We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday in India” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alsisar Haveli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Alsisar Haveli to your Saves list
Alsisar Haveli
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sansar Chandra Road,, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 311 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sawtry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Holiday in India”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

It was a beautiful hotel with a lovely courtyard, the staff was very helpful, could not do enough for you. We had a lovely four poster bed with a view of swimming pool. Wish we were there now.Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Four poster bed in the court yard with a view of the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for your appreciation and kind words. We are glad you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future, for a taste of old-school Rajasthani hospitality!
Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    215
    58
    31
    10
See reviews for
92
194
33
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We loved Alsisar for the hidden place in the center of the city, for the excellent food (the best buffet selection on our trip), (most of) the staff and the rooms - though the hike to the top floor improved our fitness.

Internet is poor, intermittent and at one period disappeared completely for almost a day. Other glitches included not being able to get chi early one morning when we were awake and needed something and problems with blown lamps, one of which was fixed at the second request.

A great location and very good overall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for you kind words. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and we looking forward to having you visit us in the future.Your feedback is valuable to us ,and we will work on your feedback and endeavour to make your visit with us more comfortable each time.
Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

went there for some relax and tourism.
at arrival they gave me a room with two beds a third for my son.
so they moved us to another nice room...tooo bad it was just on top of the restaurant. no chance to sleep until 11 for my son and at 5.30 am big noise for breakfast preparation.
the same morning we left and complained. manager gave a 20?% discount but the week end was spoiled. never again for me

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback , your suggestions are important to us and we endeavour to make your visit to us more comfortable each time. We are sorry for your uncomfortable stay. We are looking into the matter and suitable changes will be made immediately.We hope you will visit us again and help us serve you better. Best,
Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The hotel was lovely, very charming. The rooms were decorated beautifully! They had a court yard with a swimming pool! You could sit there drinking or go for swim that was nice! The food was good for a buffet! Very tasty! The breakfast were okay, nothing too special!
The hotel location wasn't near the centre, off a pretty busy and grubby road, so you could really go for a walk in the evening which was a shame!
The staff were good, helpful and always happy!
Overall a good place the hotel decor make ups for any negatives !

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for you kind words. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and we looking forward to having you visit us in the future.Your feedback is valuable to sand we endeavour to make your visit with us more comfortable each time.
Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I am Jammy Luther from Texas,USA.
Hello.
Two reviews.
1. our tour designer
2.our fab hotels
India is FAR from where we live. O My God, we were so skeptical to go to India at first.
But Enriche travels really sorted our tour.
The palatial ,colorful,magnificient and delightful picture of India we had imagined since years, finally landed us in India this september .
Rajasthan was a truly Royal place. Old ,magnificient palaces where Maharajas lived, Forts ,that were larger than life and folk dances while wining and dining in Thar desert dunes,camel rides, elephant rides were mind boggling and still haunt my wife.She wakes up in the morning , imitating a Queen still an month after we 're back in Texas .

We stayed at Alsisar Haveli in Jaipur which was a palace of old times .
Other lodgings that we had requested Sunita, were all Luxury accomodations and that was a mistake as Sunitas recommedation of Alsisar Haveli was what we loved out of all hotels.:)
We also did some zip lining at Neemrana Fort which was really ADVENTUROUS.

Also, what was the best part of the trip: we were lucky to see the tiger !
We will come back next year to do some Ayurveda and Yoga .
Thanks Sunita for the wonderful experience.
oh.... and it was great to remarry Mary Sue at the temple in Indian way.:)

Room Tip: near pool room is best one.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for you kind words. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and we looking forward to having you visit us in the future.Your feedback is valuable to sand we endeavour to make your visit with us more comfortable each time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Alsisar Haveli is a beautiful haveli - a jewel set off the street in a rather grotty neighbourhood of Jaipur. Rooms are set in one of three courtyards and are beautifully appointed. The beds however are far too soft and both of us woke in the morning with back and neck pain. The pool is a welcome facility for a cooling dip but don't entertain expectations of lengths. Service at the restaurant is notably casual and becomes rapidly irritating. Nevertheless, the hotel is reasonably good value and is saved by its beauty.

Room Tip: Go for one of the further courtyards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback , your suggestions are important to us and we endeavour to make your visit to us more comfortable each time. We are sorry you felt the beds were too soft for you. Thank you for pointing out the slow service.We are looking into the matter and suitable changes will be made immediately.We hope you will visit us again and lhelp us serve you better. Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limoges, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Beautifully restored hotel with a real feel of a splendid past. The restaurant staff were very helpful and those at the front desk were professional. The buffets were better than expected after reading some of the comments.
The only negative point was the shady and not always well-cleaned pool. It didn't stop us enjoying quite a few swims though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear joannabird,Thank you for your appreciation. Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us serve you better.We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future .
Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alsisar Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alsisar Haveli

Address: Sansar Chandra Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#32 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#49 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alsisar Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alsisar Haveli: This charming property in rajput architecture style, originally built in 1892 as a noblemans' home has now been converted to a heritage hotel.Alsisar Haveli is set 5 minutes’ walk from the walled pink city and 2 minutes drive from MI Road, the business center of Jaipur. Offering free Wi-Fi, Hotel Alsisar Haveli has a beautiful courtyards,lawns, and an outdoor pool.Rooms furniture and rooms. Rooms feature modern amenities like air conditioning, complimentary bottled water, flat-screen TV and attached private bathrooms.Other facilities include a travel desk and laundry services.The restaurant at this hotel specialises in Indian cuisine but also caters to an international selection. The roof terrace offers pleasant views of Nahargarh Fort. There is also an inhouse masseuse and acupressurist.The Cultural attractions of Hawa Mahal and City Palace along with several shops, cafes and restaurants can also be found nearby.Distance from Airport- 12 kmsDistance from railway Station- 1.8 kmsDistance from Bus Stand-800 meters ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Alsisar Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alsisar Haveli Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alsisar Haveli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.