We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORK WITH PASSION” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Rambagh Palace

Save Saved
You added Taj Rambagh Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taj Rambagh Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 303 Hotels in Jaipur
Bangalore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“WORK WITH PASSION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Staying in Taj at Jaipur was a great experience.staff was friendly . food was very tasty. i loved it. this place is very reliable.The room was wonderful and overlooked the grounds with Peacocks on our balcony . i will always remember it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    85
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
184
387
35
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Staying in Taj at Jaipur was a great experience. There is awesome service and it is very good place. At Taj my business meeting was success. I want to say some things to every one when you visit Jaipur must be stay in Taj.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Most incredible experience to enjoy, relax and be treated as a king or queen!
Amazing building, fantastic gardens, beautiful rooms, wonderful staff plus the most delicious food! Spa is amazing......every single detail is perfect in the Palace.
Give yourself a stay at Rambagh Palace and you will always remember it!

Room Tip: Every room will be perfect for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

One must visit this palace to enjoy the facilites. Its superb. The palace has been maintained so well that its hard to believe.
Sightseeing is around the city is an interesting if you love to see historical views.

Room Tip: facing garden rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We arrived by car from Agra and our first impressions of Jaipur as a city were good but turning into the entrance to Rambagh Palace was like entering another world. At the security check point we transferred into a 1950's Pontiac for a leisurely drive up to reception. From there we were met by uniformed ushers, showered gently with petals and taken into the hotel lobby (we'd like to arrive at most hotels like that.) The hotel is just beautiful and our room was furnished very well with 2 easy chairs, a big bed, a lovely long window seat all with traditional furniture and furnishings. We ate that evening in the Rajput Room and the food was excellent, the service very efficient and understated, and with a very extensive wine list plus a number of good wines by the glass (try the Indian wines from Sula, they are very good.) The hotel was quiet at night and we had a restful sleep on all 3 nights in a very comfortable bed.

Room service throughout was excellent and the housekeeping staff were terrific. We were busy in the mornings sightseeing etc., and took our lunches in the hotel, one in the room and another at the pool area and then did some serious sunbathing. On the second evening we ate in the Suvarna Mahal Indian restaurant but there is no comparison between Suvarna with 'Indian' restaurants anywhere else. The dining room itself is superb with gold plate, huge carpets and alabaster lamps, plus chandeliers and Italian frescoes, of course! The menu includes Indian cuisine from 4 areas and we mixed and matched across 3. The quality of the food was very, very good, the dinner nicely paced, and the chef came out to chat. If you stay at this hotel, eat at Suvarna for a great experience.

On the last evening we ran into a slight problem. We went down for drinks and the cultural performance on the terrace, but were told that it was closed because of a 'photo shoot'. OK, things happen so we went to the Polo Bar and then onto the Rajput for dinner. There we were told that they had a large number of guests as part of an event and the restaurant could be noisy. We also learnt that the dancers who were booked for the cultural show, which we had been told was cancelled, had been moved to a different terrace. This was a slightly disappointing end to our stay, especially after the previous 2 evenings. After we spoke to the restaurant manager we were given free drinks and our dinner bill was taken by the hotel itself as a 'sorry'. It was nice of them to do that but with some better communication from the hotel, and some signs or advance warning on groups etc., we could have avoided the problems. Service recovery was good, but we would have rather had the lovely evening we planned.

Anyway, we are not going to let the last evening colour our view of a truly great experience. We will definitely try to come back to the Rambagh Palace.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 315 and enjoyed the experience. There are smaller rooms on the lower level and if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Not surprisingly called the "Jewel of Jaipur". A beautiful hotel typical of all the Taj Hotels, although the Lake Palace in Udaipur and Umaid Bhawan in Johpur probably topped it.. The room was beautiful and overlooked the grounds with Peacocks on our balcony.
Service was attentive and friendly. All restaurants were of exceptional quality even down to the railway carriage set in the beautiful grounds.
Peacocks abound and the hotel is a veritable oasis in the middle of a bustling city. Don't miss out on the historical tour of the hotel with a complimentary glass glass of bubbly.
Also, the pool area is the perfect place to relax.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Rambagh is a very attractive building set in lovely and spacious grounds. You can hear a little background noise from the surrounding city when outside in the gardens (as you would expect for a central location), but the rooms were very quiet. They were also comfortable, well equipped and extremely clean. We arrived from Agra, where I had somehow picked up Delhi Belly (!), and the Rambagh was a great place to relax. Have a walk around the garden, a free trip around the grounds in the horse and carriage (short but fun), or in a vintage car. We ate in the restaurant, which was very good, and a beautiful room; and Steam, the converted railway train - "lite bites" here but very good, and believe it or not, the best pizza I've had in the world (including Italy, and New York). We visited the speciality restaurant on our hotel tour (daily at 5 pm, and while it might sound a bit twee, it was very good). The speciality restaurant was sumptuous, no other word for it, but sadly we didn't have time to dine there. We did have a lot of coffee on the terrace, which was very pleasant. We liked the Rambagh a lot - highly recommended!

Room Tip: Hard to advise. We had a room at one side, with a view of trees nearby. Not the most exciting view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kind regards,



Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Taj Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Rambagh Palace

Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#10 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Taj Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Rambagh Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.