We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXOTIC PLACE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added ITC Rajputana, Jaipur to your Saves list
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3rd night free !
Ranked #11 of 316 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Patna, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“EXOTIC PLACE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Recently i went for attending conference in Jaipur. I stayed in this hotel. Hotel is five star property. Room was very good. Ambiance was also very good. Restaurant especially PeshawarI is exceptional.staff were very courteous & friendly. Overall it was a very pleasant stay there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the hospitality at ITC Rajputana and had an excellent experience during your stay. I have shared your appreciation with my associates and they were extremely delighted to hear from you and feel so inspired.

The team and I, look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Assuring you of our best attention,

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,107
    453
    124
    38
    16
See reviews for
503
412
80
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed three nights recently as part of a golden triangle tour. We were very happy with this hotel. The room we got was large and very comfortable, and the staff were courteous and helpful. The pool area is very attractive and well maintained. The setting of the hotel is a bit off putting...but don't be...it's lovely once you enter the grounds.
The food was very good, with an extensive buffet at breakfast and dinner.
Would have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience at the ITC Rajputana . Thank you for appreciating the overall services of the hotel, especially the pool area, Food and the Hotel Associates.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Sincerely,
Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

The staff at this hotel was outstanding and was always eager to please. The concierge and front desk staff all whose names seemed to start with 's' and the buffet breakfast staff was very helpful. We even got a package of Piaaz Kachories for eating on the way. My family and I thank you all for your wonderful hospitality and will certainly recommend and stay at other ITC properties.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the hospitality at ITC Rajputana and had an excellent experience during your stay. I have shared your appreciation with my associates and they were extremely delighted to hear from you and feel so inspired.

The team and I, look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Assuring you of our best attention,

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

While Visiting Jaipur stay at above hotel was pleasant and relaxing ,service was very good
Lobby was excellent to pass time. Staff was excellent service with the smile and make us
easy to approach.
Morning Breakfast choice and quality was very good and service was excellent
Rooms were clean and housekeeping fantastic

Room Tip: Rooms facing Garden are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,


Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

Thank you for your sharing your experience during your recent stay at our Hotel. It is heartening to get such a lovely review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the ITC Rajputana.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. Hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon,

Assuring you of our best attention,

Sincerely,
Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Charmed by the many unique aspects of the hotel: from the corridors twisting and turning as inside a fort, to the life-sized snakes-and-ladders board painted next to the pool, to the pigeon-chaser moving around all day at the pool with his giant yellow pendant. As always, bowed our head in reverence at the great food served in Peshawari. Wife was impressed by the high health quotient of the breakfast spread in the cafe.

Tried walking in the streets outside the hotel for a cup of tea, which wasn't a good idea. Very limited option and no dearth of touts and rickshaws offering the bargain of a lifetime.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

We are pleased to note that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the unique aspects of the hotel , Food at the Peshwari Restaurant and most importantly your wife was impressed with the high health quotient of the breakfast spread in the Jal Mahal Restaurant.

Your generous praise of our team members is very encouraging and will motivate them to
scale greater heights of excellence.

I hope you visit us again, and give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

As a frequent world traveler, I found this hotel to be an absolute jewel? The accommodations, the service, the food, the staff were all exceptional. Very friendly, very gracious, very helpful and professional. I had a problem with my ipad that I thought had been caused by an electrical surge. I complained to the front desk manager, a very professional young woman, who very graciously and professionally took care of the problem. She calmly and professionally advised that the hotel had never had any problems of this nature and she would be happy to take the computer to have it looked at by her IT technicians. Later the same afternoon she returned my computer, once again in superb working order and said that the problem had been caused by some inadvertent glitch (probably on my part, as a new user!). She said she was happy to have been of assistance. This kind of service is EXCEPTIONAL! She was fantastic! In addition, the food at the hotel was excellent, and the accommodations absolutely beautiful..

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the swimming pool and courtyard have a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC RAJPUTANA!, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

I wish to thank you ever so much for taking out your time and effort in sharing your gracious comments on your recent stay at our hotel.

Whilst I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed yours stay with us, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

Thank you for choosing ITC RAJPUTANA once again for your visit to the city and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and your continued good wishes.

Kind regards
Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottm, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We chose to stay here following the fantastic experience we had at the ITC Mughal in Agra and were very disappointed. Check in was prompt and we were pleased to be told we had been upgraded to a suite with rooms opposite each other, welcome drink was very refreshing. The rooms however were not of suite quality, they are very basic and in desperate need of upgrading, the bathrooms in particular. We had a great view of the construction work being carried out on a nearby flyover and all the toiletries were for men! We had to ask 3 times for a baby cot. Our package included drinks from 6-8pm and despite telling them repeatedly we were travelling with 2 2 year olds they did not think to mention they would not be allowed in the bar, fortunately the bar staff were accomodating and served us outside, the traditional dancing and live band were a very nice touch (once they had been tipped!) and very welcoming towards the children. The drinks were meant to be served with snacks however we were only ever provided with nuts and crisps. We ate in the a la carte restaurant which was fine but nothing special and quite expensive, the Indian restaurant Peshwari was fantastic though - highly recommended. Breakfast was the usual buffet affair but plenty to chose from and staff very helpful. Hotel is located near lots of ongoing construction however it is in a good location for exploring the city. They do have accomodation for drivers however it is dirty and unfit for anyone to stay in, we had to find alternative rooms for our drivers upon arrival, which was very disappointing for a hotel of this standard. Check out was relatively easy however staff had to be reminded that we were entitled to cash back as part of our package. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for its rooms, the suites we had were very basic and in need of renovation. The staff were helpful if not a little forgetful.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at the ITC Rajputana.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience reported , we would like to assure you that we have taken immediate action to prevent such recurrences in future.

It is comments such as yours that help us to achieve higher levels of perfection and I am sure you will notice a perceptible difference during your next visit to our hotel.

We do value your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming back.


Sincerely,
Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to ITC Rajputana, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Address: Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#10 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Rajputana, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in luxury...exquisite rooms, plush surroundings, the most delectable fare and impeccable service...all under one roof! The pleasure of premier restaurants serving Indian,Continental and Chinese cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your ITC Rajputana, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Rajputana, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Sheraton Hotel Rajputana
Sheraton Jaipur
Sheraton Rajputana Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.