We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur - Great Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur

Save Saved
You added Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opposite BSNL Office | Tonk Road, Durgapura, Jaipur 302018, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 296 hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur - Great Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur is a Great Property. We stayed there for 4 nights including the new year eve night. The staff was very courteous, the food was pretty good although it lacked variety, the rooms are spacious as well as well equipped. A good comfortable, place to stay if you are not looking for frills.

Room Tip: Ask for garden facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our food,services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    199
    93
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
76
62
17
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Its a nice hotel, good staff, however exteriors need to change. Cost of food is really high and sad that hotels fleece during season time. If this is managed better, this place is ideal. It was peak Dec (last week) and rooms were booked in advance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed in this hotel twice for a day each time.The location was very very convenient for me as its just 2mins away from the airport although slightly away from the city Center.The hotel is new n it's very well designed.The room was very comfortable and big.i feel the house keeping needs to be scrutinised in order to maintain the cleanliness and beauty of such lovely rooms.The staff at the reception were also quite prompt.Overall the services and the hotel was very comfortable.I must mention the lovely breakfast too.Although the food that I ordered for room service was just average.i would definitely like to stay here whenever I go back to Jaipur provided they maintain the tariff,it is value for money.

Room Tip: Plunge pool rooms are recommended during summers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our food, services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team. We have made a note of your observations and assure you that we are taking immediate action.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

It has been a few months since my visit but I have to say that my experience of royal orchid stay thrice was full of fun, the room that we were staying in was a plunge pool suite and the staff was just oh my god. And I mean oh my god. Their manager DIGVIJAY is very helpful in understanding the needs of the guest and everyone else was worth it. Including Sonia who was the front desk assistant, and Ravi who was the pool supervisor. I will cherish the memories in times to come for such a comfort stay.

PLEASE HAVE BIRIYANI and ask for KAILASH to be your server.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our food,services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We were here for Christmas eve and stayed for 1 night .
The rooms of the hotel are good ,provide all basic amenities plus robe,iron,iron board etc .bathrooms were average sized but pretty clean .
The location is also good but these days construction is going on on the tonk road so might appear but congested .infact that lead to me entering from the exit side cause there was truck near the entry of the hotel. And this was the only bad experience when the guard came running towards me,shouted at me and he wanted that I take the car all the way back and enter again from entry side despite the fact that I explained to him by I did so. Not very nice that you greet your guests with such a rude attitude just for a small error.
The food was good , lot of cuisines. We had attended the gala dinner and it was really nice.

Overall I have been in Jaipur before when I stayed in sarovar portico . Definitely this is better in lot of fields .
I would recommend this hotel to all guests visiting Jaipur
Just a suggestion to the management to train the guards how to handle Small hiccups like the one we experienced . Politeness is the key

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Had a really enjoyable stay here. Rooms are very modern and fairly spacious. They feature glass walls in the bathroom but electric operated blinds can be used if privacy is required. Very comfortable beds in the rooms with a choice of pillows if required. Room had a large bath with separate shower cubicle.

Ate in their Tiger Trail restaurant on 2 occasions and the food was of a very good standard.

Breakfast was buffet style and had the usual large selection of both Indian and European.

Hotel is set away from the centre of Jaipure so you are not troubled by traffic noise. A tuk tuk from the centre of Jaipure is only about 150 - 250 rs and doesn't take very long. A great fun experience!

Sat by the pool on the rooftop for a couple of hours which was very relaxing.

Staff are very nice, friendly and helpful. However, things seem a bit disorganised at times although no issues to worry about.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our food,services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We wavered over whether to stay in an older haveli-style hotel or a more modern one, but if you decide as we did for the latter than the Royal Orchid is a good choice in Jaipur. The rooms were nice, clean (with one reservation as noted below), and comfortable. The service was excellent, as most of the staff seemed both genuinely friendly and anxious to be helpful. The breakfast buffet was average, but good and quite sufficient for our needs. There were a few minor things that do require comment. The first is that the hotel is a long way south from the centre of town and most of the attractions. If you have a car or don't mind the 30 min. ride into town, this need not be a problem - just something to be aware of. Secondly, house-keeping was a bit spotty inasmuch as the bathroom, floor and bedsheets were quite clean, but several of the pillow cases did not bear close examination and were badly in need of bleaching and ironing. This aside, the bed was comfortable and otherwise clean, and we slept very well all three nights we were there. Our only other complaint is that the internet is not free, as it really should be especially for a business hotel. None of this, however, would stop us from staying at the Royal Orchid again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team. We have made a note of your observations and assure you that we are taking immediate action.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur

Address: Opposite BSNL Office | Tonk Road, Durgapura, Jaipur 302018, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 296 hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located just 2.5 kms from Jaipur airport and 10 kms from the city railway station, Hotel Royal Orchid with its elegant furnishing, decor and blend of sophistication, flamboyance with a relaxed attitude make this an ideal stay for all discerning travellers. The guests can calm their senses at the roof-top swimming pool or indulge in gastronomic delights at ‘Tiger Trail’ and at the 24 hour coffee shop ‘Limelight and can even lighten their spirit at ‘Salsa’- the signature lounge bar after a day of hectic bustle.This upscale 5 star property houses 126 rooms along with 9 plunge pool rooms which includes a plunge pool suite with the finest amenities and elegant furnishings. Its banqueting facility, with ample parking space , luscious lawns and a large pre- function area makes it an ideal venue not only for video conferences, product launches but also a perfect destination for weddings .Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur is one such dream wedding destination ’ which makes your wedding a charming and unforgettable experience.Traveling to Jaipur and staying at the hotel will surely leave you mesmerized with a memory which will want you coming back for more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.