We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Business hotel of Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Trident, Jaipur to your Saves list
Trident, Jaipur
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 311 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jaipur, India
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Best Business hotel of Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed there sot 02 days and 03 nights, the staff was friendly and the room with Garden view was quite amazing. Location of this hotel make it more valuable as it is very near from Amber fort and other attraction so we save some money on transport too. Service was excellent and the food was great. Hope to be back sometime again there with family

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal which makes it just away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Our culinary and service team are also thrilled by your feedback.

We look forward to having you back.

Best Regards
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    549
    113
    28
    9
See reviews for
460
593
79
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We reached around noon but allowed into our rooms before check in time.This made us feel welcomed. The rooms had a view of the lake which we felt was a bonus.The service of the staff was impeccable.I would like to mention Ravleen and Pallavi in particular for their commitment and dedication.The food is excellent.The mobile phone connectivity at times is a problem but the land lines are of help.

Room Tip: Go for the one with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel .

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day and your feedback has been shared with our colleagues at the hotel.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal.

Both chefs Pallavi and Ravleen are thrilled with your feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We strive to make sure everyone always has great memories of their trip to Trident Jaipur so that you remember us again for your next visit.

Looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip.

Best regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We reached jaipur at 10.30 AM after a long overnight flight. i was a bit sceptical if they would let us check-in early but on our request we were promptly taken to our rooms and even upgraded to lake view rooms. real thankful for that. First thing you notice is the Location; away from the hubbub of jaipur but not so far away as to be a chore to drive into the city everytime. hotel is clean n nice if a bit understated. The highlights though were the Food and service, just loved their breakfast spread. plain lip smacking. everything from Indian to continental. Service too was fantastic from the reception to the room boys, wait staff everybody. best we ever had. staff is attentive, ever willing to fulfill your request and help you out. Also used hotel Internet, ok speeds and free of charge but it's not free actually. Hotel i guessed caters to mainly the businees travellers but it's a dependable, fuss free stay option in the city.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered and thank you once again for the wonderful feedback.

Your feedback about hotel facilities, food, standards, service and service with a smile have been shared with the team.

Whilst it has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service; it is feedback such as yours that inspires the team to strive to perform better .

We look forward to having you back.

Best Regards.
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Its a nice hotel, well maintained and very well groomed staff.We booked lake view room. It was a great view of lake with full of water. Jaipur is good for shopping. One things I did not like in Jaipur is the Laxmi Misthan Bhandar (LMB). At Trident food was also very good but they need to add some spices in the food as their most of the guest are foreigner so to suit their taste they make it with very less spices and at the end for Indians it becomes tasteless. Overall an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Lake view side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel .

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day and your feedback has been shared with our colleagues at the hotel.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

In order to cater to all guests at our hotel we have food with medium spices on our buffet however we can customise a small portion to the spice levels as requested by guests and serve them on the table

Looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip.

Best regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, England
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We drove up to the hotel and turned round to see the beautiful water palace just across the road. Although a modern hotel the building reflected the style of the palace. The highlights were the food and the service. My hamfisted husband pulled the grab bar off the wall in the bathroom. Not one but two maintenance men turned up together with our 'chamber boy' and soon the repair was made, all three of them apologised for the failure of the bar 'whichis now rectified'. The pool was very good with large fluffy towels and attentive pool staff who quickly got drinks etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.


The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Your kind words about the food, service and attention at the pool and promptness of our staff has been shared with respective teams and they are thrilled to hear about your feedback.

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day


We look forward to having you back.


Best Regards
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Entered room that had a distinct smell of urine. Staff advised housekeeping will attend to the stinch immediately. 15 minutes later my wife walked back to reception to remind upon which she noticed the same staff member to be extremely busy checking guests in & out of hotel as such we were ignored. 25 minutes later, housekeeping arrived with a potent deodorizer & fumigated the room intensely so much that we had to leave the room door open with no privacy.

Our experience worsened when my wife located a bottle belonging to IBIS beneath the bathroom vanity. We seriously questioned the cleanliness of the property.

Our concerns were addressed by the duty manager, Gokul, who upgraded our room to a suite & personally checked the room. My wife & I were very happy with the prompt response.

However, before I was to be impressed, I was reminded at check out by staff member, Sonu, that each guest is in fact just another number & treated like a theif. As a result of an incorrect bill printed by Sonu, I advised him that I would assist my wife to wheel our luggage towards the exit of the hotel (driver was waiting). Within moments I was abruptly interrupted by hotel security questioning my room number & signature at check out.

Sonu's delay & hotel's miscalculation resulted in me being treated like a theif. I am not happy & not impressed with this hotel especially considering it is an Oberoi property.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

This is in reference to your recent stay at Trident Jaipur and the subsequent feedback filled by you.

I am embarrassed by the feedback that you shared in detail about the cleanliness of the room and the situation during check-out.

I do apologise for not being able to meet your expectations in this regard.

Rest assured your feedback will be dealt with the seriousness it deserves and my entire housekeeping and front office team has been briefed on this regard.

I would please request you to treat this stay as an aberration from the usual high Trident service standards and give us another opportunity to serve you.

We appreciate your honest feedback about the same, as we are definitely going to act on it.

Warm Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a wonderful surprise. The hotel was delightful and the pool, spa were just lovely. The staff members were so helpful and willing to go above and beyond to ensure we all enjoyed our stay. Great value as well.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel, facilities, staff and service .

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#12 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Jaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hilton Jaipur
Trident Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trident, Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.