We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Save Saved
You added ITC Rajputana, Jaipur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free
Ranked #14 of 300 hotels in Jaipur
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent stay right from checkin tocheckout. The staff was very helpful and caring. The room had a beautiful view and very comfortable. We had dinner at peshawari and loved it. We would recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review .

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations .

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and
look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    671
    310
    85
    26
    11
See reviews for
335
255
60
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had a delightful stay at the ITC Rajputana. The lobby, spa and gym at the hotel were first rate. The rooms were awesome.

i m delighted wit the entire stay. breakfast was awesome
kudos to staff of there
beautifully managed

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review .

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations .

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and
look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

ITC Rajputana, Jaipur is ideal place for your stay in Jaipur. Friendly behaved staff. Play area for children, lavish reception hall, pool site. good for family fun as well as business stay. all this in reasonable price.

Room Tip: Pool side view is better than road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review .

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations .

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and
look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here while visiting Jaipur on a tour. The hotel lobby is STUNNING and gives you a false impression of what the rest of the hotel is like, frankly. The rooms are in need of an update - ours in particular smelled of mould badly. We were both getting allergies and returned to the front desk - they were wonderful at getting us another room on the same floor so we could be close to the rest of our party. Dining at the main restaurant was a joke, would not return. Breakfast buffet was much better, great service. Would not return unless they renovated the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for writing a review and your experience at the ITC Rajputana.

While we are grateful for appreciating the hotel lobby and breakfast buffet services, please accept my apologies for not finding your room to your expectations initially. We will certainly look into the same immediately and take corrective action.

We are on the other hand delighted to know that the the breakfast buffet services was to your liking except dining at the main restaurant which I am investigating. .

We are indeed grateful for taking out the time and effort and sharing with us your valuable observations and assure you our best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,
Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The ITC has just had a major renovation of its public areas. It is a very impressive lobby and bar area. Certainly a luxurious welcome.

The basic rooms they first offered us were not appealing. The upgrade we finally got was excellent.

There is a nice poolside bar with live traditional entertainment in the evening. Unfortunately we were there during a cold snap so couldn't take advantage.

We had booked a non-smoking room with a King bed. The first room they offered us was a smoking room. Besides being a smoking room it was dark and unappealing. When we balked, they offered us a non-smoking room with twin beds. Only after we complained again did they upgrade us to a non-smoking room with King bed on a higher floor. Those rooms were definitely much nicer than the basic room we were first offered.

We dined in the lobby restaurant the first night. It was standard international hotel food to please the masses. The food was fine but unexceptional. The service was very spotty and slow. The second evening we dined in the Indian restaurant. We had no reservation so ended up at an uncomfortable small table near the kitchen. It was partly our own fault for not having reserved, but it was frustrating to see as we left that there were lots of empty tables for four. I guess they didn't want to waste them on just a couple?

The breakfast buffet was very good with a decent selection of Indian foods and pretty average western foods. Considering the one and only thing the service staff need to do is serve coffee or tea, they were surprisingly slow and hard to attract.

The hotel is about 20 minutes from the walled city, so a little out of the way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your stay at the ITC Rajputana.

We are delighted to know that you liked the property and that the team was able to change your room to your liking . We are also delighted to note that the breakfast buffet was to your liking except for the services in the restaurant. I would like to assure you that I have taken it up with the department concerned to take immediate action to rectify the same.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention,

Yours sincerely,
Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel. It is very close to the railway station (a couple of miles away) and a 30 minute ride from the airport. The lobby is very impressive, the staff is extremely helpful and willing to take care of any thing that you might need. Our room at check in was not to our liking and we were immediately given another room, no questions asked. We chose one on the ground floor (room #1120) - it looked out on to a small private garden with a beautiful fountain and beautiful, green plants. The room was well maintained with the usual TV, coffee makers etc. - all in all it was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The other great thing was that we could get no outside noise in the room even though there was a busy road out front.

The grounds are impressive and there is a stunning outdoor swimming pool with spectacular landscaping. Close to the swimming pool was this small but fun area for children to play in, including a huge snakes and ladders board game painted on the floor! There are comfortable seating areas everywhere - near the pool, in the lobby and passage ways.

All in all this is a great hotel and we will certainly stay here if we come back to Jaipur again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floors facing the inside gardens will be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you liked the hotel , in particular the Lobby , swimming pool, landscaping and fun area for children to play and helpful staff . It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

We truly hope that you will be able to travel back to Jaipur in the near future and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.


Look forward to your continued patronage !

Yours sincerely,
Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a delightful stay at the ITC Rajputana. The lobby, spa and gym at the hotel were first rate. The rooms wree fine but certainly more average than one would expect upon entering the beautiful hotel. The hotel had a very good breakfast and dinner buffett and they even had some live entertainment to add to the ambience. I had a fantastic workout at the gym and the gym attendant/personal trainer, Rajeev, gave me some great new exercises to burnoff some of the great food in India.

The staff was very decent and the woman at the business center was top notch. Some of the other front desk and concierge attendants were somewhat mediocre and at times appeared to lack proper training. All in all, a very good stay and I would recommend the hotel as a good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review .

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations .

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and
look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ITC Rajputana, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Address: Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Rajputana, Jaipur 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in luxury...exquisite rooms, plush surroundings, the most delectable fare and impeccable service...all under one roof! The pleasure of premier restaurants serving Indian,Continental and Chinese cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your ITC Rajputana, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Rajputana, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Sheraton Hotel Rajputana
Sheraton Jaipur
Sheraton Rajputana Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.