We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dasaprakash Jaipur

Dasaprakash Jaipur
No.5, Kamal Mansion | Oppsite, VIP SHOWROOM, MI Road, Jaipur, India
+911412371313
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 1,523 restaurants in Jaipur
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: Indian, Vegetarian, Ice Cream
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I went to this restaurant while in Jaipur and love the taste of Southern Indian food. We were only traveling for a short time through Rajasthan and were unable to make it to the Southern part of India. So, it was great to have a bit of Southern India brought to us through this restaurant. I would recommend it to anyone who visits Jaipur. I really appreciated that the staff let my husband and I share the Thali instead of having to order one for each of us. Thali's have so much food that it was filling sharing one between the two of us.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    26
    32
    11
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hoora, Bahrain
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Average restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Dasaprakash is part of the Dasaprakash chain of restaurants and hotels. This is quite good in terms of food taste and quality. The normal South Indian varieties of snacks and meals are served with the usual accompaniments of sambhar and a range of chutneys. No great ambience...just a place to have a hot, quick meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Remembering the past”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The place is centrally located and is quite cramped with one needing to mind their head. The traditional banana leaves were first changed over to paper and now quite comfortably a mat. The food previously from perfect is now oil-full and excess spices make u wonder whether you are at Chandni chowk chaat and accentuating this feeling is poor acoustics. Service is quite prompt and commendable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Probably the best south indian food around...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Really authentic tastes and not that highly priced too. One can enjoy the intricacies of south indian dining, right from the modes of serving, to the deserts.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Delicious south indian food and great attentive service by Mr Balbir Singh. Combine the food and the wonderful hospitality and it all adds up to a fantastic experience!!
Singh is king!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dasaprakash Jaipur also viewed

Jaipur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Dasaprakash Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dasaprakash Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.