We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lalit Jaipur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Lalit Jaipur to your Saves list
The Lalit Jaipur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2B & 2C, Jagatpura Road | Near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Jaipur, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Being a localite.. ive not stayed in this property but i can vouch for the food that they serve. balluchi serves awesome indian food with great ambience. the positive thing about the hotel is that it is situated near the airport. its a nice 5 star hotel

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piiyush K, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

i along with the entire team at The Lalit Jaipur would like to sincerely thank you for your valuable time taken out to share this beautiful feedback.It is indeed a pleasure to have served your and we are really happy that we were successful in catering to your needs. We have a brand new team of chefs and as already known in the country for our food & beverage skill are trying to create a mark in this beautiful city too , It is the generous feedback such as yours that helps us outline our skills and exhibit our best.

Would surely like to meet you on your next visit to the hotel , do drop me a one line mail (pkapoor@thelalit.com).

Warm Regards,

Piiyush Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    47
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
56
41
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Big rooms, helpful staff. But relatively poor housekeeping standards, bad food and really poor on F & B quality and service. Over-priced as compared to better hotels in the vicinity. Have stayed at Marriott Jaipur which is definitely great in all aspects ( except again that it offers no feel of Rajasthan or Jaipur...preferred Fairmont for that, actually have stayed at Rajasthali in the tent and that feels like Rajasthan!!!).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piiyush K, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

At the outset i would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent visit and sharing your valusble feedback. Your feedback as shared by your has been cascaded down to every team member concerned . It is feedback like yours that go a long way in helping us improvise on our services and churn out happier customers .

Would request you to please treat this experience in isolation and give us another opportunity of serving you.

Warm Regards,

Piiyush Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The hotel is so-so, nothing spectacular; much less 'plush' than most 5 stars; Staff is welcoming, but inefficient. They charge you a lot for a business center, but do not even have one working desktop! Will not refund your money even if you cannot work properly. Worst of all: they over charged my credit card for several 100 dollars after I checked out. I called them several times: was promised that they will email me with update and refund my money. No one contacted me despite assurances. Till date (its been 3 weeks+) I have not heard back from them. This is unacceptable and very unprofessional. I have to recourse to legal measures now to get my money back. They write down your card number so anyone can have access and make unapproved charges. BEWARE! Look for other good 5star hotels; there are plenty nearby.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piiyush K, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Namaskar !

At the outset i would like to render my sincerest apologies for the inconvinence caused due to your poor experience at our business centre and the wrong charges on your credit card. This is certainly not accepted and will ensure corrective measures are put in place to ensure such an incident is not repeated in the future.

Would request you to kindly share the details of the wrong charges on your credit card with me (pkapoor@thelalit.com) and will certainly look into the same with a solution and an immediate closure to this.

Would request you to please treat this incident in isolation and give us another opportunity of serving you.

Warm Regards,

Piiyush Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We go to a place to enjoy a scrumptious meal and the ambiance. The latter was definitely to the mark, but as regards the meal - which incidentally was a Festival of Biryani cooking, we were a bit disappointed.
Let me start with the reason on why I would rate this a trifle below a regular restaurant I would have gone by paying what I paid for the meal here - The portions were just not enough. I am OK with an exclusive culinary experience, but the prices for a bowl of Biryani needs to be justified. IN this case it was not and sadly so. The service was just about OK with the on desk manager not aware of the basics in servicing. And this was when we had hardly any other people there besides my team of people.
The ambiance is great - low lighting and an open cook house. You can see people create the dinner and they were making loads. Sadly it never came on our plates :)
Over all I would not recommend this place for people like us, who value their meal and would like to enjoy a culinary experience.

Room Tip: Expensive to eat. Other more authentic places exist in Jaipur which provide a better fare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piiyush K, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Namaskar !

I take this opportunity to thank you for taking out your valuable time to share your feedback . It is indeed dis-heartening to learn of your experience . All points as mentioned by your are very relavent and needs immediate attention which already has been cascaded down to the respective team members.

