We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Superb Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peshawari

Peshawari
Lower Lobby Level, Jaipur 302016, India
+911415100100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 1,978 Restaurants in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
1 review
“Excellent Food and Superb Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

A favourite Joint.............Have been eating here since it's inception when it was a part of Sheraton Group and now even without Sheraton tag the service is same

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    54
    21
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at the hotel and this was one of the three restaurants that I could choose from and glad I chose wisely.

The restaurant isnt very big which was actually nice. They expect you to eat Indian style, but you can get silver ware if thats not your thing. The food was delicous and service was the best I had my entire time in India. I highly recommend trying this place if you are in Jaipur.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Great place for kebabs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

If you like Frontier food, this is arguably the best place in Jaipur. The burra is the best, and remember not to miss the dal Bukhara!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Royal place to dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

So relaxing and comfortable interior. Easy going everything. It feels great once you settled in.
It is being managed under a esteemed brand so no doubt in quality and services. I had full freedom here to eat with my hands as per my wish as I have seen other people were also enjoying the same. Very friendly ethics they follow and food of course was great.
Best part i like the sitting style as it feels very comfy and relaxing like home.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
615 reviews 615 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 228 cities Reviews in 228 cities
2,868 helpful votes 2,868 helpful votes
“Tasty & spicy !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The restaurant is located in the ITC Sheraton Hotel on the lower floor. We were originally told the restaurant doesn't have cutlery & one will have to eat with their hands.

However; when we arrived we noticed other guests with cutlery so we asked for some too. It’s also a wonderful idea having the bibs to protect your clothes.

The food was extremely tasty although a little spicy for us which we paid for later! We ordered Kasturi Kebab, Daal Bukhara & Butter Chicken all were delicious.

The décor is very appealing with bench type seats, chunky wooden tables & wooden menu’s.

Overall: A lovely ambiance ; fabulous Indian food & excellent service. The only negative we found was the price of our bill which came to AUD$200. However; we did find this throughout India when dining in all 5 star hotels mainly due to the cost of wine.

- Limited range of white wine available.-

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peshawari also viewed

 

Been to Peshawari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peshawari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.