We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rani Mahal Review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel to your Saves list
Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel
24, Lane IIIrd, Nandpuri | Hawa Sadak, Jaipur 302018, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 334 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rani Mahal Review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Not for the Hotel
1) Rooms were too close to each other.
2) Water Heater's not on early morning and not centralized.
3) Away from the city.
4) Surroundings doesn't match with the hotel heritage look.

For the hotel
1) The room service guys were not grumpy.
2) Some Decorations (wall hangings) are good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    64
    7
    3
    8
See reviews for
83
43
21
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Good rooms,beautifully decorated, good ambeince down to earth mostly hindi speaking staff.when you come to this hotel you will get the true taste of rajasthan.you can order rajasthani thali as your food menu which you will simply relish it.its a truely heritage hotel. Each room has its own theme. Beautiful traditional decoration.
Tasneem, Kolkata

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

When planning my lecture tour to India, my friends said that I should stay in one the many palaces in Jaipur. Based on the images on TripAdvisor, I chose the Rani Mahal Heritage Hotel. I was not disappointed by the beauty of the hotel. The owner explained to me how they have painstakingly restored the hotel over the past five years. It is like staying in your own version of the Hawa Mahal with colored glass doors and windows, wooden doors, painted murals and decorated arches. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet.

The staff demonstrate the best of Indian hospitality even compared to the four and five star hotels in which I stayed in Pune and Amhedabad. When you arrive and depart, they offer you tea and something to eat. Their menu carries a variety of Western and Indian food. Sticking with Indian food, I loved their buttered rotis and yellow dal. The portions are over generous with the wait staff always offering you more tea, more toast, or more of something to eat and drink.

The Rani Mahal makes a very good tourist class hotel. But the beauty of the building interiors and exteriors make it a worthy experience for any traveler who seeks a exceptional experience of Jaipur's traditional art and architecture.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Had a wonderful stay in Rani Mahal, Jaipur. They made our stay a memorable experience.
This was my first trip with my wife and it was a memorable one.

Owner is such a calm person, and their staff is good too. Service is excellent and everything in the hotel is good. Their rooms,architecture,furniture everything. Rooms are very clean, they are exactly as shown in the pictures and even more beautiful. Ambience is very eye catchy.

Owner of the hotel also helped us for our local transport arrangement.

Kudrat Bhai (Tourist Vehicle Owner) , took us around the town for sight seeing. We liked his service and later decided to go with him to Agra, Ajmer and Pushkar.
Kudrat bhai also helped us in shopping, he took us to all the shopping areas in and around jaipur.

Would definitely love to visit Rani Mahal again.

Room Tip: Leave it to the owner of the hotel , he will guide you to the best things.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We came from Spain to Rajastan and we were in this beautiful hotel Jaipur
for 3 days through booking.com. The hotel provides you all kind of facilities, the staff are really attented and polite, the place are noissless and quiet and beautifully decorated. We recommend you to stay here if you come to Jaipur

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have travelled a lot, stayed at many kinds of hotels & resorts. But this time when I went to Jaipur I thought why not stay somewhere related to KINGS & QUEENS & what else can be better than RANIMAHAL. The room tarrifs are pocket friendly. The staffs are very friendly they will make u feel at home. Food is outstanding. The rooms are neat & tidy. All in all an excellent experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Small rooms, not ventilated. Swimming pool is just a water tub near the restaurant. the food is bad - no options. Only eatable things were bread toast and banana. You should know Jaipur if planning to stay here. It is easier to catch an auto rather than a cab. The staff is friendly but that does not cover up the small rooms. Not worth the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel

Address: 24, Lane IIIrd, Nandpuri | Hawa Sadak, Jaipur 302018, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 334 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rani Mahal - A Heritage HotelRani Mahal is a Heritage Hotel. It has a speical place in Jaipur's Hotels. It is one of the best Heritage hotels in Jaipur. If you are looking for a budget hotel to stay in Jaipur then Rani Mahal is the best choice for you. Rani Mahal is one of the Budget Hotels in Jaipur.Being associated with royalties of bygone era and a having a direct insight into the beautiful old world of Kings and Queen the owners of Hotel Ranimahal have tried to incorporate the magical age old traditions and architecture with the modern day ammenties. The beautifully designed and tastefully furnished heritage rooms & suites take you back into the Royal times of Rajputana and Rajwada. Each room has been hand painted, the elegant frescoes, arches & coloured glasses give the magical and heritage touch to the overall finish. The carved furniture styled as per the era of old along with the chandeliers, murals will give you a taste and feeling of old Royal exotic times of the Maharaja's. Each room has air-conditioner and modern attached toilets provide a balance between the traditional and the modern times. Rani Mahal The Heritage Hotel offers hospitality matched by few others. To, quench the thirst of your taste buds the exclusive restaurant offers wide variety of food from Indian, Mughlai to Continental. Typically beautified in old Rajputana style the restaurant gives you a feel & essence of the ways of Royal era. The walls are tastefully decorated with frescoes, the rich glass work of the era bygone and wood work add Royalty to the atmosphere. We offer the experience which cannot be described in words but has to be lived to believe. The delicacies from our kitchen will leave a taste in your mouth which will linger on for a long time. Hotel Rani Mahal The Heritage Hotel has a swimming pool to let you relax and recharge from all the exhaustion you might come across from your trip or daily sight seeing tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.