We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food..Good people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hawa Mahal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Hawa Mahal to your Saves list
Hotel Hawa Mahal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ajmer Road, Civil Lines, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Comfort Inn Hawa Mahal)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #127 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Ahmedabad
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food..Good people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I am staying right now in this property.. Happened to stay here, while on an official visit. This property is in outskirts on Jaipur. You get good variety of food and the food is served with good care. The north indian food is tasty, though they need to improve in south indian food and western dishes. The room which i was allotted, smelled a lot, but on request they changed my room. The new room is quite spacious and is packed with good facilities. Other than a LCD tv, centralised AC, u can get all other facilities in the room. The bathroom is clean and offers a bath tub. The room is clean of course and has a cupboard, dressing mirror and sitting chairs with wooden flooring. The staff is very good and very courteous. I liked the people in the dining area. They will make it sure that your belly was full. This property is close to the railway station and the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms ending with no. 5 are spacious. So, if ur traveling with family, then the room has to be eithe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawamahalhotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Hawa Mahal, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
Your compliments will definitely encourage our chefs. And your feedback will only push us further to meet your expectations.
We assure you that our aim is to make our customers have a comfortable stay , however we apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Looking forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    13
    5
    9
See reviews for
22
13
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I keep going to Jaipur for work and have stayed in many hotels including some international chain hotels , and have found the rooms to be small and cramped with no or just one sofa seating arangement , this time I tried Hawa mahal hotel on a friends recommendation , and found very comfortable and large rooms size , and was treated with great service at the front desk and given a refreshing welcome drink , a good change over the international chains .

Room Tip: The most spacious rooms in the city , even more then most 5 stars .ask for room 305 the biggest in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawamahalhotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Hawa Mahal, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you. We are glad that we could make your stay comfortable. We really appreciate your compliments on our spacious rooms.

Your feedback is valuable to us.
Looking forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Noida, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The Property is conveniently placed in the central area of Jaipur, well connected, approachable with a manageable room inventory, just enough space for lobby and a small dining facility. Food quality and taste is good and staff thou not very trained but interested in serving you to your needs. Its an old property with very little modern facilities in the rooms. However the place is neat and clean.
The only draw back is the very little parking space and front office with age old office equipment with very young and untrained staff which some time can delay your departure or check in procedure.

Room Tip: Choose this Hotel if you need to dash in, work in a day and get out next day by morning flight. Limi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawamahalhotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Hawa Mahal, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Mr Rakesh

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Would like to share with you that we have expanded our parking area.

We do take into account and try to improvise valuable suggestions from our customers.
Thank you again for your time.

We look forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here in August 2012 for 3 nights. Very cosy and clean rooms, bed is comfortable. All the facilities are in proper condition. There is a safe in the room, fridge with mini-bar in it, kettle with tea/coffee/sugar etc. bags, 2 botttles of water every day are complimentary. Newspaper is in your room every morning. 4 snow white towels per person. Our room was facing not the main road but th opposite side - very quiete and idyllic view. Food at the restoraunt is good (we had breakfast which was included and came every evening for dinner a la carte) and staff is extrimely helpful!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawamahalhotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Hawa Mahal, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Ms Julia

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Our aim is to provide quality service and safe , clean and comfortable stay to all our customers and we are glad that our efforts are acknowledged by our valuable customers, like you.

Thank you for your time.

We look forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Hotel is nice, and rooms are comfortable, even staff is too good. Food is good and hotel is very clean.This is a very comfortable hotel. Rooms are spacious and have good facilities. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawamahalhotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Hawa Mahal, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Mr Manoj

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that we were able to make your stay comfortable.

Thank you for your time.
We look forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This is a very comfortable hotel. Rooms are spacious and have good facilities. Beds are a bit hard, but OK. I would stay here again. Food is good and hotel is very clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawamahalhotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Hawa Mahal, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Mr Paul

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that we succeeded in our goal of making stay of our guests comfortable.
We apologies for any inconvenience caused.
We are please to inform you that we did considered your feedback and have changed our mattress so on your next visit you shall not have any inconvenience of hard beds.

Thank you for your time.
We look forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and i didn't like.
The rooms were big, but very noisy and dirty.
The hotel is far from the city center and the main atraction.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Hawa Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hawa Mahal

Address: Ajmer Road, Civil Lines, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Comfort Inn Hawa Mahal)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hawa Mahal 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Hawa Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hawa Mahal Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hawa Mahal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.