We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jaipur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Save
You added Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse to your Saves list
54,Gopal Bari, Lane 2, Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

We visited Jaipur over Christmas. We stayed at the Pearl Palace hotel where we celebrated a Christmas party with the owners their family and friends. It was wonderful. The staff and family were very warm and inviting and the hotel is charming. After that stay we returned to the Pearl Palace Heritage for a few days. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and luxurious but is incomplete so we had to use the restaurant at the pearl palace hotel. I would not stay any where else the attention to detail at the Heritage is amazing it is true value for money. You feel like a queen. Worth the slight inconvenience of no on-site food. They will however bring take out to yr room if requested. A true gem.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    33
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
47
188
27
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel is truly lovely. The staff are welcoming and very friendly.
The location is really good, close to the main street, but still set in a peaceful area. The room that we stayed in was so nice. The bathroom was equally nice with a great shower. The blue room as we called it was so spacious and clean.
The PC in the room was very handy too.
We ate in the sister hotel - Pearl Palace, it was really good value and seemed like a fun place to hang out in. They had lovely refreshing mist spraying throughout dinner, a welcome relief from the humid conditions in July!
A lovely touch was when we were leaving the restaurant to return to the hotel, the hotel sent a staff member to walk us back which we really appreciated:)
For the main part we were delighted with this place and would recommend it to anyone.
The only negative - The driver Salim who collected us at the train station tried to push us into a guide for the next day despite us saying no. This was unfortunate but a firm refusal worked for us.

Room Tip: Choose the blue room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

We picked this hotel based on the recommendations in the Rough Guide and also from the reviews here. We stayed in the Blue Room (apologies, cannot remember the Hindi name), and we were taken aback by it's beauty. The room was so clean, so big, even with the extra bed and had the great advantage of having the PC in the room.

The only negative was that our door wouldn't shut properly due to the wood swelling in the monsoon season. We informed reception and they tried their hardest to shut it, but to no avail. They said a carpenter would come the next day to fix it, but unfortunately this never happened. It wasnt too bad when we were in the room, as we used a bicycle lock to lock us in, but when we were away from the room, there was always a little give in the door, that someone could peep in or fit their hands through. Just didn't provide the 100% secure feeling we would have liked. Ive no doubt the management will have fixed it by now, but nevertheless, I can regretfully only award a Very Good rating. It's probably a Very Good and a half to be honest.

We ate in the sister restaurant, and that hotel looks like great fun too, so if your budget can't stretch to this one, do consider the original Pearl Palace!

We were collected from the station by Salim. While I have read on here that he is an excellent guide, we felt he was just too pushy for us and it took quite a lot of time for is to convince him we didn't need his services. Just use a stern no, if you find yourself in this situation. It was rather intimidating for three girls who arrived late at night.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had chosen the Pearl Palace going to Jaipur with our two daughters (8 and 10). Due to some confusion with the booking, we got booked into the sister hotel, the Pearl Heritage Boutique! After the initial disappointment was overcome, we quickly realised that this was actually a fantastic place to stay with our young children,...the room was huge with two double beds and beautifully done up. The eye for details (common among both hotels) is incredible and the staff were simply wonderful! Thanks so much for the wonderful time and hospitality guys..we would definitely reccomend you to anyone traveling with children!!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with kids, ask for the twin bedded family room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here in March and although the room was beautifully done and all the care and attention had been taken over the little details of the hotel, it wasn't yet finished. There were only a few rooms available at the time we stayed and there were no real breakfast facilities - we went to the sister hotel, The Pearl Palace, to eat in their fantastic rooftop restaurant.

As my partner was ill during the time we stayed at the Pearl Palace Heritage, we spent a lot of time in the room. Because of this, we were perhaps more aware of the building noises which were going on - the hotel was still being developed when we stayed and so there was some noise from this. When we complained about it, the hotel were good enough to move us to another room which was further from the noise and much quieter.

I suspect that the very reasonable price of this hotel will rise with the completion of it and I also feel that once finished, it will be a fantastic experience. However, we were left with the feeling that it was perhaps unwise to have opened up what will surely be a fantastic hotel too early, before full completion, and that they risk some uncertain reviews for it as a result. The rooms are lovely and the building very well done, and it is also in a quiet area of Jaipur - all very positive features. It offers good value for money for the quality of the room that you get.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is a unique hotel that makes you feel like in a palace. Situated not far from the railway station (free pick-up from the station was a nice start to our journey in Jaipur) in a quiet street, it has luxurious & spacious suits with individual design. Many pieces of furniture and décor are handmade. The atmosphere is very peaceful & relaxing, the staff – helpful & attentive. There is no restaurant at the hotel, however it takes you 5 min. walk to get to the Peacock rooftop restaurant at the Pearl Palace hotel. The owner of the hotel, Mr.Singh, is a very nice & pleasant person. He really loves what he is doing and attends to his guests. We are very grateful to him not only for the pleasant stay in Jaipur, but also for his help with train tickets (it was almost impossible to find anything on Holi’s eve). Once in Jaipur next time, it would be a real pleasure to stay at the Pearl Palace Heritage again and find Mr.Singh prospering.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Paid around £30 a night for the room and I'm sure you wouldn't have got better in a five star hotel at £200 a night. The room was faultless, absolutely nothing to complain about. The rooms on the top floor were still to be completed and when complete I'm sure the price will rise. The owner, Mr Singh, was a very sincere friendly chap who was very keen to ensure your stay was the best it could be. Spent a bit of time at the sister hotel, Pearl Palace. Also had a very nice vibe to it. Would not hesitate to recommend the Pearl Palace Heritage.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse

Address: 54,Gopal Bari, Lane 2, Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace Heritage Boutique Hotel is a unique way to experience "Jaipur" the gateway to Rajasthan , one of India's most vibrant and exotic destinations. Our luxury heritage boutique hotel has rooms having their own distinctive character, it revives the gracious lifestyles of India's legendary Rajput princes along with various art forms of India . This Heritage boutique hotel combines classic heritage with contemporary elegance . The hotel lays emphasis on quality and understated elegance. From leisure trips to business stays, our personalized services offer you unmatched charisma and world-class hospitality. For your next trip to the pink city, book your stay at the top boutique hotel in Jaipur. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.