We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Beautiful Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jaipur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Save
You added Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse to your Saves list
54,Gopal Bari, Lane 2, Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 312 Hotels in Jaipur
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Value, Beautiful Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

A great stay at the Pearl Palace Heritage, would definitely stay there again.

Pros: excellent value, decent location (residential area, but short tuk tuk ride away from downtown), lovely rooms, free wifi and in-room pc, AC, pleasant staff, beautifully decorated hotel. Not a "heritage" property, but heritage style. Very clean, well-maintained and comfortable.

Cons: no restaurant on the premises, so your breakfast options are the nearby sister hotel Pearl Palace (5 min walk, cute rooftop restaurant, but very average food and below average service), or an in-room breakfast which arrives stone-cold as its brought over from the Pearl Palace.

Note: the hotel had arranged a car and driver (Selim), who while genuinely helpful and pleasant can be a little pushy with wanting to take you on a specific route and visit certain shops where he gets a commission. This is common practice in India, and if you just say no firmly and insist on just going to the places you want to go to, it's fine. Also make sure to agree clearly beforehand on all rates with the driver as we had some confusion/misunderstanding about rates. Selim is a nice guy though, and has a great little ambassador car which is perfect for inner city trips.

Overall, really pleasant stay, definitely recommend as a good value mid-range option

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    43
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
55
235
31
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The Pearl Palace Heritage Hotel is located in a fairly quiet and residential neighborhood in Jaipur, outside of the Pink City but quite close to the train station. Based on other good reviews and our guidebook, I booked 2 nights at Pearl Palace Heritage for myself and my fiancé while on a tour of Rajasthan. At 2000 INR per night for a Luxury Room with a/c, hot water, attached bath, flat screen tv, and free wifi, it was a steal!

The hotel is unbelievably beautiful. The proprietor, Mr. Singh, has obviously put a great deal into making the hotel and each room very special. The lobby is detailed with beautiful handpainted artwork as well as portraits of kings and rajas, and even a young Queen Elizabeth. The second floor had hand-carved stone work on the walls featuring dancing Ganeshas and more. Our room was palatial – huge and beautifully decorated with large paintings, mirror walls almost like mermaid scales, and a lovely lighting scheme. Called “Nilambar” the room had both blue and amber lights, and our host, Rajkumar, proudly informed us that if we wanted to change the “theme” of the room, we merely had to flip a switch. The bathroom was positively enormous, and tiled beautifully in blue and teal, with Persian-flame arches over the glassed-in rain shower, toilet, and mirrored closet. Huge mirror over the silver & marble sink, and again, multiple blue and amber lights in the bathroom.

The room also had a PC with internet, a/c, free wifi, a flat-screen tv with tons of channels, windows, and a safe. We did a week’s worth of laundry through the hotel laundry service and it came to 450 INR for two people – they also did quite a good job with the clothes, even our Under Armour heat gear.

I was extremely ill already when we arrived in Jaipur, and this was a great hotel to lay low and relax in the room while watching tv and trying to get better. There is no restaurant on site, but you can order room service (it takes about 30-40 minutes and comes from the restaurant on the sister hotel property). The Western food we ordered – corn flakes, plain toast, etc. – was all pretty terrible and stale/soggy, so I’d avoid that. But the Indian food was good – recommend the aloo paratha – and very reasonably priced (a half tandoori chicken was 180 INR). They also have tons of bottled water, etc. downstairs and it’s very easily accessible. There were a few touches missing that make this place less-than-luxury: my bath towel had a large hole in it, you should call down and tell the reception at least 5-10 minutes before you want an excellent hot shower, and they are still doing some construction work on the upper floors so it can be a bit noisy if you’re in bed in the afternoon as I was. But considering that the room rate was only 2000 INR, all is forgiven!

