We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel with nice hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Save Saved
You added ITC Rajputana, Jaipur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free
Ranked #14 of 300 hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel with nice hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

ITC Rajputana, Jaipur is a nice hotel by all the view. nice swimming pool nice location nice food nice rooms nice room services. one of best and lovable thing was there musical program at breakfast that was too nice you forget all your tension all your worries just relax and enjoy your breakfast that was too good and its in a huge area and hotel buildings gives it a Royal Muglai look and makes you feel on a royal & memorable trip it was nice services and all the things was perfect.

Room Tip: swimming pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    672
    310
    85
    26
    11
See reviews for
335
255
60
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Just back from a week long stay with my family. Nice impression, children had a very good time at this resort style property.

I would like to thank manager at Jharoka Mr. Supravat for his excellent team. Services at the bar was awesome. Very impressed by Prashant and other associates.

Services and Breakfast at Jalmahal was superb. Would like to compliment the entire team there. Jalmahal is truly an outstanding restaurant.

In Laundry department, Dilip was ever ready with his services with a smile. He ensured that clothes were spotless and well done. He would take care to ensure that washing instructions were accurately followed.

Services of Hukum in Housekeeping and Nehru in Fitness center were very good.

And of course I cannot forget Bhanu Ahluwalia the Front Ofiice Manager, he always went out of his way to ensure that we have a wonderfully pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a heartening Review. We are indeed so very grateful for such a lovely review . It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay and carry warm memories of ITC Rajputana.

I have shared your compliments with the team and especially Supravat . Dilip, Hukum and Bhanu Ahluwalia. They were thrilled to hear from you and have conveyed their thanks and gratitude.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

i would rate the stay ok as per my case, it was bit far from the airport . the staff was nice but a bit rude at times and further i have came to a conclusion that the city jaipur has something in it and loved my trip .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the ITC Rajputana, Jaipur.

I sincerely apologize for not meeting up to your expectations during your recent stay and assure you that we have taken cognizance of your feedback with deep concern. In the meantime, we shall be grateful if you could leave your contact number/email address so that we can speak to you in detail.

We do value your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming back.


Sincerely,
Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Hotel is a beautiful masterpiece of art and made to look even better with amazing hospitality. The hotel lobby is surely the best I have ever seen. The staff of the hotel is truly the most valuable asset of the hotel. They do everything to make your stay comfortable and make you wish to come back soon. Food is amazing and Chef Kapil Dev will get you everything you want in exactly in the way you like it.. Thank you for the wonderful experience..

Room Tip: Rajputana Royals and Thikana Suits are the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at ITC rajputana for 2 nights nd 3 days....had a lifetime experience...ambience is excellent....very kind and helpful staff....Grand Lobby gives perfect look of Royal Palace and Heritage Culture of Rajasthan. Traditional Wearings and decorative gives some more classy look.....each and everything about this hotel is worth mentioning....d staff....d food...d modern amenities....d decorations of corridors,rooms,lobby...i am running short of words and tym....to sum up...i mst jst say dat d hotel nd d staff epecialy (Ms. Omkareshwari vaka,d duty manager...Mr. Mridul in f&b service and a guy named mahipal at d reception) made our trip worth remembering....

Room Tip: we stayed in room 1540 (thikana suite).....with splendid interior and a private sit out..room 1504...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant and a comfortable stay and thank you for appreciating the overall services of the Hotel.

I have shared your compliments with Mridul & Mahipal who made your stay memorable . They have expressed their thanks and gratitude for the kind words.

We do hope you will have an opportunity to visit Jaipur soon and stay with us again on your next visit.

Assuring you of our best attention,

Yours sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We have visited Jaipur from 1st Dec, to 4th Dec, 2013 and stayed in ITC Rajputana Jaipur. The ambience of the Hotel is superb, The rooms are beautiful and services offered were excellent. The reception personnel Ms. Anjali and others were very helpful and cooperative. Specially, we appreciate the polite behaviour and excellent hospitality to the expected level offered by Mr. Mahesh Panwar and his team members of Sheesh Mahal, the Bar . We returned to Mumbai with pleasant memories of our stay at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur. Mr D. N. Divekar.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay at the ITC Rajputana, Jaipur. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant and a comfortable stay and carry warm memories of the Hotel.

I have shared your words of appreciation with my team, especially Mr. Mahesh Panwar and Mr D. N. Divekar were extremely delighted to hear from you.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,
Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at ITC Rajputana last week for our first marriage anniversary. We stayed for 2 nights and had a wonderful experience, ITC Rajputana is a heritage property with excellent customer service and amazing food.

The reception personnel Shiv and Anjali were very helpful in advise on what to do in the city, excellent customer service specially from Shiv and other staffs were also very helpful.

Breakfast were good, fresh fruits and juices, fried eggs, dosa and everything you would want for breakfast.

Nice and peacefully hotel centrally located.

Room Tip: Room size is big and that what u need for a good staying, all the rooms are very peaceful and relaxi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant and a comfortable stay and thank you for appreciating the overall services of the Hotel.

I have shared your compliments with Shiv and Anjali who assisted you during your stay. They are extremely inspired with your kind words.Also our chefs felt great on praises of lavish breakfast at the Jal Mahal Buffet.

We do hope you will have an opportunity to visit Jaipur soon and stay with us again on your next visit.

Assuring you of our best attention,

Yours sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ITC Rajputana, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Address: Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Rajputana, Jaipur 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in luxury...exquisite rooms, plush surroundings, the most delectable fare and impeccable service...all under one roof! The pleasure of premier restaurants serving Indian,Continental and Chinese cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your ITC Rajputana, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Rajputana, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Sheraton Hotel Rajputana
Sheraton Jaipur
Sheraton Rajputana Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.