We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Utsav Niwas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Utsav Niwas to your Saves list
Hotel Utsav Niwas
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   C-89 Shekhawat Marg | Opp Bhawani Niketan Girls College, Jaipur 302023, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 366 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Have been coming to jaipur the last ten years and have finally, after trying many places, have found the best place to stay!!! The rooms are spotless, large, very nicely furnished and with comfy huge beds. The staff cannot be more helpful or friendly and there is always hot water for showers and plenty of English tv channels! It is a ten minute rickshaw from MI road but is well worth staying a bit further out for the value, comfort and friendliness. Easily ten out of ten.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
3
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here recently and were very impressed with the quality of the room and establishment. The location is quiet and the place is very clean.

As far as location goes, it is a short (15minutes) taxi ride to the tourist hub, plus there is a large shopping mall (with food courts, cinemas etc) just around the corner.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. As an added bonus, after I left my laptop charger there, they were kind enough to courier it to us in our next location.

Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROHITSBENIWAL, General Manager at Hotel Utsav Niwas, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us during your recent trip to Jaipur. We are happy to receive your feedback about our services and amenities that were at par with your expectations.The team is happy to have served you and is delighted to receive your appreciation for the rooms, basic amenities and warm hospitality.

Thanx for the appreciation

We thank you for recommending us and look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards
Rohit S. Beniwal
Utsav Niwas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Utsav niwas is a beautiful place to stay... very quiet, good ambience, clean, neat.. amazing staff.. beautiful rooms... well maintained.. amazing decor.... The staff and service is amazing... The owner, Mr. Singh himself attends to every guest and is a very warm person. I would recommend a lot of my friends to stay at Utsav Niwas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROHITSBENIWAL, General Manager at Hotel Utsav Niwas, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us during your recent trip to Jaipur. We are happy to receive your feedback about our services and amenities that were at par with your expectations. The team is happy to have served you and is delighted to receive your appreciation for the rooms, basic amenities and warm hospitality.I will share your experience regarding service with my staff they will be happy.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the meals at our hotel.

We thank you for recommending us and look forward to serving you again.

We would be happy to see you again

Best Regards
Rohit S. Beniwal
Utsav Niwas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I paid @ Rs.950 (breakfast excluded) for a six night stay during June 2013. This place doesnot have a garden or a swimming pool. The location is not central but is very good - neat, clean with a large mall and lots of public transport nearby.
The rooms are beautiful with dark wooden flooring, split AC and LCD TV, lovely furniture and bathroom tiles. There are large corridors with seating space outside the rooms.
I stayed in 202.
I liked the interaction with the staff right from the quick response to my mail for booking; to response to enquiries, general appearance and politeness.
I didnot try much of the food so cannot comment but from the menu it looked too predictable and overpriced for a single traveller or even a couple.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at Utsav Niwas from 22nd to 29th May 2013. The owner, Mr. Kush Singh, personally welcomed us. The hotel is close to the city centre, yet situated off the main road in a quiet and peaceful locality. The ambiance of the hotel and its room is very nice, and resemble that of a ancient but well maintained haveli. The rooms are spacious, clean, neat and tidy, well furnished with beautifully carved and inlaid furniture. The stand-by generator ensures that power failure does not affect you. The price is reasonable and the stay comfortable. The hotel has a warm and friendly atmosphere conducive for an enjoyable family holiday. Good value for money. When we left, the owner came to say good-bye to us.

However, the restaurant was a quite disappointing and there is much scope for improvement.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROHITSBENIWAL, Manager at Hotel Utsav Niwas, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the UTSAV NIWAS and we look forward to welcoming you again.

I would surely have a word with Mr. Kush Singh about the restaurant.Hope that when u visit next time we are done with that.

Warm regards,
TEAM
Utsav Niwas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I had a great stay at this beautiful hotel. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. They really went above and beyond to ensure I had a good stay. The rooms were clean and large. Food was delicious. The only downside is the shower in my room didn't have hot water. The location is also far from the city but the neighborhood is safe and it's not too expensive to get an auto rickshaw into the main part of town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

beautiful ambience, well maintained. I needed a one day extension but did not get it as they were booked out. Had to move into another hotel, but over all staying experience was nice. Breakfast was nice too, however did not try lunch or dinner, but I assume it maybe good too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROHITSBENIWAL, General Manager at Hotel Utsav Niwas, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the UTSAV NIWAS and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
TEAM
Utsav Niwas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Utsav Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Utsav Niwas

Address: C-89 Shekhawat Marg | Opp Bhawani Niketan Girls College, Jaipur 302023, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 366 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Utsav Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Than 500 years ago the grandson of the Maharaja Udai Karan of Amber, Great warrior Maharao Shekha Ji founded a sub clan popularly known as Shekhawats. Utsav Niwas is owned & run by this clan of "Kachawa" rajputs. Utsav Niwas is a fine example of Rajput Mughal architecture, Facade with domes and Traditional courtyard inside the Haveli (Royal Castle) is an effort to recreate the splendid regal era gone by. We provide our guest with contemporary luxury, impeccable hospitality & an introduction with an Indian Rajput family residing here at Utsav Niwas. Located just 4 Km. from Jaipur Railway Station & Bus terminal in a quit residential locality. Utsav Niwas is a perceived abode free from the hustle & bustle of Jaipur City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Utsav Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Utsav Niwas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.