We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet place, sweet people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jaipur Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Jaipur Inn to your Saves list
Jaipur Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   B-17, Shiv Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 366 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Sweet place, sweet people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Good clean hotel with friendly & helpful staff! Has the good necessities with hot water, free wifi & a rooftop to soak up the sun! Nice food at their restaurants & it was easy to get reliable tuk tuk drivers just outside!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    182
    45
    10
    10
See reviews for
77
116
51
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed for 2 days as part of the GAdventure trip and so far this is the best hotel.
Manager is really helpful, there's free wifi, a rooftop, the showers has hot water and the rooms are clean and fresh.
I recommend this place! :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed here as part of our G Adventures tour and were delighted with the hotel. It was perhaps one of our favourites of our trip.
The food there was fantastic and has a nice cafe area, both inside and outside. There was a good communal area with board games and a ping-pong table which was great for relaxing with other backpackers.
The rooms were a good size and each one we went into was unique. Ours was made up of three rooms; a large size bedroom, a separate hallway which lead to the bathroom. It was brilliant. We also visited a friend's room which has the spiral staircase just outside of the front door and it was a really great room; you're very lucky if you get that one.
I wished we could have spent a few more days here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

After staying in lots of typical guesthouses in India this place was a nice change, reminded me of backpacking in other parts of the world.. Communal areas, book swap, mix of travellers around, nice friendly service etc We had a deluxe double, lovely clean room with beautiful local art and decor. A great stay, definitely lives up to the per reviews.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Clean family run hotel. Stayed in a double room with four poster and balcony. Room basic, but clean. Hot water for shower, bathroom fixtures and fittings a bit wobbly, but do the job. Terrace on the roof a nice feature.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed at Jaipur Inn for a night, on a friend's recommendation. Tastefully designed, simple, neat and clean - The place has all it takes for a comfortable and warm stay. It is somewhat of a marriage between traditional Indian sensibilities and European design. The room that we stayed in was large, well lighted, well maintained and neat and clean. The place is also quite well located - 10 minutes from Jaipur Railway station. I enjoyed the hospitality and warmth extended by the owner and his staff. Would love to stay again when I visit Jaipur.

Brilliant value for money !

Room Tip: Room Number 30 is quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Amazing hotel. perfect view from hotel room........... value for money!! hotel has good food and choice of menu. it is good option if you are in Jaipur and want to have a perfect stay. this place is in the heart of city and you can shop also from near by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jaipur Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Inn

Address: B-17, Shiv Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 366 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jaipur Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run established by a Wing Commander from the Indian Air Force. Great roof top views. Simple home cooked food. Free wifi. Games and open lounge area. Table tennis table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Jaipur Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaipur Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaipur Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.