We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take advantage of Club Level” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaipur Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Jaipur Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ashram Marg Near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302015, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early & get 20% Off
Ranked #19 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Udaipur, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Take advantage of Club Level”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

We spent the money to upgrade to the Club Level and were thankful we did so. We had drinks in the lounge, along with appetizers. Our room was very nice, clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet was enormous, and after we realized our server didn't seem happy, after talking to him and finding out he had burned his hand, we realized he was working above and beyond what anyone else would have done. Location was not the greatest, but the hotel made up for it.

Room Tip: The higher the level you can get the better, but it's not a tourist area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    226
    53
    12
    11
See reviews for
203
138
25
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011 via mobile

Its a new hotel, and the staff are willing to please.

Spa not open yet, but it looks like it will be very nice.

Pool area is very plush! Great food!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Its one of the best hotels i have ever visited in Rajasthan.. This is a new property and has so much in it.... The Hotel is huge and i likeed it very much... The food at the restuarant is good.. The Hotel misses some more of Rajathan looks but they have done well.. The Choclate Shop is a good attraction for Children....

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed at Mariott - Jaipur for two nights in October 2011. Everything about the hotel is just amazing. We stayed in a pool view room which was really nicely done. The entire experience right from the check-in, the rooms, the in room dining, okra - the restaurant, the pool area etc. was just too good. The service is excellent and the staff seems to be loving what they do. We were supposed to stay for a night but extended our stay for one more just because of the hotel!!!

The bakery/coffee shop has a selection of divine desserts and chocolates which you should not miss.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Marriott has always stood out in all respects. And, so does this one. The lobby, restaurant, poolside, spa, gymnasium are all good. The lavish buffet spread for lunch & dinner is awesome & completely worth it. Go for it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, Public Relations Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to know about your pleasant experience at our hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

we stayed as an extended family of 6 ppl in 3 rooms during 15th aug holidays. the hotel was near 100 % full due to extended weekend hoilday crowd. the property is brand new & the staff is trying very hard to please everyone. the rooms are bang on target ~ spacious, well appointed, rich looking, blah blah blah. we checked in at 2.30 am in the night & were hungry after an 8 hour non stop road trip. The chef still served up piping hot dinner freshly made and delicious. the only restaurant yet opened can accomodate 500+ guests at a time, and was groaning under the weight of near 1500 footfalls atleast 3 times a day. But the service and food was spot on. the breakfast & dinner buffet had an eye popping spread that kept one going round in circle just to decide what to eat. i guess atleast 150+ dishes to select from. and all special dishes, i mean not just regular 'home made' dishes. we still talk & laugh abt the time we had at dinners.

bless you Marriot, jaipur for spoiling us rotten !!

Room Tip: come for a relaxed weekend with no agenda except rest and relaxation
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, Public Relations Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We greatly appreciate you adding your experience on tripadvisor. Family Holidays are a time to bond and and I am happy to hear we made yours a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again at Jaipur Marriott soon. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Good hotel, most comfortable and seems to be an excellent choice for Business class approach, close to the Airport, a short stay that i had was good, the buffet was lavish and the front desk staff the most courteous that i have met...The only thing that bring the place down is poor quality of infra, patches on the walls and paint peel off in corner of my room, and a shortage of staff at the checkout counter....took about 25 minutes to check out as there was single guy handling the check out process....am sure its just new so will improve...but can still give it a second chance.

Room Tip: Higher floor, the lower ones have AC noise in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, Public Relations Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We shall ensure that during your next visit (which i hope shall be soon) the issues shall have been attended to. We look forward to seeing you again at Jaipur Marriott soon. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback and the good faith!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jaipur Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Marriott Hotel

Address: Ashram Marg Near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302015, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaipur Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur Marriott Hotel is entrenched with the cultural legacy of the Pink City and complemented by inviting spaces that stand for refined elegance and a contemporary look. Strategically located near the airport, guests can delight in spacious guestrooms adorned with traditional characteristics, yet complete with modern amenities. Well-equipped to offer guests truly elevated experiences, Jaipur Marriott offers 43,000 sq. ft. of internal and external spaces ideal for meetings, conventions or theme weddings. The hotel offers one of the city's finest culinary experiences with a range of food and beverage outlets. Guests can enjoy the all-day dining service at the 'Times Food Oscar' awardee restaurant 'Okra'; discover authentic Indian cuisine at 'Saffron'; indulge at the city's best bakery 'Jaipur Baking Company'; or unwind at its high-energy lounge bar 'Lounge 18'. Guests looking to relax and recharge can indulge in the revitalizing services at the hotel's O2 spa. The hotel also features a world-class fitness center with the latest equipment, certified instructors and facilities such as Sauna, Jacuzzi, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jaipur Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaipur Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.