Would request you to treat this experience in isolation with a promise of a crisp culinary experience on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Piiyush Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Totally overpriced, poor management, we booked this hotel for a conference and nothing was as planned or as it should be handled in a 5 star hotel.
The manager has obviously no experience, the conference room had very poor lighting and he was not able to fix, staff has no experience handling this kind of event, no experience in proper way of serving food, which by the way was just ok.
It is few minutes from airport, but in the middle of nowhere.
It smells disinfectant, no charm at all, no service at all, no boutique.
Windows were super dirty and no heating system, be prepared to be cold during night
Swimming pool is quite small and does not look clean with so many birds around
Nothing to see with the promise of a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piiyush K, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

We appreciate you taking out your valuable time to share you experience which would certainly go a long way and help us improvise our services and clearly outline the need for training.

I sincerely regret the inconveniences caused to you and your team with regards to the mentioned issues , the same will be mapped with all training requirements so as to ensure a flawless experience from now onwards.

Would request you to treat this visit in isolation and give us another opportunity of serving you.

Warm Regards,

Piiyush Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We booked the executive suite which was not at all spacious and highly over priced. Also the location was not a convenient one. More closer to the airport than the city.
However the concierge (Varun) was very helpful and friendly.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piiyush K, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

At the outset i would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team for considersing The Lalit for your stay in Jaipur.

we appreciate your feedback of not being able to live up to your expectations with regards to the Executive suite booked by you and the price charged for the same. However , would request you to consider The Lalit Jaipur for all future visits with an assurance of more competent rates.

We have shared your kind words of appreciation with Varun , It is feedback like yours that go a long way in motivatig our team members and help them diliever at their best.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to this beautiful Pink City.

Warm Regards,

Piiyush Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We (european couple) spent 1 night there as part of our leisure golden triangle round-trip.
The place fulfilled all expectations of a modern business high-end Hotel (e.g. Hyatts).
Room was comfortable, location is easily reachable and service is pleasantly unobtrusive - this could of course be because it was nearly empty (maybe because it was right before Divali?).
In any case, at breakfast we were only 6 people or so - which meant that there was no buffet and we had to order from the "a la carte" Menu (at no extra charge)....

Overall, if you are looking for clean, international standard high-end business accommodation this place is fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piiyush K, Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

I would like to take this opportunity of behalf of my entire team to thank you for your stay at The Lalit Jaipur and providing us the joy of serving you. It is feedback like yous that go a long way in boosting the morale of our team members and help them peform even better.

The personal touch given during your stay was not because the hotel was empty but because it is our tradition of hospitality.

We look-forward to welcoming you back if ever you decide to visit this beautiful Pink City again.

Warm Regards,

Piiyush Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lalit Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Jaipur

Address: 2B & 2C, Jagatpura Road | Near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302017, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaLiT Jaipur, a traditionally modern, subtly luxurious hotel is located at a prime location of just a few minutes’ drive from the domestic & international airport in the city. The area is well connected with the two major roads Tonk Road and JLN Marg and is slowly developing as the business hub of Jaipur with renowned corporate and business groups having establishments in the vicinity. On offer at The LaLiT Jaipur are 231 luxurious rooms and suites for an avid business traveler to a leisure traveler looking for some peace and serenity, a multi cuisine restaurant- 24/7 offering world cuisine round the clock, a pan Indian cuisine restaurant- Baluchi bringing in the finest dishes from all over India, bar & lounge –The Circle having a extensive wine collection from around the world. The hotel also brings in the largest spa in the city having an area of more than 12000 sq ft- Rejuve offering a luxury rejuvenation for the mind, body and soul. At The LaLiT Jaipur, guests can be at comfort while at work or at leisure. The hotel also has over 27,000 sq. ft of conference and meeting spaces accentuated by the 21 ft ceiling height, apt for a wedding or conference or corporate events. The Crystal Ball room along with the party lawns can cater to the entire needs of guests looking forward to have a dream wedding at the Pink City. The premium and exclusive meeting space- Quorum is designed to bring the best out of a corporate meeting with a separate dining space within the same area.Other world class hotel facilities at the hotel includes 24 hour Business Centre, Fax, Printer, WIFI packages & In room Services for internet, Documents Binding, Hotels Concierge Desk, Foreign Exchange, Limousine Service, 24 hour In-room Dining, Laundry Service, Transportation, Travel Desk, Sightseeing & City tours, Tour Guides, Doctor on Call and a well equipped state of the art Gymnasium for the requirement of business or leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lalit Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lalit Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.