We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Service, Nice Views” 2 of 5 stars
Review of KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Amer Road, Jaipur 302028, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Terrible Service, Nice Views”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

I stayed at the KK for three days for a wedding. I assume this hotel generally caters to large tour groups. The location is near the Amer fort, which is bad for sight-seeing in Jaipur, but I guess it would be good for one night only to see the fort. The only good things about this hotel are the wonderful views of the fort and the surrounding hills and the grounds (around the pool) are very nice.

The service was really terrible. We had to ask twice (on two separate days) to have the bathroom cleaned - and when it finally was, it was a very cursory wipe down. In fact, it looked like the bathroom really hadn't been cleaned in years - there was black mold all around the edges of the tub - come on, all that takes to get rid of is a little scrubbing! Our tub was clogged and it took forever to get hot water. I asked for clean glasses - never got them, asked multiple times for change of towels (they took the dirty towels and didn't leave new ones), we had to take towels off of a cart in the hallway. Maybe they were busy because of the wedding, but I don't think I was asking too much. I don't know how much this hotel costs, but I stayed in lovely places throughout my stay in India which were all very reasonable (US$25-100) and were all much cleaner and had amazing service compared to KK, which I imagine charges more.

It also advertises a spa, which it doesn't have and a business center - which looks like it consisted of maybe two desktops - and their internet rate was super expensive compared to everywhere else I stayed.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemantmittal, Management at KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, January 22, 2010
The Management is thankful for the review, it sure is an eye-opener for us about the quality of service we are extending to our guests. This review has certainly helped us re-vamping our standards once again. We thank you for using our services and leaving us much required comments. We apologize for the in-convenience during your stay with us.

Regards

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    42
    26
    8
    6
See reviews for
39
23
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

Great view of Amer fort. Average service levels. There was fan in my air conditioned room and also they didn't even provide toilet soap.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemantmittal, Management at KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2010
Hello !

Thanks for leaving us a great review. I on behalf of the management thank you for your support. I look forward to having you over with us soon.

Cheers - Hemant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

We spent two nights at the KK Royal - The hotel is surrounded by a large well kept garden. There is a swimming pool, we did not use it. We had a spacious bedroom with an alcove window which gave us a side view of Fort Amber and in the morning we could watch the elefants on their way to the fort. The furnishings all-round were elegant and in very good condition. Aircondition functioned well. There was a safe. The bathroom was a good size and the fittings were in order. Complementary: two small bottles of water, facilities to make tea or coffee. On the evening of our arrival we had dinner in the hotel. The food was very good, spicy but not too hot. The next evening we had dinner in a nearby restaurant. The buffet breakfast was good. The staff was competent, very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly ejoyed our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemantmittal, Management at KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2010
hi - we love your compliments about our hotel and appreciate your response. Look forward to having you over again for a stay at KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2006

I stayed at this hotel on 13/11 and 14/11, travelling with my wife as part of a 48 person group, plus guides. When we arrived we saw a number of army type tents erected next to the hotel and jokes were made about them being our sleeping accomodation. We were then amazed to be told that the hotel was short of rooms and that 6 of the tents would be allocated to our party instead of rooms !!! Unfortunately, as all other accomodation in Jaipur was full we were forced to accept this and a number of members of our party volunteered to use the tents. No compensation was offered, other than free drinks in the restaurant, which offer was not communicated to the waiters, which led to some unpleasantness. Later that evening, when I was at reception to change some currency, I heard the receptionist telling a caller that accomodation was available in the hotel for that night. I was led to the conclusion that members of large groups were being decanted into the tents in order to generate rooms for short notice individual bookings at higher prices. Interestingly, the tents were not just erected for our group - they had been used before our arrival and continued in use when we were leaving.
Apart from that, the hotel appeared generally OK - the public rooms were smart and comfortable although the bedrooms had thin walls and we were wakened in the early hours by alarm calls to neighbouring rooms. The food was poor - each day there was a variation of a "chicken" curry, which while it consisted of white meat was on large gristly bones ie it was from some sort of mammal. Vegetarian options were bland and boring. My wife developed a stomach infection while staying here which spoilt the rest of our holiday.
I would advise anyone booked to this hotel to ascertain that their booking for a room was going to be honoured rather than being put in a tent.

  • Liked — Nice public rooms on the ground floor together with pool.
  • Disliked — I thought that it was unacceptable that friends/colleagues in our group had to sleep in tents rather than an air conditioned room.
  • Tips/Secrets — Check that your booking for a room will be honoured and that you are not going to be transferred into a tent without any compensation !!!!
  • Stayed November 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2006

A travelling companion and I stayed in the KK Royal Days Hotel Jaipur on the nights of 6th. & 7th. March 2006, as our last nights in India. This hotel is a member of the Days Inn chain. As we had been very displeased with the Abhay Days Inn hotel in Jodhpur, we had misgivings before arriving at the Jaipur hotel, but our bookings were already in place. The KK Royal Days Hotel is a long way out of Jaipur, about 13 km. and a 30 minute drive. We had our own car and driver, and the hotel is a suitable choice only if you have assured personal transport. But it is on the road between Jaipur and Delhi and close to Amer and Jaigarth Forts. The hotel is built on spacious grounds, set well back from the roadway, and is clean and well maintained. But we encountered problems at check-in, when we were shown to a room with one double bed. As we were two heterosexual males travelling together, we had specifically requested a twin bedded room. We were then provided with a suitable alternative room on another floor. But as we were unpacking and settling in, I was telephoned from the front desk with a long list of questions concerning our passports and visas. These details should have been obtained at check-in, when staff had our passports in their hands. And staff at the front desk gave us misleading information when we sought assistance in locating an area of Jaipur in which we were interested. This hotel caters for coach tours. As a consequence, breakfasts and dinners are in a buffet style, and are bland. Breakfast was juice, cornflakes and toast and not much else. There is only one email facility, and I had to wait many hours for it to become available. The pool was not used by me, but appeared to be clean and inviting. A large lounge on the second floor has feature windows from which there are commanding views of the hillside forts. Our bedroom and bathroom were clean and well maintained. As most of our interests were centred in the city of Jaipur, it was an inconvenience to be so far out of the city. While this hotel was immeasurably better than its sister hotel in Jodhpur, I would choose a hotel closer to the city should I travel these parts again.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon - France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2006

The hotel is fine with nice clean rooms, the staff pleasent. It's well located between Amber and Jaipur, the garden is pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2006

Clean and comfortable, but nothing special. Relatively new hotel, built in 2001. Exactly what you would expect from a western Days Inn.

Stayed December 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Amer Road, Jaipur 302028, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre Jaipur is a 4 star hotel in Jaipur which offers an unique combination of ethnic traditional charm and modern facilities to make your stay in Jaipur the most comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k. k. Royal Days Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.