We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gunawati Re"TREAT"!!! :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gunawati Retreat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Gunawati Retreat to your Saves list
Gunawati Retreat
Gunawati House, 6-B, Ganga Path, Suraj Nagar (West) | Civil Lines, Jaipur 302006, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 366 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gunawati Re"TREAT"!!! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I think it is my Jaipur discovery of the year this – Gunawati Retreat. Perfect home away from home experience with home cooked meals and personal attention from the owners. The best part, for a super careless person like me is, if I happen to leave something behind (which I did) it will be handed back to me when I return after hours or even days (which it did!). So here’s what you get at Gunawati, apart from the cozily furnished rooms and running hot and cold water. Attention, cleanliness, warmth from the owners, loads of conversation about flying celebrities (since our Mr. Rathore is a Pilot) and of course help on how best you can exploit your visit to the pink city. I would specially like to mention the fact that they made arrangements for us in spite of me being very late in confirming my booking after initially contacting them. I’d like to thank Mr. & Mrs. Rathore for their hospitality and look forward to visiting them soon again!

Room Tip: All rooms are good. they'll make good arrangement so just call in time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shivbana, Owner at Gunawati Retreat, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for yor review n liking the stay n expressingit in such wonderful words. hope to have you back soon n will try to strive to provide even better n remember always you have a home here,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The places I usually stay at were totally packed due to the Jaipur Literature Festival and after much ado, we zeroed in on Gunawati Retreat. The place, to be honest, exceeded my expectations on every count - cleaniness, hospitality, service, food. The room, to start with, was extremely clean and comfortable, very well maintained. The hosts went out of their way to be supportive, to the extent that each time we were unable to find an auto from the street outside, the owner would drop us to an auto in his own car. The breakfast was simple, yet delicious and the owner and staff were extremely helpful and sweet. Needless to say, each time I'm visiting Jaipur, this is where I'm going to stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shivbana, Owner at Gunawati Retreat, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank u for your review n liking the stay n expressingit in such wonderful words. hope u back soon n will try to strive to provide even better n remember always you have a home here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

we wanted to return to our honeymoon place now with my family (5) and by chance we found this Rajastan Jewel, the Gunawati Retreat.
It has been the best family trip we ever had. Our kids loved the suroundings and they had a taste of the excelent service.
The place has exceeded our expectations by far.
Thanks Gunawati house for making our journey a memorable one.

Room Tip: The views and the service are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Good accomocation and wonderful staff. We had a great long week-end here, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The Gunawati retreat was very much a part of our very positive experiences.

All in all a great experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udaipur
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

me n my wife just loved staying here.the ambience added to our honeymoon trip,not only the place the services and approach to all the main places of the city added to our comfort levels too. we didnt have to waste time in commuting.they made our stay a memorable one by taking care of weebit details of our needs. it was like staying in your own luxury home!!!

we strongly recommend anyone coming to jaipur to feel the experience we did staying at gunawati retreat.

Room Tip: room no.1, it has full view of the sunrise as it is facing east and the sky.there is beautiful palm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is like other world as soon you walk in. It is well maintained and very clean. The staff very kind and helpful.I was very happy with my stay there and deffinitly I will recomend it. Value for money...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

You are are looking for an excellent staying experience in Jaipur then look no where. This is the place which is very centrally located in a very good neighborhood and top class service at a reasonable price. Once stayed there you would always like to stay there and recommend your family and friends. It's just home away from home experience and not those typical hotel experiences where everything is just commercial. Check out the booking now before you get disappointed as vacancies limited.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shivbana, Owner at Gunawati Retreat, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear, Kamal thanks for reviewing our property, you always welcome again to our place next time, we had also having very good experience with you & your family stays at our property. it was a nice to see you here. we provide homely atmosphere to our guests but our guest rooms facilities & services like a hotel. so there is both the experiences with us at Gunawati retreat. do must visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gunawati Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gunawati Retreat

Address: Gunawati House, 6-B, Ganga Path, Suraj Nagar (West) | Civil Lines, Jaipur 302006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 366 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the luxury of a hotel while enjoying a warm cosy feeling of your home with delicious delicasies to your wishful desires to satiate your appetite! We provide the best of facilities to your utmost satisfaction. A guest house / rooms (5 rooms) in posh area of civil lines, jaipur, rajasthan (pink city). Centrally located - well connected (nearest) to railway station (2.5 kms), central bus stand (3 kms), airport (15 kms), walled city (3 kms), main shopping area (3-4 kms), main tourist places (4-7 kms). All the highways are nearby. A decent guest house, well furnished with all facilities like – big size rooms, including suite room with balcony, attach bath rooms with latest design fittings, hot-cold water, air-conditioners, lcd t.v with sattelite t.v channels, intercom phone in each room, heritage furniture including of double-single bed with complete furnishings. Breakfast-lunch-dinner facility, room service, transport, medical aid etc. All type of facility will be available at guest house according to government policies. It is approved by the tourism department, government of rajasthan under bed & breakfast, paying guest scheme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gunawati Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gunawati Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.