We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Jaipur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Jaipur to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Jaipur
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amer Road, Jaipur 302002, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #93 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Aligarh, India
1 review
“Value for Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for two night as part of a group. This hotel is a very clean, well presented and with friendly and helpful staff. The room was spacious and comfortable. Staff at breakfast were very attentive. The best part of the hotel is his location which is very close to Amber Fort as well as Hawa Mahal and other attraction. Overall very it's a value for money hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jaipur, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are indeed grateful for the overall positive comments made by you regarding the Hotel and its services. It is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience and return Home with warm Memories.

I have conveyed your appreciation to all concerned.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    168
    109
    37
    18
See reviews for
138
134
26
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service by front office..full satisfaction..will always stay and will advise my friend nd collgues to stay and enjoy staying in this hotel...became one of my memorable trip..never seen such a gud front iffice staff ever where ever i visited..their help nd support was remarkable..
Keep it up..all the very best...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jaipur, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are extremely delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for praising our team – I have shared your words of appreciation with them and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

We do hope you will have the opportunity to travel back to Jaipur and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

It was really a very nice experience during our weekend trip to jaipur. One of my friend suggested about this hotel and we were not at all disappointed. The quality of facilities food and service was excellant. Rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was good and smiling. They have a small swimming pool and puppet show in evening which the kids enjoyed. Will come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jaipur, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I am most delighted to read your comprehension on the services and facilities rendered by the associates at the hotel. I have shared your words of appreciation with the team, and they were extremely happy to hear from you. It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Regards,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

we were 4 families comming back from udaipur so spent 2 nights here. their hospitality is 0. we had water there their filter was spoilt so it was their duty to provide us water we asked them to open a bottle for the childen who all are below 8 years they got the bottle frm the room which they provide 2 small bottles in a day. As breakfast is included in the stay we asked for extra bananas and puris as it was finished there at the buffet table they were curtious telling us to provide in the room n later they asked these things to be charged. i found them ridiculious on their part never seen this kind of behaviour in any hotel till date........................

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Jaipur, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear NewDelhiTanisha,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow us to apologize for the service you received that did not live up to your expectations and any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Recently i have been to Jaipur wherein i had booked Holiday Inn online, My problems started as soon as i reached the hotel
1. Check In time was at 12.00 noon i was there 12.05 it took them almost 30 minutes to give me a room and all the while they kept saying the room isnt ready as yet. Even the lifts werent working in the hotel and had to walk up to 3rd Floor.
2. In evening post 7 pm hot water is an issue, even post multiple complaints to the staff at reception. nobody got any resolution to my problem.
3. I had asked for room to be cleaned and when i returned back, i found glass pieces on the bathroom floor for which i again complained to which hotel staff answered after almost 30 to 35 minutes
4. They knew there are 2 people in the room still room service got only 1 towel in the room
5. Even the bottles for shampoo and conditioner were broken and the contents were leaking out this also on complain didnt get replaced. only on 3rd complaint did the hotel Authorities took action.
6. The only thing good about the restaurant was the food.
They seriously need to work on the customer service it pathetic experience and wouldnt refer anybody to stay here

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jaipur, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I sincerely apologize for not meeting up with your expectations during your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Jaipur. We would like to assure you that immediate action has been taken to rectify on the observations made by you. It is comments such as yours that help us to achieve higher levels of perfection and I am sure you will notice a perceptible difference during your next visit to our hotel.

We do hope you will treat this as an isolated incident and not a usual practice of the Hotel and give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Best regards,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there while we were going back to ahmd. Me and my wife were coming back from manali. Holiday inn is perfect destination to spend time whether u r on business trip or on leisure trip... excellent ambience and excellent people.. staring from entrance to the people who made our room everyone is doing there best.naming out some of them will be difficult but still little bit names i still remember as these people were in constant touch and the helped a lot in every possible way. The duty manager i guess shourabh he was very infomative and helpful...housekeeping babu was very helpfull he made our bed. And talking about food service many people were there i m not wrong parkash manager was excellent. Overall rooms are excellent and puppet show was very good. Overall it was memorable stay. There is no choice of going in other hotel i u r visiting jaipur. Thnxssss holiday innnn..we appreciate ur efforts and great work...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jaipur, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are indeed grateful for such a lovely review. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Jaipur and that you found the staff exceedingly helpful, especially at the restaurants.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The food was awesome, staff very courteous. the only problem is lack of space when everything is very congested. Rooms are great with proper hygiene in place. However, they look a bit cramped. Similar for the restaurant area. The staff was very humble and respectful. Book a room in this hotel if you are on a romantic trip and want a perfect place for the two of you to soak into the romance flowing in the night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jaipur, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Jaipur. We wish to express our gratitude for the kind words of appreciation you have chosen to describe your stay with us and have shared your comments with the entire staff. It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

It will be delightful to host you again during your next trip to Jaipur and we assure you of the best of services at all times.

Warm regards,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Jaipur

Address: Amer Road, Jaipur 302002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn, Jaipur is ideally located close to the Jaipur famous monuments on Amer Road. We are a classified 4 Star International Brand Budget Hotel and offer accommodation which is a unique blend of traditional city architecture with contemporary service and amenities. Our 72 rooms and suites offer comfort and serenity combined with modern amenities. Whether travelling with family, friends or for business take advantage of the WI-FI, Gym, Puppet Show or just unwind at the outdoor pool. Situated 30 minutes away from the Jaipur International Airport, 15 minutes from the Jaipur Railway Station and just 4.5 hours drive from Delhi, the Hotel is ideally located for tourist and business travelers. Organize your special wedding day, corporate retreats or productive meetings at Holiday Inn Jaipur which offers both indoor and outdoor banquet facilities for 20-500 guests. Convenient access, exclusive function areas and state of the art audio visual combined with exemplary services make us the ideal destination to meet and greet. Holiday Inn, Jaipur is a part of Inter Continental Hotel Group and has been awarded Best Mid-Market Hotel Brand in Asia Pacific by Business Traveler Awards in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.