We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable hotel with character” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shahpura House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Shahpura House to your Saves list
Shahpura House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   D-257, Devi Marg Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Memorable hotel with character”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our room opened up to a large shared balcony which was brilliant for quick drinks and getting to know our fellow travellers. The 4-poster bed was comfy, although the room could do with a bit more lighting. Music from the restaurant stopped at around 9pm thankfully. Free wifi. Eric was quite a character, and he made us feel at home right away. This hotel is quite far from any other shops or restaurant, but most people here stay for just the night in transit for other places. Breakfast was good and the service was excellent by the staff.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the top floor for a difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    225
    49
    18
    16
See reviews for
108
285
35
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The rooms and bathrooms were large and comfortable. There was a shared sunporch behind our room, overlooking a garden. The restaurant breakfast was the best of our three weeks in India. There was a large group of French tourists coming in the night we wanted to have dinner in the rooftop restaurant, so we ate outside by the pool. No time for swimming or massages, but it looked great! Staff was helpful and pleasant. My only regret is that this hotel was not located in an area where you could walk outside and shop.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We loved this place . A relaxing haven at the end of the day after battling with the busy city. The staff were helpful and attentive,the food delicious, our room was enormous and the decor quirky
with a great Indian feel.
Will definitely always stay here when we return to Jaipur.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The first thing you notice about this place is how freaking cute it is, a lot of attention to detail in the décor, very nice staff but they need to improve their breakfasts.
The rooftop restaurant had a Rajhastan dancing show at night that was simply FANTASTIC.

Room Tip: check the cleanliness of the towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

this is a nice hotel with great rooms. we were in 503 and loved the space. Friendly restaurant/bar staff and the food is quite good for all meals. Conveniently located a little ways from the chaos of the city. Felt very safe and enjoyed stay at this very attractive hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed in a lovely room with a four poster bed. The rooms are really beautiful and very clean. The staff are courteous. The provision of free internet was a bonus. We stayed here for two nights and it was a lovely stay. The food was okay and not overly expensive. I did not sleep too well due to the sounds of the city.

Room Tip: Beautiful heritage hotel near to all amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We slept and ate there for 2 days and it was the best hotel we've been in in India. It's a heritage hotel, genuine but not old, the decorations, the architecture and the rooms are more than beautiful. The service is attentive and fast, there is free wifi everywhere (a rare treat in India) and the personnel is ready to satisfy every request. We ate in the restaurant on the ground floor (it was a bit too cold to eat outside on the roof terrace) and the food was excellent (they also cooked it without garlic when I asked for it) and good value for money.

Room Tip: Just try to avoid the groundfloor rooms, they are a bit too noisy. All the others are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shahpura House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shahpura House

Address: D-257, Devi Marg Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#19 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#21 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shahpura House 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The traditional Rajput architecture, a mixture of Mughal and Indian, a facade with domes and frescoes. The house is a very fine example of Shekhawati frescoes and architecture. The family portraits, which add to the charm of this family hotel where tradition still runs strong. Like many historic houses, Shahpura House is a curious mixture of the old and the new. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shahpura House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shahpura House Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shahpura House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.