic,not at all marwani food only chillies are there , if you complain to manager you will get answer leave this place if you don"t like,i will not advice to any one to visit such a place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Even unintentionally we never think to create any discomfort to our guests.
You are our esteemed and important guest and we in our bit to create genuine customer satisfaction and to alleviate any dissatisfaction, would like to explore the reasons thereof and seek measures to ensure that in future we exceed your solicited expectations and create long term moments of truth.

Looking forward to speak to you and take action towards responsible customer satisfaction.

Warm Regards
Head Customer Care (Mob No: 7665550555)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was very paranoid about how it would be in terms of service and over all experience because of some earlier miscommunication by the staff. We travelled with 12 family members and most of them senior citizens. Honestly I was very surprised to see the excellent service provided by each staff. We booked 6 rooms and all of them were upgraded. Nice welcome amenity. They provided us the rooms keeping in mind every single points I specified. Room décor is excellent and very ethnic. Round rooms are more specious than the normal ones.
The only reason I did not give 5 out of 5 is because of the washrooms which needs to be improved and towels needs to be more fresh and new. Also Raj Dinner needs to be attended with more cleanliness however one FOM did mention us that they are going to inaugurate private Raj Dinner for the hotel guest so expecting it to have gone through all the improvement it needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

Even unintentionally we never think to create any discomfort to our guests. We always keep our dynamic approach of continuous learning and unlearning with the intent of besting our better and exploring our weaknesses (and nullifying them).

We are really glad to know that your stay here was memorable. We would like to add more good memories with this place by greeting you again and again.

We hope to welcome you again!
Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed at Chokhi Dhani 2 times and last time being in Aug 2010 with family. Awesome place! The rooms are very cozy with all luxury amenities yet built of primitive structure! The evenings are out of the world where you enjoy traditional Rajasthani village experience. One must try the dinner - Rajasthani thali and you would never forget that food ! A must visit place for all - this place would be loved by all. I would again go back whenever I get a chance !

Room Tip: All rooms are nicely maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head- CRM at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We are really glad to know that your stay here was memorable. We would like to add more good memories with this place by greeting you again and again.

We hope to welcome you again!

Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chokhi Dhani Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chokhi Dhani Resort

Address: 12 Miles, Tonk Road, Via Vatika, Jaipur, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jaipur
#34 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#35 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chokhi Dhani Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the spirit of Rajasthan and ensuring the perfect Rajasthani experience is Chokhi Dhani, a unique Village Resort. Chokhi Dhani literally means a "fine hamlet" i.E. A quintessential ethnic village that offers an ideal pastoral experience. Away from the urban life the idyllic cottages and suites in the resort give the right blend of traditions - modern amenities in typical ethnic environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Chokhi Dhani Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chokhi Dhani Hotel Jaipur
Choki Dhani Jaipur
Chokhi Dhani Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chokhi Dhani Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.