We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Training purpose” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Rambagh Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Taj Rambagh Palace to your Saves list
Taj Rambagh Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Royal Retreat Offer
Ranked #3 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Bhopal, India
1 review
“Training purpose”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Respected General Manager,
I am eager to do my training in this luxurious property of Taj. As it is well knowned and one of the finest propery of Taj. So please let me know if there is any vacancy for 2 person in it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Yash,

Thank you for your message.

If you wish to do your training kindly get in touch with our HR Department at rbphrd.jai@tajhotels.com with all details and what type of training you are looking for.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    88
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
194
406
39
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel has to be in the top 5 of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! The warm reception we received when we arrived along with a photographic memento all made for a wonderful welcome for our two night stay at this charming hotel. The room we were given was quiet, with no view, although this wasn't such a problem as the rest of the hotel is stunning, especially the interior patio and the gardens!
Breakfasts and dinners were taken on the verandah terrace overlooking the manicured lawns. And our waiters were all very professional and courteous - although one waiter was to be commended for his extreme warmth and professionalism - Toureg!
The other restaurants looked very interesting but we chose the outdoor option - just for the view of the gardens.
The spa, indoor and outdoor pools were a few minutes walk away from the main palace but equally as beautiful with welcoming and attentive staff members.
There is really nothing that is too much trouble for the staff here - and as Jaipur is smaller than Delhi, you can feel that every client is treated as though they are on holiday - not as though they are on business trip. Which really does make all the difference!

Room Tip: Try to get a view overlooking the garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

well, this was my 4th visit to the property…goes without saying, i must have been satisfied in my previous visits, that i chose this again for the 4th time…..but sadly this visit was a nightmare for me….

to begin with, even though I'm a LHW member & this property is LHW, yet i was checked into a room that was in basement where there was sewage problem and floor was stinking…guys don't accept rooms on level 1, which is basement in their property, big time sewage issue….after mentioning a couple of time that the smell is unbearable, they showed me some other room options which were again lower category than what i was entitled for!!! after being adamant and headstrong finally room issue was sorted out at 6pm, almost when half of my day of relaxing passed away….

now comes the spa….huge havoc/confusion at the spa….the therapist i requested for was off for that day, however i was confirmed for a treatment telling me "yes sir your therapist is there"when i reached the spa, therapist was off for the day, ahha, on telling them, the spa head manager she comes up with a story, "sir we told in the morning itself that your therapist is off for the day", so the question is, is the customer lying???

it was simply disgusting expeierence, i would rather not stay here in future and make my way to oberoi raj vilas or fairmont….shocking…..

Room Tip: No Rooms in basement should anyone take sewage problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind feedback and regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at the Palace.

We have taken note of all the shortcomings as mentioned by you and would address them at the earliest.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Me and two friends of mine spent 1 night at The Rambagh Palace in Jaipur during April 2014. Since our arrival we realised the Palace we were entering was something special . It was ! Four people of the very polite and professional staff wellcomed me and my friends with some flowers, and a typical indian ceremony. The rooms they assigned us were very spacious, elegant, extremely clean and with beautiful sofa inside. All the areas of the Palace were very interesting to visit, with a monumental dining room. The gardens were defenately perfeclty mantainedn
We had the chance to eat something in both restaurants. More than beautiful because the ambience , in the one bigger with some piece original pieces of the Rajput period.
I suggest everyone could spend 3/4 days in Jaipur , to choose this hotel. Because the feeling everybodies could have is something memorable and unforgetable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are extremely very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We arrived at the Rambagh Palace after a long drive on hot roads. The friendly welcome by the traditionally dressed staff members was very impressive, as if we were relatives of the Maharajah. The palace is an architectural masterpiece surrounded by a lovely garden. The spacious rooms are steeped in history but furnished with the desired contemporary amenities. The luxury bathroom is very clean and fitted with all the trimmings. A perfect room service and the neatly working maid completed our great experience. As a matter of course we were very comfortable with the restaurant as well. On the whole our short stay was an outstanding unforgettable adventure. We will come back to the Rambagh Palace as soon as possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

See also Taj Falaknuma. Invidious to compare as both are so good. Rambaugh is more like a great hotel than the more stately home feel of Falkanuma and has a bit more going on in the restaurants and bars all of which were excellent - Indian and International food alike. Room excellent, pretty much faultless! Two outstanding large pools, inside and out, unobtrusively hidden away behind Steam restaurant.

Room Tip: I doubt there is a poor room anywhere! If there is they will fix it or move you instantly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This place is preserved history but the rooms are modern. Each room has a different theme. Some were a bit average (we were in a group of 50 people so we saw a few rooms). Luckily ours was well decked out and a classy decor. Very spacious rooms. Clean water in the bathrooms. Room service and anything you need is looked after by a personal butler service. I called for aspirin. They didn't have any on site so someone went out to a chemist and bought it for me! Impressive service!
Food here was spectacular. Ambience was gorgeous. We participated in elephant polo match in the gardens! And you must go for a swim. The pools are amazing!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Taj Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Rambagh Palace

Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Taj Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Rambagh Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.