We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Trident, Jaipur to your Saves list
Trident, Jaipur
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 311 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Rooms were clean and comfortable. All of the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Excellent customer service.

The chef and his staff accommodated our requests for dishes not on the menu for our group. Food was delicious.

Location is great for sightseeing - close to major attractions and shopping. The view of the lake is so beautiful at sunrise/ sunset.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise about your experience as we ensure that we exceed our every guest's expectations with genuine hospitality from the heart.

The Trident Jaipur is very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

Our staff are thrilled by this feedback and thank you for it .


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    549
    113
    28
    9
See reviews for
460
594
79
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at the Trident for two nights in March 2014. The hotel is right across the street from the lake. My wife and I walked maybe two blocks to hire a dromedary to ride. What a treat. The rooms at the hotel are just great, but the staff was possibly the best we have ever encountered in our many international vacations. They are so very attentive!

We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Our team thank you for the gracious comments on the hospitality shown by them.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Norman, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Of the hotels we stayed in and around Delhi, this one was by far the best. Great staff, very nice rooms with excellent views, and well priced. The location is very convenient to see the highlights of Jaipur. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the lake across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Our team thank you for the gracious comments on the hospitality shown by them.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Nice hotel with great view .Very well maintained .
The rooms and the bed are very comfortable . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there .
The buffet was nicely spread and we sat and enjoyed it next to the pool .
Very relaxing . jal Mahal was just opposite to the hotel .
Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise about your experience as we ensure that we exceed our every guest's expectations with genuine hospitality from the heart.

The Trident Jaipur is very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Trident Jaipur is best place to stay in Jaipur. There is nothing negative about this hotel. The best hotel staff ever seen, beautiful decor, very well maintained and on the top of it a personal touch on service.

I stayed at this place with my family and kids. Nice kids zone: My kids enjoyed this place and kudos to staff attending this place as sweet as kid with immense patience. My kids were so happy that they refused to come along as they wanted to play there. Very well maintained indoor swimming pool. We had a great time relaxing in pool.

Mouth savoring foods. During buffet breakfast and dinner, chef used to come personally and see if every one is enjoying food and would take feedback. We were there at the time of women's day and wanted to give surprise to my mom, wife and sis and ordered for a cake and they made it complimentary.

Location of this hotel is advantage; fro hotel balcony we enjoyed veiws of Jal Mahal and Amber fort was near by.

Best hotel to stay in Jaipur :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see .

Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday.

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues.

Your feedback has been shared with all the colleagues and once again our entire team thank you for this amazing review.

We thank you for mentioning the kids club, service with a personal touch , great food and best of all the location .

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was one of our hotels on a Great Rail Journey "Tigers & Palaces" escorted tour. Like the other hotels we stayed at, this has friendly and attentive staff, lovely decor, very well appointed rooms and delicious buffets breakfasts and dinners with lots of choice. The location made it really special as just over the road was a lovely promenade along the lakeside with many musicians, vendors etc. (but not at all pushy).

Within the hotel is a little jewellery shop, a veritable treasure trove , everything from stunning vintage sapphire bracelets to very affordable rings and silver necklaces. I bought an opal ring, which they helpfully made up for me with a stone from a different more dressy ring, into a plainer silver setting. Sadly after I got home I lost the stone - but on emailing the shop they arranged to re-make a ring for me and send it to the UK with no charge. Wonderful service; in fact they even let me change my mind and have the opal ring I first tried on! One evening I was admiring a silver elephant necklace & they put it on me and told me to enjoy wearing it for the evening and return it to them the next day.

We had a wonderful trip up to the Amber Fort on an elephant, and the Palace of the Winds is the most beautiful building to behold. We even took a tuk-tuk ride to the Anokhi shop, where clothes are probably about 1/4 the price they would be in UK shops. A lovely cafe there too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see .

Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday.

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues.

I have personally shared the feedback with the owners of the jewellery shop.

Your feedback has been shared with all the colleagues and once again our entire team thank you for this amazing review.

The entire Trident Jaipur Team thank you for mentioning them .

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

this hotel combines good food, attentive staff and a pool in a quiet zone on the edge of city.
modest size but clean and well furnished rooms,
need to travel to city but a car/driver are usual and inexpensive

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise about your experience as we ensure that we exceed our every guest's expectations with genuine hospitality from the heart.

The Trident Jaipur is very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

Our staff are thrilled by this feedback and thank you for it .

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#12 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Jaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hilton Jaipur
Trident Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trident, Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.