We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place for a budget hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel to your Saves list
Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   24, Lane IIIrd, Nandpuri | Hawa Sadak, Jaipur 302018, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 366 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A decent place for a budget hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Agree with most with the location, it is in midst of a residential colony. But that does not take away the good parts of the hotel. We stayed for 3 nights on our way to Ajmer/Pushkar and were satisfied with the stay. The interiors are very tastefully done. We did not use the swimming pool so not much comments there. We had opted for the breakfast (CP) option and the food was alright if not great. The staff was responsive to our needs. Yes it can get noisy if you have chattery guests but that does not spoil the show. I can recommend this hotel if you are looking for a budget option.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    69
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
87
45
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Good rooms and ideal location. Staff are friendly and helpful especially Mr Murali. It was easy to get to the local sites from this hotel.I will be back if I visit Jaipur again. I especially like the hearty breakfast served and the afternoon "chais " I had with Murali.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hotel Rani Mahal is an awesome hotel . The staff is very polite and friendly. The hotel is nice and clean. The rooms are clean and Spacious. The minute we entered our room we were so relaxed. We had the breakfast next day and they had a good spread.I had requested for an extension of 1 hour for my check out and they agreed. They really take good care of us. This hotel is amazing, But I was surprised when I visited to Amber Fort it just look a like Hotel Rani Mahal. If you go to Jaipur do not loose the opportunity to enjoy this wonderful room.w e had a great time in Rani Mahal Heritage Hotel, wish we could have stayed more!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were in Jaipur for Diwali and were lucky to stay in this hotel - chosen by our Travel Agent. Decor is special for its fresco paintings and beautiful oil paintings which adorn the hotel throughout. Restaurant meals are very good and the staff friendly and helpful.The owner took us to his home, introduced us to his family and we spent a very enjoyable and memorable evening with them and neighbours. :) We were disappointed to find no tea/ coffee making facilities/fridge etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I spend a great time in the hotel!!! There are so good service, smiling and careful workers. There are so much comfortable rooms with interesting design like a small Royal palace, there is also nice swimming pool)) It's really great place for living here. In next time i also will stay here. I recommend this hotel if you want to spend great time in Jaipur!!! And there is good atmosphere, and also for girls.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was staying in the hotel Rani for 2 nights and was extremely surprised by the interior of the Hotel which combines a very nice heritage of the Rajput culture. It included a very nice decoration based on arts and architecture of the Royal Rajput Culture. Most of the items, furniture and decorations were of ethnic and authentic origin from the Rajputs Royal Castles. The rooms were just awesome. Excellent and perfect. the interior and comfort of the rooms were the way like the Royal Rajput Family style of living and my Family and i Just loved it... :) Its a very nice place for art, history and architecture lovers.. I was surprised by the warm welcome of the hotel management. The hotel manager even walked me through the ethnic items of the hotel. Some rooms were decorated with Belgian Glass which was a style of decoration during the Rajput rule in Jaipur and Rajasthan.. Some of the room decorations were made with gold.. the Belgian Glass made the lights and colour of the rooms very wonderful and beautiful.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and each room decorated in a unique style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

please if u r plannig to stay here..
u r going to experence ur worst stay..
just in one word don't visit this hotel.....
the hotel is surrounded by slum......
swimming pool was not mainted properly.....
for breakfast we had to wait fr 2 hours in the resturent ....
very bad experience.......

Room Tip: don't go here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel

Address: 24, Lane IIIrd, Nandpuri | Hawa Sadak, Jaipur 302018, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 366 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rani Mahal - A Heritage HotelRani Mahal is a Heritage Hotel. It has a speical place in Jaipur's Hotels. It is one of the best Heritage hotels in Jaipur. If you are looking for a budget hotel to stay in Jaipur then Rani Mahal is the best choice for you. Rani Mahal is one of the Budget Hotels in Jaipur.Being associated with royalties of bygone era and a having a direct insight into the beautiful old world of Kings and Queen the owners of Hotel Ranimahal have tried to incorporate the magical age old traditions and architecture with the modern day ammenties. The beautifully designed and tastefully furnished heritage rooms & suites take you back into the Royal times of Rajputana and Rajwada. Each room has been hand painted, the elegant frescoes, arches & coloured glasses give the magical and heritage touch to the overall finish. The carved furniture styled as per the era of old along with the chandeliers, murals will give you a taste and feeling of old Royal exotic times of the Maharaja's. Each room has air-conditioner and modern attached toilets provide a balance between the traditional and the modern times. Rani Mahal The Heritage Hotel offers hospitality matched by few others. To, quench the thirst of your taste buds the exclusive restaurant offers wide variety of food from Indian, Mughlai to Continental. Typically beautified in old Rajputana style the restaurant gives you a feel & essence of the ways of Royal era. The walls are tastefully decorated with frescoes, the rich glass work of the era bygone and wood work add Royalty to the atmosphere. We offer the experience which cannot be described in words but has to be lived to believe. The delicacies from our kitchen will leave a taste in your mouth which will linger on for a long time. Hotel Rani Mahal The Heritage Hotel has a swimming pool to let you relax and recharge from all the exhaustion you might come across from your trip or daily sight seeing tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.