We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel !!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Save Saved
You added ITC Rajputana, Jaipur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free
Ranked #14 of 300 hotels in Jaipur
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Excellent Hotel !!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights with my husband at the hotel and its services were simply the best we have experienced in any hotel across the world so far. The food at the Indian Restaurant was excellent. Would love to come back if we visit India again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the ITC Rajputana.

We are grateful for the overall positive comments you have made regarding our hotel and its services . We are indeed pleased to know that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying at our Hotel. I have shared your appreciation with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Thanking you,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    671
    310
    85
    26
    11
See reviews for
335
255
60
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

I stayed with my frnds a week back...it was just brilliant...great place for college reunions I must way. We went there for a weekend, it was calm peaceful and their outdoor bar jarokha is brilliant. the person who came to tidy our room was super nice, told us a lot about jaipur...rooms were nice and comfortable .. ..went shopping and just generally blazed around the pool side..food was good esp try the indian selections . Overall an enjoyable experience..will be back for the next reunion

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the ITC Rajputana.

We are grateful for the overall positive comments you have made regarding our hotel and its services . We are indeed pleased to know that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying at our Hotel. I have shared your appreciation with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Thanking you,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My family and kids had a great time. Services are great and personalisation was superb. The rooms are spacious and the decor of the room makes you feel relaxed. We had our food at the coffee shop and enjoyed thoroughly. Even the Peshwari is excellent. I generally stay at Rajputana whenever I am in Jaipur.

Room Tip: We are waiting for the Lobby to complete
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the ITC Rajputana.

We are grateful for the overall positive comments you have made regarding our hotel and its services . We are indeed pleased to know that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying at our Hotel. I have shared your appreciation with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Thanking you,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there in the month of july with our kids.The hotel was well kept,beatiful rooms and we even got an upgrade to the Royals room.The staff is very helpful at the reception and the coffee shop.Our kids enjoyed the pool and the kids play area.Overall a relaxing and joyous trip.Would be coming back in november..hopefully!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the ITC Rajputana.

We are grateful for the overall positive comments you have made regarding our hotel and its services . We are indeed pleased to know that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying at our Hotel. I have shared your appreciation with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Thanking you,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Had a most wonderful stay at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur on a weekend trip to the city with my family and a very dear friend of mine Mr. Pankaj Bhatt and his family. Not only were the suites excellent, the ambience of the Hotel was very relaxing, not to mention the wonderful dining experience we had at the ‘Peshawri’. The service at the ‘Jal Mahal’ where we had our buffet breakfast and dinner was superb and the ‘Singer’ who sang old Hindi songs & Gazals was very entertaining! It was a memorable weekend for all of us. One of the highlights of the visit was the time we spent with the wonderful General Manager of the Hotel who was the epitome of hospitality. We had the pleasure of his company at one of the evenings where we were entertained along with other guests by the local ‘ rajesthani folk dancers ‘ . Thank you ITC Rajputana for a great time. All the best! – Deepak Tikku, Chairman, NDDB Dairy Services, New Delhi.

Room Tip: Conveniently located with easy accessibility to the shopping centres and sightseeting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the ITC Rajputana.

We are grateful for the overall positive comments you have made regarding our hotel and its services . We are indeed pleased to know that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying at our Hotel. I have shared your appreciation with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Thanking you,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 days. Had a very good stay. The hotel is well maintained inspite of the renovation work . Rooms are nice & spacious. Courteous staff who is always there to assist you. Even though we had checked in at late, we were offered welcome drinks. Didnt get time to visit the spa. Overall a excellent hotel.

Room Tip: overall excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting you comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the ITC Rajputana.

We are grateful for the overall positive comments you have made regarding our hotel and its services and assure you that we will make every effort to ensure that we continue to live up to your expectation.

We do value your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Jaipur.

Thanking you,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I had to be in Jaipur for a 1-day conference early friday, so decided to take my wife along with me in order to have a romantic getaway over the weekend( actually the trinkets, the stones and the clothings were a constant lure, but we'll stick to my story of romantic getaway ;) Anyway, we reached Jaipur by 1030 am as I had to head for the conference. My wife was able to check in 4:30 hrs prior to Check-In Time which was remarkable and highly appreciated. The rooms were spacious (Rajputana Deluxe), well- stacked condiments and mini- bar, neat and clean coupled with impeccable housekeeping and room service round the clock. The concierge desk was helpful in providing some key requisites for our escapades around the city and the valet service was kind enough to arrange for cleaning of our car from outside (by request) and inside (voluntarily), which speaks volumes on customer- centric focus of the property. Rajputana boasts of a great Mughlai restaurant, Pavilion Coffee shop and another restaurant where the breakfast is laid. The servers paid attention to your needs and were gracious enough to provide flexibility while dining. The only downside that we could site was that the their Hotel Lobby was under renovation and is expected to be ready in its all grandeur by Nov '12. They also had their pool shut out for public use, but then again it was raining, so it was more of a precaution than an inconvenience....All in all a great stay, a must stay destination!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting you comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the ITC Rajputana.

We are grateful for the overall positive comments you have made regarding our hotel and its services and assure you that we will make every effort to ensure that we continue to live up to your expectation.

We do value your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Jaipur.

Thanking you,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ITC Rajputana, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Address: Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Rajputana, Jaipur 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in luxury...exquisite rooms, plush surroundings, the most delectable fare and impeccable service...all under one roof! The pleasure of premier restaurants serving Indian,Continental and Chinese cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your ITC Rajputana, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Rajputana, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Sheraton Hotel Rajputana
Sheraton Jaipur
Sheraton Rajputana Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.