We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Rambagh Palace

Save Saved
You added Taj Rambagh Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taj Rambagh Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 300 hotels in Jaipur
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel from 21st to 23rd December 2012. When we arrived at the gate we were given the option to be chauffeured in a vintage car to the lobby which we of course took.

I arrived from New Delhi a little under the weather and surprisingly the hotel took it upon themselves to pamper me let my family enjoy the rest of the facilities.

Food was exquisite, facilities very nice and service - WOW!

This is one of the most luxurious and pampering stay I have had in my life - WOW!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    721
    86
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
175
376
35
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The genuine Palace setting and sumptuous welcome immediately appeal as do the large and well appointed rooms. But what made this hotel so special were the incredible staff. I have never known such friendly, helpful and caring hotel staff. They seemed intent on making the hotel feel like a home. One staff member even purchased a sari for my partner as a gift, because she commented how much she liked it. I would not hesitate to recommend the Rambagh to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

What makes this Hotel different is its space and separation from the world outside typical of its history. It is set in extensive grounds which we walked round but were disappointed to find not only flower beds not weeded but paths too. Surely the hotel could maintain the gardens to the standard of everything else. All is very spaciously laid out - it may be quite a walk from room to restaurant and further to the pool, which is certainly worth the effort. For most this may not be a problem and may even be an advantage but it loses a degree of the intimacy of its history. The restaurant service is very good. My wife was called away while we were dining. I asked the waiter to keep her food warm meanwhile. When she returned the chef himself brought out an entirely new plate freshly cooked - that is first class service. We loved the tourist display (for others it must be said) of the camels and elephants in procession - it did give a feeling of the old days.

Room Tip: If walking is a problem make sure your room is handy for Bars and Restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

As the taxi enters this property, you are met and escorted by 2 horsemen to the entrance where you are showered with rose petals and greeted. You are given the traditional flower garland and you are anointed with the red dot. This property is truly breath taking. The rooms are enormous and exquisitely furnished. The staff look so regal in their traditional uniforms and are all very proud to be part of this establishment. The service is absolutely amazing as is the detail - A bookmark will be left next to your book, a lens cleaner will be left next to your glasses.
We ate dinner in the casual train,on the terrace and in the magnificent Indian restaurant - all excellent. We enjoyed one breakfast at the hotel which was superb- we had an early departure the following day so they organized us a boxed breakfast which was fantastic.
This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in and not so sure that many 5star hotels will be able to meet the very high standard that this amazing hotel sets- it's more than a hotel- it's an amazing experience that I will never forget......thank you!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

During our round trip of dehli, udaipur, jaipur, jodpur, agra and rantambore we also stayed in the rambagh palace. From the beginning I found India the Disney of fairy tales (like kenya the Disney of animals is). After having heard so many incredible stories it was lovely to be part of one in the rambagh palace.

The entrance gardens and palace is stunning from the outside and the inside of the hotel is beautiful too. The rooms and hallways were old and classic but in to each detail. The indoor swimming pool also looks amazing.

One night we had dinner in the hotel restaurant. As so far the food had not been very spicy, I asked for extra spicy. They clearly enjoyed seeing me sweat as it was deadly but delicious.

During our stay there was also a polo final on the pitch next door with the maharaja watching and doing the trophy ceremony. Lovely, can definitely recommend visiting a game while you are there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Went here on my honeymoon...Jaipur was one of the stops I was making in India. I picked this hotel as its part of the leading hotels of the world and heard so much about it. Upon arrival it has a lovely entrance and a very majestic garden. However the rooms for me at least were a let down....old fashioned and cluttered with way too much furniture.....the bathrooms all white marble , again not my taste. Service is very good and as most 5 stars in India, the staff cannot do enough for you. You can drinks on the lawn in the evenings whilst they have live entertainment and then off for dinner at the brilliant Indian restaurant within the hotel. Also after dinner, best to stop at the bar which is inside a train carriage which is in the front of the hotel. They have a mocked up railway station with carriages ... a lovely touch though the atmosphere lacked somewhat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for the valuable feedback and will defintiely take corrective actions.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This Palace was beautiful and historical. It wasn't my favorite of the trip due to the service being just ok, not above and beyond. I found it hard to communicate with the staff, due to the language barrier. That posed a challenge for me and i became frustrated because it is considered a 5 star hotel and I expect the staff to be more fluent in English, which is one of the main languages spoken in India.
The food was ok, not great.
That being said, it was a beautiful place to sit outside and have tea or drinks and dream of the days when the royalty lived there....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Taj Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Madam,

We thank you for the valuable feedback and will defintiely take corrective actions.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taj Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Rambagh Palace

Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Rambagh Palace 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Taj Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Rambagh Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.