We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added ITC Rajputana, Jaipur to your Saves list
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3rd night free
Ranked #10 of 311 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
bangalore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Royal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

The location is great. Very well designed heritage property. Lot of activities going on in the hotel. Amazing food and very warm staff.

  • Liked — the heritage design
  • Disliked — Could be less pricey on the food
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A luxury Collection Hotel !

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the Hotel and its Services. We are indeed grateful for recommending us to your friends and associates and assure you of our best attention at all times.

We do hope you will visit Jaipur soon and stay at the ITC Rajputana.


Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,042
    434
    120
    37
    16
See reviews for
481
389
79
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, Surrey, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

I stayed here for two nights with my husband in March 2009. We only booked this hotel at the last minute after flight alterations by Kingfisher Airlines, so we didn't have a chance to investigate it on Trip Advisor first, but however we were certainly not disappointed. Our stay was very comfortable and we felt the hotel was well placed for exploring 'the pink city'. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding and the evening buffet great value for money. If we ever returned to Jaipur we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

Excellent location. Very large hotel, with clean spacious rooms. Excellent food. It is a Sheraton so appropriately pricey. Undoubtedly, one of the best places to stay in Jaipur.

The carpeting is heavy and in a few rooms could have done with a more thorough steam wash or replacement. I'd let the hotel management know, and they had promised to look into it. I am sure they have.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2009

The first thing that hits you about this hotel is that it is large but a maze. The architecture is splendid and affords privacy and peace to the traveller sekking a get away from the heat and dust in the city outside.

The pool is functional and the kids enjoyed in the little pool beside the main one. The good thing was the pool was never really crowded and so we had it mostly to ourselves.

The restaurants serve good food that is fresh and the staff is happy to please.

The hotel does give you an 'old and needs to be maintained' feel but the rooms are well appointed (but a little poky) and the staff makes up for any disappointments on other things.

Do stay here as the location is great and you will only be spending time in the hotel in the late evenings as Jaipur has lots to see.

  • Liked — Peace and Quiet, Service
  • Disliked — small rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2009

I stayed at this Hotel for two nights.

The Hotel is very spacious and also very well maintained and the Staff were very cooperative.

I liked the Indian Cusines in their restaurant.

  • Liked — Very spacious and well maintained
  • Disliked — Nothing specific
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2009

Overall Good. Nothing exciting. Yes people there were very helpful and cooperative. Rooms were up to the mark. Good food. But a bit on the higher sidde in comparison to Jaipur

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

Well people I had gone to Jaipur with a huge group around 50 people last year in Dec,with my fathers batch friends of college,to mark their 35 years of togathernes and their completion.
As we reached our hotel ITC,Sheraton Rajputana the welcome group,the staff indeed welcomed us with their true heart by offering us garlands and 'mocktails' or 'Sharbats' .
We were invited for the lunch,Wow amazing Lunch!!!!!!!!With lots of variety which us obvious ina 7 star hotel.
After a long lunch we were given the keys of our rooms,which i had been waiting for!!.As we approached the lifts we reached a long corridor and followed it till we acctually reached infront of our rooms door.
The room was incredibly spacious and with a bumpy bed lol, and a bay window.The room included a study and a LCD TV and remote control to have access for moody lighting AC,etc....
The bathroom was good having two cubical one for a shower and one with sanitory.

The best part was that this hotel provided you different kinds of pillows as per your your requirement.The buble bath was really great in which I was provided a bath pillow.

REst everything about this hotel was great!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ITC Rajputana, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Address: Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#10 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Rajputana, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in luxury...exquisite rooms, plush surroundings, the most delectable fare and impeccable service...all under one roof! The pleasure of premier restaurants serving Indian,Continental and Chinese cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your ITC Rajputana, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Rajputana, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Sheraton Hotel Rajputana
Sheraton Jaipur
Sheraton Rajputana Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.