We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with good rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppermint Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Peppermint Hotel to your Saves list
Peppermint Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6, Subhash Nagar, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel with good rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This is a very good budget hotel with good rooms. 24 hr Restaurant too. Though they could do with taking better care of d white chairs in d room coz they had a lot of stains. They can also keep more non veg items for thwir buffet breakfast coz the vegetarit fate was not great.But overall, very good rooms. Will definitely like to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    109
    27
    7
    7
See reviews for
86
53
7
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here and its worth the value for money. Rooms are neat and clean and courteous service.
Breakfast was good but could have more options. Distance to important market is a concern but manageable.
Overall good value for money

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel rooms, facilities and surroundings are neat and good.However the Restaurant is average. Though there were not so many people when we went for a la carte dinner, nobody seemed interested in bringing the menu, asking what we wanted to eat or serving...We had to call the waiter and then all things followed. They used to have very good Chicken Satay with peanut sauce here, but this time the satay recipe was different and they had no peanut sauce with it...Food is reasonably priced and quite delicious, though...

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the best hotel we stayed in on our tour everything you needed although not really handy to the market place. There is a pool and a bar on the roof and a small souvenir shop which seems to have just opened. Good food reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Territory of Pondicherry, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 days at this hotel in Jaipur. It was located about 4-5km from town , but as one ventured out of the hotel, food joints , sweet shops, and pharmacy were easily located. We enjoyed tasty local Indian snacks at a nearby place. The hotel room was comfortable with cable TV, AC,and a fancy bathroom. Added attraction was Wifi given on a daily basis with fresh passwords. The swimming pool at the roof is a very small and we found nobody using it..the restaurant food was good a-la-carte, but it was the complimentary breakfast spread that filled us up for the sightseeing during the day. During our stay, the hotel seemed full, with large groups, which meant that this is a popular, value for money hotel.

Room Tip: If you have your own transport, this place may be worth a try.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 3 days as part of Jaipur trip. Check in was OK. Reception staff seems friendly but not so professional. Rooms were neat and well furnished with all basic amenities. Peppermint have a 24 hrs restaurant serves nice food. Enjoyed the mid night tea with complimentary cookies :). Pool is at roof top which is very small and was empty. They have small Gym on the roof top. Location is away from the crowded places which was peaceful for me. Public transportation was not well connected near by hotel area. Railway station is around 2-3 km from hotel. Many tourist attractions of Jaipur is at near by area. Overall it was a satisfactory stay at Peppermint. It is truly value for money.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in this hotel after having a horrendous experience at Hotel Surya Villaa. The hotel is definitely value from money. Rooms are modern, neat & clean. However, I had a tough time dealing with hotel management regarding in-room smoking. I had asked them to provide me smoking room, however after checking in I came to know that I can't smoke in their rooms. I was told to go for smoking on their terrace which was quite uncomfortable since I was staying at 5th floor. I didn't want to spoil their no smoking rooms and requested the manager to shift me into a smoking room. Instead, I was told after 1 hour that smoke detector device in my room is switched off & I could smoke in my room only!!! Small issue, long turnaround time! Their service is good & food is okay. Swimming pool is at the top floor & is very small in size. Overall, I'd rate this hotel as a good alternative if better places are occupied.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peppermint Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermint Hotel

Address: 6, Subhash Nagar, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peppermint Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Peppermint Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppermint Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.