We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place for pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rainbow Restaurant

Rainbow Restaurant
72, Near Post Office Ramgarh Mod, Amer Road, Jaipur 302001 , India
0141-2672237
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 1,523 restaurants in Jaipur
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Jaipur, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A nice place for pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have been coming here since a long time and i really like here's pizza..i would surely recommend to have pizza or lunch dinner....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    4
    11
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not tasty, but you won't get sick...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

And for some of you, that will be enough.

This place is close to Jaal Mahal and on the way to or from Amber Palace. There seems to be a mix of locals and tourists. Seems to cater to more of the backpacking set.

Food was average at best. We ordered pizzas. One was underdone and had to be sent back -both were mediocre. Fries were soggy. Food was brought out at random times so some of us were eating while others were waiting.

I'm quite sure you could do better. I'm not a food snob (I reviewed the KFC in Jaipur), but I wouldn't eat here again.

Decent bathroom - which is always a plus.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Food, normal price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I've tried many expensive restaurants where the food was less tasty. What else can you say, but good Rajastany and other Indian food in a nice quiet and from what I can say clean place. It is the local tourist guided place, but so what! I would come back by myself for no frills meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Get the Thali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

After asking for a suggestion, our driver took us to Rainbow restaurant. It was nice to go to a place where we could clearly trust the food preparation, and the restaurant was clean. If you go, I would suggest ordering the Thali. It is the best way to try a little bit of everything, and it was delicious!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Scrupmtious Rajasthani Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is one of those "by chance" places that happen to you. On my way back from Amber Fort, I asked our driver to get me to some perfect place to eat at, and he did precisely that. Rainbow Restaurant is right there by the road, some way off from Jal Mahal. Go for a rajasthani thali and you'll fall in love with the place.. (I got the choorma packed for home)! And they've got those king-size icecreams there, have one or two (if you can finish the first one). Drive off the Nahargarh or Jaigarh fort from here and I am sure that you'll stop for dinner on your way back too.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rainbow Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainbow Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.