We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay, Exquisite Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Trident, Jaipur to your Saves list
Trident, Jaipur
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay, Exquisite Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Beautiful hotel filled with the most hospitable service. Rooms were perfectly maintained, the cuisine was always fresh and very tasty. Wonderful place to celebrate the New Year. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We than you for appreciating the genuine hospitality shown by our team members , great food and drinks and the fact you had a great time on New Years eve.

My colleagues are thrilled by your feedback.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    480
    104
    28
    9
See reviews for
417
501
71
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is a really nice hotel. The room was comfortable with a nice view of the water palace. The breakfast was good and so was the lunch and dinner. We did not go for the buffet. The hotel is close to the touristic sites. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise about your experience as we ensure that we exceed our every guest's expectations with genuine hospitality from the heart.

The Trident Jaipur is very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

Our staff are thrilled by this feedback and thank you for it .

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grange Over Sands
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Clean and comfortable rooms typical of the Taj chain, but very busy hotel at weekend (very quiet come Monday morning). Nice pool and surrounding area with poolside service for food and drinks and a small bar area with very friendly and helpful staff (also bogof for the evenings during our stay). Good size restaurant with the option on occasions to eat al fresco by the pool area. Our room was a "garden" room which if you opened the windows (though you are advised not to because of insects) and craned around to the right, you could actually see. The windows could not be left open for too long as the noise from the small industrial unit to the left of the window was annoying (we think it was a generator or their aircon). A couple of small shops in the lobby area - and the jeweler is prepared to bargain. Despite the room issue this was a great stay made all the better by the lovely staff.

Room Tip: If you are in a garden view room, ask for one well down the corridor where you will actually have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We than you for appreciating the genuine hospitality shown by our team members , great food and drinks and the pool and fresco dining.

My colleagues are thrilled by your feedback.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed in Trident two nights and I loved it! the hotel is beautiful and in a good location, just in front of the lake and a few minutes by car from the city center. staff is extremely kind and helpful, service is exceptional. buffet in restaurant is various and food is good (dinner buffet, in particular, is at good price and it has several choices). They are various facilities, such as business center with internet, free wifi, and shows in the evenings. I would definetely recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise about your experience as we ensure that we exceed our every guest's expectations with genuine hospitality from the heart.

The Trident Jaipur is very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

Our staff are thrilled by this feedback and thank you for it .

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I'm cross posting this on both Trident Agra and Trident Jaipur. We recently stayed at these properties while on holiday with three young children (6, 3, and 11 months) and would definitely recommend them to families. We had two connecting rooms in each property, which worked perfectly for our needs. The rooms were clean, the staff were incredibly accommodating. Although we didn't know the properties had kids clubs when we booked, visiting the club in the evening after sightseeing or in the morning while mom and dad checked out was one of my kids' favorite parts of the vacation. We also visited the pool almost every day. It was nice to be able to occupy the kids at the end of several hours of sightseeing without having to go back when we were all tired in the late afternoons. We found the food in the hotel restaurants to be perfectly serviceable for our family, which made it so we didn't have to go back out in the evenings after a long day of sightseeing. In fact, after some of the other food we had in India, I sometimes looked forward to the hotel food, which was really quite good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see .

Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday.

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues.

Your feedback has been shared with all the colleagues and once again our entire team thank you for this amazing review.

The entire Trident Jaipur Team thank you for mentioning them .

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at Trident for 3 nights in December 2013 during a business visit. We were greeted promptly at the registration. We stayed in a lake side room and the view of Jal Mahal was good.
The hotel did not have a travel desk and the front desk staff handled all travel needs. Our request to find a taxi did not go very well. Several members of the front desk staff worked on it and after waiting more than 40 minutes for the taxi, the hotel did offer their car at no cost. The hotel is expensive with average service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,


I regret that you left dissatisfied with some aspects of our service. It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel.

In your case, we clearly failed to do so and for that please do accept my sincere apologies.

Apart from having our own fleet of cars as a hotel we do have numbers of cabs on call however since they are operated by outside vendors and companies there are times when they get delayed because of which we always suggest our guests to take our hotel cars for sightseeing.

Looking at the delay we did offer the car to you with our complements as we did not want you to compromise your experience.

My team and I would truly appreciate it if you give us another chance to deliver a more enjoyable hotel experience in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Excellent services levels with a beautiful location of the hotel.
Value for Money.
Very personalized service in Restaurant as well. Whatever you want you will have it.
Spa here is highly recommended.
Extremely courteous staff.

Don't miss their special dinner party on Christmas eve. Excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 400 series with the lake view highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We than you for appreciating the genuine hospitality shown by our team members , the Christmas dinner party and the spa.

My colleagues are thrilled by your feedback.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Jaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hilton Jaipur
Trident Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trident, Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.