We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 'palace of dreams'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Rambagh Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Taj Rambagh Palace to your Saves list
Taj Rambagh Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 308 Hotels in Jaipur
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A 'palace of dreams'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I was lucky to stay a night at this wonderful palace hotel in December 2008 when Rajmata Gayatri Devi was still alive. Taj has maintained this property very well and I remember the quaint but royally furbished rooms and bathrooms along with the palace gardens and lawns that were enjoyed sitting at the bench of the garden closer to sunset. The service was impeccable. When in the palace, it seems you leave reality and enter a 'palace of dreams'. Do visit with someone you love.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    93
    26
    9
    6
See reviews for
217
461
41
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I have been here in honeymoon and I loved it! The structure is magnificent, the people working there are the kindest you can dream and food was divine!
I really recommend to sleep there at least once in your life!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

No business ethics. we stayed there for 6 nights and paid almost 3 lacs but they just could not resist deceptively charging me couple of thousand rupees more in currency conversion. I specifically asked them to charge me in indian currency but later i found my credit card is charged in dollars with lot less than market rate. what a scam!

the facility is also not 5 star standard, especially the bathrooms. thats why we did not see may guests around.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your recent visit and subsequent valuable feedback.

With reference to your card being charged in foreign currency, it is an error from the hotel side and we sincerely apologize for the same. Please note that the request to change the transaction in INR to the bank was sent about 2 weeks ago and it should reflect in your card statement by 5th of September 2014. I believe my colleague had sent you the email confirming the same.

It is a genuine error and not an attempt by the hotel to profit from it.

Please do let me know on rbpgm.jai@tajhotels.com if you do not get the confirmation from your bank by 5th September 2014.

Thank you for your understanding and giving us an opportunity to being of service to you.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

This a wonderful hotel with amazing facilities and a wonderful park. The hotel staff is great!

The restaurant is also spectacular and deserves to be checked out. The waiters, however, may be a bit pushy, especially when it comes to serving you drinks and food.

Overall, it is an amazing place. Recommended for couples!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Surely one of the best hotels I have been - both in India and abroad. The property is magical, the extensive garden superlative and the attendents are, as usual for Taj, truly amazing. We stayed in Mountbatten Suite - very tastefully decorated. Although not much of a view from the room, this is amply compensated by the great view from the large corridor in front . Food is above average, but nothing superlative - however a dinner at Suvarna Mahal is highly recommended for the ambience alone.

One complain though. Wi fi should be free in such pricey hotel. Also, wi fi access is not at all good. I had to pay substantially to get wi fi access and then ended up not having connection in most part of our suite. This is simply a let down. I have consistently seen that wi fi is a problem in most Taj properties - this is one area Taj needs to improve a lot.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

We have noted your feedback about the internet connectivity and charges. While we are working towards a long term solution for the charges. At the same time I regret the inconvenience caused due to error in the connection and would have it checked and rectified.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,

Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This hotel gives you a true maharaja feel - acme of sheer luxury wherever you look. Staff is very attentive, obliging and friendly. Facilities impeccably clean. Especially enjoyed dinners outside, it felt like in a dream with all the changing lights and colours...Truly magical once-in-a-lifetime experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and were thoroughly impressed with the hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel, and truly magical India experience. It is a true Maharajah Palace, convert to an exquisite hotel. From the moment we arrived we felt transported back in time to be Indian royalty ourselves, from the drive to the hotel in their vintage car, to the welcome with a rose petals shower. Every detail is considered in this property. It is quiet and stately. The staff help friendly and accommodating. The rooms were comfortable and well equipped, including power converters. We loved the book markers discreetly placed in our books by house keeping and the thoughtful "parting gifts" to help us remember our stay (as if we could forget being treated like royalty for a few nights! We enjoyed the Polo bar, and the swimming pools are magnificent. The breakfast (included with our room) was wonderful, including a nice selection. We did not have an opportunity to take advantage of the spa, but enjoyed the grounds, with peacocks wandering around. The gardens were so quiet and relaxing, a wonderful reprieve form the "chaos" everywhere else in India. I highly recommend staying at the hotel, and have already insisted some friends stay no where else in Jaipur.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Taj Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Rambagh Palace

Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Taj Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Rambagh Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.