We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott - an oasis of luxury in Jaipur” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jaipur Marriott Hotel

Save Saved
You added Jaipur Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ashram Marg Near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302015, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 for 2 - One Night On Us
Ranked #17 of 300 hotels in Jaipur
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Marriott - an oasis of luxury in Jaipur”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Laid out in a peaceful location yet not far away from the airport, Hotel Marriott offers almost everything that a luxury holidayer looks for. Soon as you land at the portico, the courteous staff are around to take care of your luggage and process them for scanning and have them ready till you get your room allocated. This happens in a few seconds if you had booked your room in advance. The front office staff are courteous and give you a quick brief of the facilities available in the Hotel.

We landed late in the evening around 11.00pm by road from Agra. Their coffee shop was open and fuctioning and the chef was ready to serve us some North Indian food. He gave us a clear idea of the stuff available and the portions so that we did not end up wasting food. We quickly finished our bite and reached our rooms. The king size bed and mattresses are really luxurious to put you to a good nights' sleep. The well appointed rooms, fresh fruits, boiler jugs and all other crockery are neatly washed and wrapped. You get a good feeling when you pour the purified bottle water into the glasses and drink. The bath fittings and the set up was truly international and well maintained.

The next day we go for buffet breakfast. You get a mind boggling range of food and the counters are spread over approx. 5000sft of area ranging from juices and milk shakes to continental to Indian including fruits - atleast 20 different fruits and nuts. This was an excellent part of the tour itself. The interior is so warm and home like and in fact, if you choose to sit in the family section, you get to see a stack of bottles - oils, all imported. On enquiry, the staff said that those are actual bottles of oil but just stacked as part of the interior. They also have a pastry and bakery shop to the left of the reception area which offers you delicacies along with the regular croissants.

The pool area is beautifully surrounded with glass walls giving you a great feeling of space with the sunlight that is reflected by the cool and placid pool. The lifts are pretty quick and you are easily mobile. The long corridors in the ground floor are well lit and carpeted for a cool walk. If you have a couple of young kids, it is sheer fun.

We stayed there for three days and two nights and it was the most memorable stay. But then they wanted us to pay more towards the end because we were there during the year end. This was a bit unexpected though. But on helping them understand, they adjusted some part of it with the food that we had there on the night we reached the hotel. This apart the overall stay was a great experience.

An international five star traveller would feel absolutely at home in Jaipur where if you are in the centre of the city, you can't find a decent toilet to answer nature's call.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    332
    186
    40
    6
    10
See reviews for
165
110
22
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Its the best hotel in jaipur right now . i stay here around 10 -12 nights in a year. its simply fantastic superb food quality excellent service . very good pool and must say a very good Chinese restaurant and every thing is just up to the mark. very comfortable suites and i will definatly give them full marks..!! keep it up.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review on your recent stay with us.

At Marriott we endeavor to create memories for all our guests. I am glad that the team lived up to our high standards of hospitality and took good care of you. It is a big motivation for us and encourages us to improvise constantly.

Thank you forstyaing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jaipur Marriott.

Yours sincerely,

Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have stayed in almost all hotels of Marriott in India. With no hesitation and doubt in mind I can say, this is one of the best prosperity of Marriott in India.
Excellent food, very nice service and good spacious rooms ! Definitely try Dinner buffet at hotel.
True value for Money.

Room Tip: Do not select rooms facing city
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback!

The honoring comments from the well travelled guest like you who makes our job more worthwhile. I am gld ypu were highly satisfied with the comfortable rooms, breakfast buffet and the well equipped facilities provided at the hotel,. It truely shows you truly enjoyed your stay with us.

Please do give us an opportunity to welcome you on your next visit to Jaipur.

Yours sincerely

Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upminster
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Had two nights here whilst visiting the area. Splendid hotel on the outskirts of Jaipur with views to the Aravalli mountain range from my room. Wonderful pool is the centrepiece and good spa facilities, although attendant was a little too attentive in assisting me in the changing rooms. I could have done with some more space. Okra restaurant is a wonderful buffet of food from around the world, with good breakfasts also. This hotel is far removed from the Best Exotic Marigld Hotel set in this city I believe. Hotel is busy with functions at night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Visually impressive with a first class restaurant and other facilities. The rooms however are a let-down. They look good at first sight but I'm afraid that while the overall design and the fittings themselves may be top quality, the workmanship was not - things like towel rails and shower fittings loose, the seal on the shower cabinet incomplete allowing water to run all over the bathroom floor etc. And we wern't alone - at least two other couples travelling with us had to request room changes (which to be fair were readily given). As the hotel had been open for 18 months when we stayed, these cannot be written of to teething troubles.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you sparing time to review your recent experience at Jaipur Marriott and for your generous appreciation for the Hotel’s design and ambiance.

I consider your feedback as constructive as it highlights all the opportunities we have to improve to provide a better overall experience. We have analyzed all your interactions with the team members and identified the areas where we can make a huge difference with quality product. I must mention that we have put our plan into practice for an improved experience.

Please give us an opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur and showcase the best of our hospitality. I assure you of a much better overall experience.

Yours Sincerely

Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed at Marriott in Jaipur in June 2012.
I was attending a convention at the same venue.
Unlike other metros,the drive from airport to Marriott is not too long.]
The welcome was pleasant,checkin was efficient and the escort to the room explained the facets of the available facilities nicely.The rooms are welcoming,beds are comfortable,so is the bath.
The food also is good with the rajasthani fare also severed.The lawns are well maintained.
I stayed for 3 nights and was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is very kind of you to share your experience with us.
At the outset i would like to thank you for appreciation you have mentioned in regards to the proximity to the airport. I am gad you were satisfied with the services rendered to you.. Our team is always encouraged to involve themselves in personalized interactions with the guests to understand their preferences for effective service, the Marriott way! Your special mention in regards to Rajasthani fare is very special as being a Contemporary hotel we strive to bring out the Rajasthani touch in our own ways. I am glad u noticed

Entire Jaipur Marriott team looks forward to serving you again.

Yours Sincerely

Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a fairly new hotel as has been mentioned before and we could not find any faults with our stay.. Loved the rooms and the breakfast was great with good choice of menu and variety of food.. Would definitely be going back there..

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad that the team lived up to our high standards of hospitality and took good care of you. Thank you for your comments for the rooms and breakfast buffet.It is indeed praise from guests such as you that makes our jobs so much more worthwhile.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur.

Yours Sincerely

Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jaipur Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Marriott Hotel

Address: Ashram Marg Near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302015, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 300 hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaipur Marriott Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur Marriott Hotel is entrenched with the cultural legacy of the Pink City and complemented by inviting spaces that stand for refined elegance and a contemporary look. Strategically located near the airport, guests can delight in spacious guestrooms adorned with traditional characteristics, yet complete with modern amenities. Well-equipped to offer guests truly elevated experiences, Jaipur Marriott offers 43,000 sq. ft. of internal and external spaces ideal for meetings, conventions or theme weddings. The hotel offers one of the city's finest culinary experiences with a range of food and beverage outlets. Guests can enjoy the all-day dining service at the 'Times Food Oscar' awardee restaurant 'Okra'; discover authentic Indian cuisine at 'Saffron'; indulge at the city's best bakery 'Jaipur Baking Company'; or unwind at its high-energy lounge bar 'Lounge 18'. Guests looking to relax and recharge can indulge in the revitalizing services at the hotel's O2 spa. The hotel also features a world-class fitness center with the latest equipment, certified instructors and facilities such as Sauna, Jacuzzi, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Otel so you can book your Jaipur Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaipur Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.