Overall, I’d give the place a thumbs up! Since I didn’t get to see much of Jaipur, I know we’ll be back, and will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: The Nilamber room is beautifully decorated and inspired by a romantic palace boudoir. Palatial bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

A luxurious hotel, amazing rooms with free wifi, computers in rooms, huge flat screen tv's! Better than a 5* Chain anyway. Excellent service and easy to get to the renowned peacock rooftop restaurant at the original Pearl palace. Will not disappoint!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at Pearl palace heritage boutique guest house in Aug 2012. Our suite was Nilamber and true to its name it was tastefully done in blue and white with paisley theme. The attached bath was large, well planned and comfortable. The hotel doesn't have its own restaurant but if we place an order for b/f or dinner, it is made available from their sister hotel which has the famous "Peacock", rooftop restaurant(though it does take time).I would recommend that one should visit the restaurant once, the service is slow but everything is prepared fresh and one can enjoy the view of beautiful Hathroi fort. They do provide complimentary transport in case you want to visit the restaurant personally. The hotel staff in both the hotels are very helpful, courteous and warm. The owner Mr Singh is very warm and personally speaks with the guests to ensure the comfort of the guests. Also, in case you plan to shop in Jaipur please do not be mislead by auto, taxi and rickshaw drivers about going to factory outlets and places like maharani market etc. They are truly wastage of time. The best place to shop is Bapu bazar and Johari Bazar for clothes, bandhej, bedsheets etc. The drivers do not take the tourists to these markets as they do not get any commision from the shopkeepers here. But you will get the best quality at best price here and please do bargain. One more thing, the true Jaipuri Rajai is mae with cotton and not with Merino wool ,you'll understand why I have written this once u go to shop where drivers take you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I picked this hotel based from the reviews on this website and the Lonely Planet but I didn't expect it to be so beautiful. Everything is gorgeous: the furniture, the decoration, the fabrics. The room was spacious with a delightful corner for the computer and an amazing bathroom. You have to go and see it for yourself. I am sure that, like me, you'll go 'WOW' when entering the room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We visited Jaipur over Christmas. We stayed at the Pearl Palace hotel where we celebrated a Christmas party with the owners their family and friends. It was wonderful. The staff and family were very warm and inviting and the hotel is charming. After that stay we returned to the Pearl Palace Heritage for a few days. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and luxurious but is incomplete so we had to use the restaurant at the pearl palace hotel. I would not stay any where else the attention to detail at the Heritage is amazing it is true value for money. You feel like a queen. Worth the slight inconvenience of no on-site food. They will however bring take out to yr room if requested. A true gem.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel is truly lovely. The staff are welcoming and very friendly.
The location is really good, close to the main street, but still set in a peaceful area. The room that we stayed in was so nice. The bathroom was equally nice with a great shower. The blue room as we called it was so spacious and clean.
The PC in the room was very handy too.
We ate in the sister hotel - Pearl Palace, it was really good value and seemed like a fun place to hang out in. They had lovely refreshing mist spraying throughout dinner, a welcome relief from the humid conditions in July!
A lovely touch was when we were leaving the restaurant to return to the hotel, the hotel sent a staff member to walk us back which we really appreciated:)
For the main part we were delighted with this place and would recommend it to anyone.
The only negative - The driver Salim who collected us at the train station tried to push us into a guide for the next day despite us saying no. This was unfortunate but a firm refusal worked for us.

Room Tip: Choose the blue room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse

Address: 54,Gopal Bari, Lane 2, Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace Heritage Boutique Hotel is a unique way to experience "Jaipur" the gateway to Rajasthan , one of India's most vibrant and exotic destinations. Our luxury heritage boutique hotel has rooms having their own distinctive character, it revives the gracious lifestyles of India's legendary Rajput princes along with various art forms of India . This Heritage boutique hotel combines classic heritage with contemporary elegance . The hotel lays emphasis on quality and understated elegance. From leisure trips to business stays, our personalized services offer you unmatched charisma and world-class hospitality. For your next trip to the pink city, book your stay at the top boutique hotel in Jaipur. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.