We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Trident, Jaipur to your Saves list
Trident, Jaipur
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 304 Hotels in Jaipur
Gurgaon, India
1 review
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Had stayed in Trident Jaipur with family. Got a great deal for a last minute booking and overall experience at the hotel was great. The sport facilities were nice, dinner buffet had a great variety to choose from and the overall experience was decent

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise about your experience.

Our staff are thrilled by this feedback and thank you for it .

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    449
    99
    25
    7
See reviews for
390
467
67
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We can recommend the Trident Hotel in Jaipur. We made only positive experiences. The service and especially the large breakfast buffet is special. The rooms were clean and the details explained. The reception gave for our questions fast answers or proposals. The pool is not very big, but nice and at everytime clean. I really liked the Italian restaurant called verandah. I must say nice names given to your restaurants and banquet halls; Jai Garh, Nahargarh and Jal Mahal.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for posting two excellent reviews for us as this only makes us think that you really had a great experience with us and you were really touched by the warmth and hospitality given by my team during your stay.

We look forward to having you back.

Warm Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Brilliant staff who went out of their way to make our stay a positive experience. Nice pool, clean and well maintained. the grounds were lovely and we attended a magnificent Christmas banquet with live music in the gardens.
The rooms were of a good standard, nothing missing except perhaps a little character - could have been anywhere in the world. Our rooms were on the ground floor near the lift and were noisy, unable to move as the hotel was full.

Room Tip: Request to be on an upper floor the ground floor rooms are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel .

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day .

The location of the hotel is indeed ideal in the serene vicinity of the gorgeous Mansagar lake as well as conveniently located between the Amber fort and the traditional Pink city.

We thank you for your comments on your mention of your experience of the Christmas Gala Dinner.

We have also noted your comments of the room character and the noise coming from the elevator in your room and apologise for it and we would definately work on it.

We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

We can recommend the Trident Hotel in Jaipur. We made only positive experiences. The service and especially the large breakfast buffet is special. The rooms were clean and the details explained. The reception gave for our questions fast answers or proposals. The pool is not very big, but nice and at everytime clean. I really liked the Italian restaurant called verandah. I must say nice names given to your restaurants and banquet halls; Jai Garh, Nahargarh and Jal Mahal.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel .

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day and your feedback has been shared with our colleagues at the hotel.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal.

Your feedback about hotel facilities, experience, dining options and service has been shared with the staff.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip.

Best regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We can recommend the Trident Hotel in Jaipur. We made only
positive experiences. The service and especially the large breakfast buffet is
special. The rooms were clean and the details explained. The reception gave
for our questions fast answers or proposals. The pool is not very big, but nice
and at everytime clean. I really liked the Italian restaurant called verandah. I
must say nice names given to your restaurants and banquet halls; Jai Garh,
Nahargarh and Jal Mahal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel .

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day and your feedback has been shared with our colleagues at the hotel.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments which makes it convenient for our guests to cover the maximum .

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip.

Best regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Owesome views, beautifully located, value for money and memorable..I was there in last
november on my Jaipur visit with my wife. It was a wonderful. The best part was from the F&B
, room service, front desk, every one gave an impression of a well knit, trained and
coordinated team and that made the magic. It's located beatifully giving a full view of
lakes, Jal mahal, Jaipur's palaces and spectacular sunrise from the Mansagar lake. The food
was awesome :) (definitely going to insist my friends to stay in this hotel only for its
location and the awesome food).

Everything seemed too perfect starting from Nice comfortable rooms, bathroom, breakfast,
lunch, dinner, big pool, wi-fi, room service and all with all around courtseys of trained
staffs. Would say overall excellent services :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.


The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

The view from the rooms of the lake and especially the sunrise are mesmerising.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

I have shared your excellently detailed feedback about the hotel and services with my colleaugues and they are thrilled about it.

We thank you for mentioning about the location of the hotel as we also think the same way .
No other hotel in the city as such a location.

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel, food and service with a smile.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed at the Trident Jaipur for 2 nights in January 2013 and were really fascinated by this beautiful property - fantastic location and a very friendly staff too . Chidren also had a great time when they were pampered at the kids club . The fact that the swimming pool was under maintenance didnt matter much to them as they had great fun with lots of outdoor sports and were also indulged by hotel staff in treats ranging from sweets to their favorite movie titles !

Make sure to request for a lake view room as it overlooks the Jal mahal and is very enchanting during the evenings.The rooms were well kept with prompt response from the team and the food also was very good.

Our experience can be summed up in 2 words courtesy my lil one when he answered on querying how the hotel was " Ossum Otel .." ! Anil - Sindu - Anirudh - Shivani - Abhiram ( KUMARS )

Room Tip: Ask for the lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel, facilities, staff , food and service and they are delighted to hear your words of praise.

Since it is our endeavour everytime to make sure the kids have a great time with us with our specially trained colleagues at our kids club who make sure all kidsinduldge in different activities.

The entire kids club team is thrilled about hearing this feedback and thank you for it.

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Jaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hotel Jaipur
Trident Hilton Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trident, Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.