We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Oberoi Rajvilas

Save Saved
You added The Oberoi Rajvilas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Oberoi Rajvilas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Goner Road, Jaipur 303012, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 300 hotels in Jaipur
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just stayed here for 2 nights and were so impressed by the hotel. The pool area and the spa are top rated. The staffs were friendly and helpful, I can't complain too much about this. The drive from airport vastly improved with a tunnel that just opened. Jaipur was great it has so much to offer that you should spread out sightseeing and shopping so you can enjoy the hotel. I agree with other people that charging for wifi is ridiculous but suggestion was well received by the manager. We also loved the fact that tips are given at the end in one envelope at checkout. Never expected to have such a luxurious experience- a must stay!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to review your experience.

I am delighted to know that you had an excellent stay.

The new tunnel on the access route to the resort has really made the drive very convenient and fast. Driving into the city from our resort now takes only 15 minutes. I agree with your idea of balancing the holiday in Jaipur between sightseeing, shopping and enjoying the hotel facilities. Relaxing by the pool, walking our gardens, bird watching, golf chip and putt and tennis are some activities that I highly recommend. Spa treatments, yoga & meditation sessions and temple blessing can be put together into a holistic package for complete relaxation.

We do charge for wifi internet as we offer a seamless, 24*7 efficient set up for all our guests to stay connected. However, your opinion on this subject is well received.

Thank you for appreciating the centralized gratuity policy at Oberoi Hotels. We understand that it plays a big role in making the guest experience a hassle free one.

We are all thrilled to have a Rajvilas ambassador in you and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Jaipur.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    465
    60
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
138
273
18
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petersfield
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Preceding reviews say it all - great site, excellent service, and if you are staying in one of the tents, ear plugs in case the morning call to prayer disturbs your sleep. Everything taken care of in great style, including a farewell message written out in rose petals on the porch floor the evening before we left. Wonderful base from which to explore Jaipur, a fascinating city.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for an excellent review.

Special touches and intuitive service have a huge impact on the overall experience and I am delighted to know that our team was able to create fond memories for you with thoughtful gestures and anticipative service. I feel blessed to be working with such incredibly caring and talented ladies and gentlemen.
It will be my pleasure to share your generous comments with each and every member of the team and I am sure they will be delighted to receive such generous appreciation.

We all look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This property has thought of everything. The design of public areas, guest rooms, service, food and drink offerings -- Oberoi really knows how to do it. This is a 20-some-acre oasis on the outskirts of Jaipur, a nirvana for fortunate guests. The only problem? Your room is so wonderful, you don't want to leave to explore Jaipur, even though you know you must.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for a wonderful review.

I am so happy to know that you had a wonderful stay and were thoroughly impressed with the setting of the resort and quality of accommodation and service.
Thank you for sharing with us that you found the room comfortable that you did not want to leave. Our resort is indeed an oasis of 32 acres of sprawling lush green gardens - ideal to relax. Thank you again for acknowledging and appreciating the serene ambience at Rajvilas.
We all look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester Essex UK
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Superb property with extensive grounds,nice pool and amazing bedrooms/bathrooms.I particularly like the outside courtyard restaurant area with great food (try the egg white omelettes) and service. Just what you expect from an Oberoi. Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for a wonderful review.

I am so happy to know that you had a wonderful stay and were thoroughly impressed with the setting of the resort and quality of accommodation and service.

Your comments on the food and service are very encouraging. I have shared them with the team and they are thrilled!

We are so proud to have you as an Oberoi ambassador and look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to India.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Wonderful hotel! Luxury at ils Best! The property is amazing... Staff...the best! It was amazing to come back to such a peaceful place after a day in town! The pool is so relaxing and I still wonder how such a small woman can give such a powerful massage! I truly had a great time in the Spa! Food is amazing...we will come back. Coming to Jaipur was the best decision ever!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to review your experience. It is a big compliment you have given us by stating that you didn’t want to leave!

I am proud of the team for having made your stay so special. They are truly the biggest asset of The Oberoi Rajvilas.

Tranquil setting of our resort is a welcome retreat. Our guests come back home to relax after spending a long day absorbing the sights and sounds of the vibrant Jaipur.

I will pass on the impressive feedback you have given on the massage to the team at the spa. They will be ecstatic and so will be the Chefs with your appreciation of the food.

All of us look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur and assure of another wonderful holiday!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Visited here in November 2012 and what a wonderful experience it was. Lovely grounds, perfect rooms/bathroom and a relaxing atmosphere. They were so welcoming to our baby - the cot was prepared before our arrival, and they even supplied us with a baby bath and toiletries!

Staff were exceptional and so polite. We left some clothes in our room by mistake and they were posted back to us in Mumbai within 2 days! It was a shame we couldn't have stayed for longer. One of the best hotels I've stayed in.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and for your review appreciating the excellent experience you had at The Oberoi Rajvilas.

I am so happy to know that we were able to offer all what you needed for a relaxing getaway.

We are a family friendly resort and looking after the kids is high on priority for us. Special bath amenities and toiletries for infants, baby bathrobes and slippers, toys in the rooms and numerous activities are all endeavors to keep our young guests happy. Thank you so much for appreciating the team's gestures for your child.

I will pass on your comments about the efficient handling of items you had left behind to the Housekeeping Team. They did a great job in sending them to you promptly.

If you are based out of Mumbai, you are a short flight away and I am sure you will plan another holiday with us soon. We all look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Superb propert - the grounds and rooms are a total delight. This is accompanied by superb service, full of little touches and anticipated needs. That is it, in a nutshell. The only possible issue is that it is a bit out of town and you need about 20 minutes to get into town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for an excellent review.

Little touches and intuitive service have a huge impact on the overall experience and I am delighted to know that our team was able to create some fond memories for you with thoughtful gestures and anticipative service. They have yet again made me proud!

I will share your appreciation of service with everyone as we consider positive feedback from guests to be the biggest reward for all our efforts and the team will be thrilled to receive your comments.

We all look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Oberoi Rajvilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Rajvilas

Address: Goner Road, Jaipur 303012, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Rajvilas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur, 'The Pink City', was the vision and triumph of Maharaja Jai Singh II, warrior, astronomer and politician. Built in 1727, it has at its centre the City Palace from which radiate the oleander pink buildings, domes and minarets. To find one such glittering gem in the Rajasthan desert is a feast, yet to discover so many other palaces and forts of legendary splendour within 20 miles, is a veritable festival! Within these magnificent environs, where wilderness is juxtaposed with art, The Oberoi Rajvilas glitters as a jewel in its setting. Its architectural style, its cool, regal interiors and its 32 acres of formal gardens, echo the colours and majesty of Jaipur. Deluxe rooms, sunken marble baths, air-conditioned tents with lavish bathrooms, romantic villas with private pools and dining pavilions offer an opportunity to live a lifestyle of opulence enjoyed by the Rajput princes. You will be greeted as a visiting maharaja and treated accordingly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Oberoi Rajvilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi Rajvilas Hotel Jaipur
Oberoi Hotel Jaipur
Oberoi Hotel Rajvilas
Oberoi Jaipur
Jaipur Oberoi
Oberoi Rajvilas Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oberoi Rajvilas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.