We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Jaipur Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaipur Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jaipur Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ashram Marg Near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302015, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early & get 20% Off
Ranked #18 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Jaipur Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott in Jaipur for two nights in March 2013. It is a beautiful hotel and the service is brilliant. Highly recommend the restaurant, both for breakfast and dinner - the choice of food is great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    226
    53
    12
    11
See reviews for
203
140
25
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I recently had the opportunity to visit Jaipur with my family and stayed at Marriott Jaipur and I must say that our stay and overall experience at Marriott was very good. Hotel staff was very courteous and proactive, rooms were spacious and had everything you need for a comfortable stay. Food at OKKRA was awesome and had a very elaborate menu. Must complement restaurant incharge "Mahesh"for his couteousness, proactiveness, eagerness to take feedback for improvements.
Will surely like to stay at Marriott Jaipur again and recommend to the other travelers.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

It was a 3N/4D stay with my parents here last week.
An absolutely flawless stay, wonderful hospitality, excellent food at Okra, Amazing sleep quality, Clean Washrooms, Warm Reception, Well mannered staff, Complimentary Valet parking.
Its magnanimous!!
The Only Minus is it's a little far from the places of tourist interests, about 10 kms from The Pink city, Though I had my car, but people who don't have their own conveyance it may be an issue.
Thanks for everything, We all had a Wonderful Stay and beautiful memories of the place.
And as they say "walk in like you own the place" It was fantastic :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I recently had the priviledge of stay at the Marriott in Jaipur, and settled on it after months of agonising research into 5 star properties in Jaipur. We did not think it necessary to stay in the old city and were using Jaipur as a base for day trips, so being at a hotel close to the airport served us just fine. The value was outstanding, as the rooms are massive and so are the bathrooms. The hotel is tastefully decorated and very modern. We were fortunate to have gotten a good deal through the hotel website with free dinner, breakfast and wifi. To add to this good fortune, the hotel was hosting a food festival during our stay, and dinner comprised of various "food stations" that housed food hailing from various countries. The food was impecable and the best during our 2 week stay in India. The pool was also lovely to use, and the complimentary foot treatments at the Spa was an added luxury. Although there is little left for me to see in Jaipur, I will return just for the service at this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

It was really a comfortable end to our stay in India. We could not sleep cos it was nice to watch English tv and it took us forever to get going because the beds were too comfortable. Breakfast was great and service was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Two night stay as part of a 34 strong Tour group.

Can't quite believe the glowing reports that this claimed 5 Star Hotel has received. Initial impressions fine, usual large bed and room facilities as you would expect from a large chain hotel of this standard - indeed I had it at 9/10.

On return from a full day at the Amber Fort / Observatory at 15.15 discovered that the room was just being serviced so no water, shower etc until finished at 15.45! Surely the hotel must have been aware of such a large group going out for the day and arranged for their rooms to be serviced in good time. My rating now gone down to 7/10

Right now for a drink and a read. No, the bar is in near darkness and impossible to read - they even provide a light for you to read the menu .. then take it away. O.k. settle down for a drink and chat only to be turfed out as there is a private party expected. This is a no-no for a mainstream hotel; you do not close the only bar for a select few. Rating now 5/10

Signage also leaves a lot to be desired; took a few tries to find the cafe for some food as the signs bore no relation to verbal directions. However, can't fault the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We chose Marriott, because ours was a nostalgic trip down the memory lane to visit our college NIT, Jaipur and the areas around, and we wanted a good hotel for a 2 night stay in and around Malaviya Nagar. The property surely lived upto our expectations. The check-in is quick, hotel staff is courteous and service excellent. The ambience of the hotel, specially the lightening was beautiful. Since, the property is new, rooms and bathrooms are spotless clean. Spa is good with well-trained staff. We did not get time to use the pool, but it looked very clean and nice. The breakfast buffet was awesome, with a lot of stuff to choose from. Wi-fi was complementary for Marriott members. All is all, it was an excellent stay.

The only downside is, the staff is courteous but slightly confused. At the end of our stay, they asked us, not to pay anything, and the expenses for our stay have already been taken care by some Mr X. We had to literally ask them to double check 4-5 times, before they were finally asked us to pay for a night. We had booked the other night via Marriott rewards.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms offer a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Supriya,

I thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Jaipur. I’m extremely delighted to know that our services and facilities lived up to your expectations in every way.

I concur with you on the newness of the Hotel and I take great pride to mention that our associates endeavor to preserve the freshness and liveliness in their service and the very same reflects in the overall environment.

In fact we at Jaipur Marriott believe in the concept of "Creating your own space", where you relax and recharge yourself through a busy day, within the warm and peaceful environs of the hotel.

I’m sure we at Jaipur Marriott have helped you create another memorable trip
to the Pink city.

I thank you for pointing out the little hindrances you faced during your stay, such valuable feedback helps us to look at areas of improvement.

Your mention about the wonderful experience at the spa has been shared with the Spa experts and they are grateful to you for the same.

I look forward along with my team to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards
Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jaipur Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Marriott Hotel

Address: Ashram Marg Near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302015, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaipur Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur Marriott Hotel is entrenched with the cultural legacy of the Pink City and complemented by inviting spaces that stand for refined elegance and a contemporary look. Strategically located near the airport, guests can delight in spacious guestrooms adorned with traditional characteristics, yet complete with modern amenities. Well-equipped to offer guests truly elevated experiences, Jaipur Marriott offers 43,000 sq. ft. of internal and external spaces ideal for meetings, conventions or theme weddings. The hotel offers one of the city's finest culinary experiences with a range of food and beverage outlets. Guests can enjoy the all-day dining service at the 'Times Food Oscar' awardee restaurant 'Okra'; discover authentic Indian cuisine at 'Saffron'; indulge at the city's best bakery 'Jaipur Baking Company'; or unwind at its high-energy lounge bar 'Lounge 18'. Guests looking to relax and recharge can indulge in the revitalizing services at the hotel's O2 spa. The hotel also features a world-class fitness center with the latest equipment, certified instructors and facilities such as Sauna, Jacuzzi, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jaipur Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaipur Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.