We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in all aspects” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lalit Jaipur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Lalit Jaipur to your Saves list
The Lalit Jaipur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2B & 2C, Jagatpura Road | Near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 311 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great in all aspects”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Neat and clean hotel. Done up tastefully. The lobby is gala with a water atrium that looks classy. Rooms are well planned and kept. Food at baluchi is good. Service prompt and crisp. Worth the premium I paid to stay here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish K, Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Namaskar, we really feel honored to hear such beautiful and encouraging words. At The Lalit we believe to serve our guest with the best of services and make the guest feel at home. We have an excellent professional staff to give our guest more than the expected. We once again thank you was such appreciation especially for our rooms and lobby and will keep up with the same for the near future too.

Regards,

Ashish Kaul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    71
    32
    15
    12
See reviews for
85
58
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Located very close to Jaipur Airport, this Neat new yet traditional hotel is 10 mis drive from the crowded city. Interesting facade, sparkling lobby, good food and warm n friendly staff compliment each other.

Highlight is the central open atrium with a water body, sweetly lit with candles every evening.

Worth the money and highly recommended...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish K, Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Namaskar ,Thank you so much for taking out time and letting us know about your good experience.We strive to offer top notch hospitality and provide every possible comfort to our guests to make their visit an exclusive one.We are also delighted to know that you will recommend us to others also.

We look forward to welcome you again.


Warm Regards,

Ashish Kaul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neustadt in Sachsen, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel is located away from the center, near the airport, about 10 km. Modern design hotel with spacious rooms and modern facilities. The highlight of the hotel is the spa with its excellent with well trained and friendly staff, and at very reasonable prices, where you can have a relaxing massage. Overall you will feel here treated like royalty and you will have no other reasons to look for a different hotel next time when you are in Jaipur. I most enjoyed the pool on the roof top which will take all your worries away by relaxing in it. You will feel wonderful in this hotel. Well done!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Namaskar, we really feel honored to hear such beautiful and encouraging words. At The Lalit we believe to serve our guest with the best of services and make the guest feel at home. We have an excellent professional staff to give our guest more than the expected. We once again thank you was such appreciation especially for our Spa and will keep up with the same for the near future too.

Regards,

Varun Sahani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We are loyal Lalit members but staying here was a slight disappointment. Rooms were grand and comfortable but services were greatly affected which we presume was because of a big group of people staying there. WE hope the experience will be better next time.

The hotel is very close to the airport.

Room Tip: There is no particular view to be seen from the rooms. So any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Namaskar,

Ms Bij,

We would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback about your experience in the hotel. You are one of our privileged guests of The Lalit Loyalty. But on the other end ,we regret to know that you felt the services short of expectations. As my F&B Manager has spoken to you regarding your inconvenience faced during dinner in coffee shop 24/7.We have taken the corrective action on the same.

we also assure you the best services on your next visit to the property and will definitely try to exceed your expectations .

We look forward to welcome you again.

Varun Sahani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I concur with almost all of the high reviews and wonderful remarks already submitted for this new hotel. I was supposed to stay two nights but had an itinerary change that required an early checkout to return to New Delhi and change of reservations to the Lalit there. Mr. Arunakar Sharma, Duty Manager, that day assuaged my apprehension about this problem by immediately taking charge and rearranged our reservations, including opening the restaurant earlier. I was sadden that I couldn't stay longer at this hotel to enjoy its amenities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Namaskar ,Thank you so much for taking out time and letting us know about your good experience.We strive to offer top notch hospitality and provide every possible comfort to our guests to make their visit an exclusive one.We are also delighted to know about the great services given by our Front office team.

We look forward to welcome you again.


Varun Sahani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the Lalit Jaipur in September 2013.

I cannot rate our stay highly enough.
The quality and ambience of the hotel was fantastic.The hotel food and chefs were delightful and the restaurant managers and all staff very helpful and concerned that we had everything we needed to make our stay as comfortable as possible.The front desk and Mansie in particular was courteous and helpful and I believe the whole ethos of the Lalit is to offer their guests the highest calibre stay which they certainly achieved for us.

My son loved the Spa and gym,they are tranquil and state of the art.My daughter loved the roof top pool.

We hosted my daughters 21st birthday at the Lalit and were delighted with how well everything was presented from the quality of the wines to the chocolate cake.
I wish to wholeheartedly thank all the staff at the Lalit including the kind and patient Door Man in his very traditional and distinguished uniform.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Namaskar ,Thank you so much for taking out time and letting us know about your good experience.We are delighted to know that the team was able to take good care of you by giving your best food and services. I have conveyed your appreciation to the entire team and they were all extremely delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcome you again.


Warm Regards,

Varun Sahani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed 5 nights in this hotel. it is reletivly new hotel.
I must say that as most 5 star hotels are excellent in
INDIA but this hotel is exception and unique the way all the hotel workers from top to bootom see service as the most important thing the hotel can offer and really understand and get you in All times the best service they can.
From the chef Mr. Pareek to the doorman and reception..
I rate hotels according to 7 conditions:
1. near the airport- location -is very good.
2. Room and facilities.- super good.
3. Breakfast – good but saw better once in india.
4. Price - there are many types of deals so i couldn't relate.
5. service - the workers are super nice and attentive .
6. gym SPA and pool – very good
7. Overall feeling –would I come back –yes- yes -yes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun S, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Namaskar ,Thank you so much for taking out time and letting us know about your good experience.We are delighted to know that the team was able to take good care of you by giving your best food and services. I have conveyed your appreciation to the entire team and they were all extremely delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcome you again.


Warm Regards,

Varun Sahani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Lalit Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Jaipur

Address: 2B & 2C, Jagatpura Road | Near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302017, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 311 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaLiT Jaipur, a traditionally modern, subtly luxurious hotel is located at a prime location of just a few minutes’ drive from the domestic & international airport in the city. The area is well connected with the two major roads Tonk Road and JLN Marg and is slowly developing as the business hub of Jaipur with renowned corporate and business groups having establishments in the vicinity. On offer at The LaLiT Jaipur are 231 luxurious rooms and suites for an avid business traveler to a leisure traveler looking for some peace and serenity, a multi cuisine restaurant- 24/7 offering world cuisine round the clock, a pan Indian cuisine restaurant- Baluchi bringing in the finest dishes from all over India, bar & lounge –The Circle having a extensive wine collection from around the world. The hotel also brings in the largest spa in the city having an area of more than 12000 sq ft- Rejuve offering a luxury rejuvenation for the mind, body and soul. At The LaLiT Jaipur, guests can be at comfort while at work or at leisure. The hotel also has over 27,000 sq. ft of conference and meeting spaces accentuated by the 21 ft ceiling height, apt for a wedding or conference or corporate events. The Crystal Ball room along with the party lawns can cater to the entire needs of guests looking forward to have a dream wedding at the Pink City. The premium and exclusive meeting space- Quorum is designed to bring the best out of a corporate meeting with a separate dining space within the same area.Other world class hotel facilities at the hotel includes 24 hour Business Centre, Fax, Printer, WIFI packages & In room Services for internet, Documents Binding, Hotels Concierge Desk, Foreign Exchange, Limousine Service, 24 hour In-room Dining, Laundry Service, Transportation, Travel Desk, Sightseeing & City tours, Tour Guides, Doctor on Call and a well equipped state of the art Gymnasium for the requirement of business or leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Lalit Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lalit Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.