We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best relaxing venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Rambagh Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Taj Rambagh Palace to your Saves list
Taj Rambagh Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Royal Retreat Offer
Ranked #3 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best relaxing venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

It's been really long but this is one place I would love to more often....it's a palace turned into hotel.....so well and elegantly designed....looking into the comfort of all the guests....amazing food.....and so traditional....you feel so touched with your hometown

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kindest regards,

Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    88
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
194
406
38
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We travelled to Jaipur for a quick weekend getaway... after a long drive we reached the hotel and were greated very pleasantly with a welcome drink and a garland of flowers and tilak.. My 8 year old was absolutely charmed by this :)

Our room was wonderful with great views of the sprawling gardens.. There was a life size chess just in front of our room and we enjoyed many hours playing with this (pics attached)..

The food was good.. although we only had breakfast at the hotel..

We did spend quite sometime at the pool, playing crotchet, badminton, carrom and all other games at the children's centre.. if you are travelling with kids they will surely have a ball!

The hotel sent a special present for my daughter.. which was a wonderful surprise for her :)

Excellent staff, very polite, helpful and loving..

Will be visiting again in the next few months for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

The feedback shared by you is for Jai Mahal Palace that is another Taj Hotel in Jaipur.

We have shared the feedback with them.

Kindest regards,

Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is not really a hotel, it is a palace, at the disposal of the guests. From the moment we arrived till the moment we left we were treated like royalty. I won't spill all the surprises, except: the hotel is stunning, with its gardens and water features. the room is unbelievably beautiful and luxurious, the choice of restaurants is excellent and the full size indoor swimming pool is something out of this world. It has chaises longues, floral arrangements and beautiful ceramic tiles. Changing clothes can be done in the adjacent spa.... Last but not least, the staff are amazing. We never needed to tell our room number: they simply knew. If you happen to run into Nemisha, she is the most genuinly caring, diligent, ever present, enthousiastic staff member we have ever met. She is worth her weight in gold!
My husband got ill from eating food outside the hotel and we needed a doctor. The hotel staff followed everything up: from calling the doc, to getting the medicine, to regularly enquiring how he was and a beautiful "get well" surprise at the entrance of the room + a big bouquet of roses! Unheard of.
We dream of going back there one day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Ms. Williams,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your generous appreciation of the services at our Palace has been conveyed to all our concerned staff specially Ms. Nimisha Pareek. She is certainly an asset to our organization.

Thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Rambagh Palace soon.

Kindest regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Perfect location
Exceptional hotel service incredible
I had a huge room just minor problem the air conditionning was making noise maybe because of the size of the room and it is an old palace
Spa pool astonished
I had a chauffeur and tour guide Dilip Singh provided by concierge to visit Jaipur, ask for him if you have the chance because he made our stay the most amazing in my life by showing us the best of the city and telling you the best place to take pictures
Restaurant and service impeccable
Thank you to all staff and management

Highly recommended if you can afford it do not hesitate

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Feedback such as these always encourages us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kindest regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Initially we were disappointed we could not stay here as fully booked but we went for dinner. The Hotel is stunning and worth a visit. Do not expect much from the food or service. Below par on all counts. Starter over cooked and very dry and I did give feedback which was well received and was given a second portion which was no better. Main again a disappointment. Should adopt a dress code as other guests were very casual and some very loud. Observed a rather public argument between staff and other guest who wanted serving at 11:15pm. Felt uncomfortable and quickly left.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your visit to the Rambagh Palace.

We have taken note of all the shortcomings as mentioned by you and will take the corrective action accordingly.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kindest regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouthshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

From the moment we arrived in the vintage welcome car we boarded at the gates of this hotel to the moment we left, the atmosphere was one of relaxed, regal splendour. The fragrant rose petals which showered over our heads on approaching the doors and the garlands of jasmine placed around our necks made us feel as though we were entering another world.
We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a magnificent suite which was so comfortable and quiet.
The Swarma Mahal restaurant was elegance itself with gold plated goblets and such attentive service. The room had a very interesting history and the whole experience was quite magical.
The hotel staff were so considerate and gave us the use of a 'late stay' room as we had an early evening flight, so the whole feeling of good will, even after our official check out, was evident throughout our stay.
The farewell gift given on our departure was such a kind gesture that we are determined to return to bask once again in the regal warmth of this fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rambagh Palace soon.

Kindest regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Staying in a palace is unique to begin with and add on excellent service and it makes this property the perfect retreat from the fast paced Jaipur. You feel if you are in a bygone era in this palace and our palatial room was beautiful and historic. The grounds and dining areas are beautiful and overall this is a comfortable and elegant retreat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rambagh Palace soon.

Kindest regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Taj Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Rambagh Palace

Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Taj Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Rambagh Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.