We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute luxury!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Rambagh Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Taj Rambagh Palace to your Saves list
Taj Rambagh Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 311 Hotels in Jaipur
Gold Coast
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Absolute luxury!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

What a spectacular property ... magnificent in every way! The service is unbeatable, food is amazing (especially breakfast) and rooms are extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated! Rambagh Palace is the epitome of oppulance, can't wait to go back some day!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    93
    26
    9
    6
See reviews for
222
470
41
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Killorglin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

my stay here was only for a short time but forever imprinted in my memories. top class everything. highly highly recommended. a treat of a lifetime. service, food, attention to detail, spa pools both indoor and outdoor, choice of restaurants within the palace, entertainment everything totally outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and were thoroughly impressed with the hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We recently spent three nights at the palace and had the most wonderful stay. It was worth every minute that we were there. We were berated at the airport and taken to the palace like we were royalty. The ambience around the place is like no other hotel that I have ever stayed at. Nothing was to much for the staff. A big thank you to Shyamal he gave us the best service whilst we stayed there. Hope to be back on day for a longer stay. To all the staff a big thank for such a wonderful memory.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were a group of four friends travelling together and had three rooms here for two nights. We had a long day of travelling and to arrive at the hotel and be showered with rose petals was an unexpected delight and made us feel that we were coming to something special.
Our Palace rooms were very large and had an entry foyer, a large sitting area, two large beds, a separate bath and shower, a walk through wardrobe and a large outdoor patio. All of the above were exquisitely decorated, and we certainly felt like we were staying in a palace of our own.
On the first night we dined at Steam, their casual train-themed restaurant with mostly western food (we were ready for a change from Indian) and on the second night we dined on the lawn under the full moon and watched the hotel’s free traditional dance performance. Breakfasts were taken in the Rajput Room. We felt the food and experiences were very good but not outstanding but that may have been us being safe. However the rooms and staff well and truly made up for it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Hands-down one of the best hotel/resort experiences you can ever have. Every hotel manager in the world should visit this place and learn what service should be. Out of this world service, and equally beautiful property. We stayed for 3 full days, and enjoyed the resort thoroughly. First day, we had lunch at the Rajput room with the Silver Thali option, and could have been happier to start our trip to Jaipur with the traditional food and service. The server was super attentive to details on cleanliness as well as time for refills. Even provided a small table for the handbag. Kids enjoyed the historical tour of the property later, ending with a mocktail. The front desk were all good, especially Preeti, who helped the kids during the entire stay. They provided the kids PS3 with games, soft drinks and popcorn room service to go along with movies on DVD. Dinner at Steam was a train experience with cleanliness. Wood-fried pizza was good and penne pasta was cooked right. The head chef there was super excited as it was her first week of the menu and took the time out to stop by and take feedback.
Next day, we enjoyed the breakfast again in Rajput room. Super fresh ingredients and made to order food. Would highly recommend the Marwar combos. In the evening we enjoyed a Drinks and Munchies with the Hotel Management, and they were really courteous in accommodating a number of our special requests. There is a folk dance and music program from 7:30p that you definitely enjoy while trying out Mehendi or on-site Bangles made with lac or the Palmist for a nominal charge. In the evening we had booked the Suvarna Mahal dinner while the kids had room service. The dinner was a royalty with gold china and cutlery. Enjoyed the dishes but what sets it apart is the service. The Chef came a couple of times to make sure the food was to our liking.
Enjoyed the Spa the following day, with the kids having a blast at the pool and jacuzzi. The massage was quite good, wish I had chosen the 2hour option and did every day. Highly recommend the aroma therapy and talk to Kirti the spa manager ahead of time as it is popular.
Overall, a great experience all the way to pick-up and drop-off. Would definitely like to come back and stay a little longer next time. Location makes it much better than the other resort choices.

Room Tip: Go for the historical suite for sure. If you can get the package with Silver Thali, very worth it. F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Wow, this may be one of the best hotels in the world! The property is immaculate and unique. The service is truly 5 star! I visited this property with my two children and the staff went out of their way to make our vacation memorable! We drove in an antique car, visited some of the suites in the evening which are decorated with maharaja memorabilia, ate dinner in an old 1916 UK train car and slept like royalty!

The kids loved swimming in the indoor and outdoor pools! The location is perfect and close to all of the Jaipur attractions!

Room Tip: Not sure, they all look good, maybe top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your generous praise about the facilities and people at the Palace.

I am truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.


Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Few years ago I went to India for the first time with my family. We had a great opportunity to stay in Rambagh Palace in Jaipur for few nights and the emotions from that place still comes up to me once in a while. To feel such a royalty and luxurious place gives you a great amount of motivation to improve in your work and also gives you a great review about the luxurious part of India.

The hotel had a great spa, pools, rooms, food etc. 2 most memorable things - the ''monkey repellent'' (the guy with a stick and a flag) and the golden door bells. That shows you how they have worked with the details so the whole hotel would be great and outstanding.

If you want to have a experience that you can't even have in your dreams - the Rambagh Palace is the place for that. The place where I said the words ''Now I have seen everything!''

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Taj Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Rambagh Palace

Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Taj Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Rambagh Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.